WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Says "Independence Days 2" Has Two Scripts

Posted: October 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Says "Independence Days 2" Has Two ScriptsSubmit Comment
"Independence Day" sequel is already set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2015 and will bring back Bill Pullman and Jeff Goldblum. And even though we heard that Will Smith has no interest in reprising his role, apparently there's still a chance that he may reconsider.

Director Roland Emmerich revealed that "Independence Day 2" has two scripts ready to go into production, one with Smith's involvement and one without. Regarding whether he thinks the actor will eventually join the cast, Emmerich said: "It's looking good."

When Emmerich first started talking about the sequel, he said that the plan was to shoot two more films simultaneously. Apparently the studio decided against it and will take it one movie at a time.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:36:54 PM


Yeah, well, I have two balls. But you won't see me forcing them into the mouths of moviegoers come summer 2015.

bandolero999 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:38:58 PM

Will smith thought after earth was gonna be succesful.bwahahahaha

Just hire another black guy.anthonie mackie
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:39:54 PM

i have two sh*ts today
but i'm not giving any for this
Dreamcast writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:48:02 PM

I'll be optimistic and assume they're both equally sh*tty.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:51:56 PM

Put up pictures of Randy Quaid's character for future Independence Day sequel news. Will Smith has enough publicity.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 11:19:13 PM

1999 I woulda cared but they can f*ck off now.
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:21:37 AM

Im f*cking pumped!!! Im goldblooming over here! Just kidding, id rather watch the 6 seconds of x-men first class 65 times than this bullsh*t! I bet 10 bucks ive got a bigger d*ck than alex!
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:22:05 AM

Man my d*ck is huge
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:22:55 AM

It looks like an over inflated water balloon, can anyone relate?
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:25:05 AM

I think I can, mine looks like one of those juicy haycorns from earnest scared stupid!
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:26:44 AM

Earnest was scared stupid when he saw the size of my shwance, he thought to himself "are they all that big?"
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:27:40 AM

Enough about my manhood though, lets talk about movies!
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:28:40 AM

sure, that 6 seconds of xmen left me thinking "I want more!"
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 6:48:01 AM

Oh god.. Danger lips and Blumpkin are commenting again? Just when you thought WP couldn't get any more gayer..

Anyways, I'd watch a sequel with him in it. Also: Saw Carrie, Interesting re-Telling for modern audiences. But still nowhere near the original lol
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 11:48:10 AM

Two scripts...twice the fail.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved