WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Trailer is Here!

Posted: October 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
As promised, Marvel just unveiled the official trailer for "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," starring Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Samuel L Jackson, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo, Georges St-Pierre, Robert Redford, Hayley Atwell, Toby Jones, and Emily VanCamp. Check it out below.

Plot: "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" picks up where "The Avengers" left off, as Steve Rogers (Evans) struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and teams up with Natasha Romanoff (Johansson), aka Black Widow, to battle a powerful yet shadowy enemy in present-day Washington, DC.

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree) is set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 12:35:49 PM

looks like it's after the avengers and like CA is getting more comfortable with modern day
LearJet writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 12:45:46 PM

Oh my god that looks awesome.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 12:47:15 PM

f*cking commercials...may they burn in hell !!!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 12:50:26 PM

Nerdgasm !!
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 12:54:49 PM

Looks much better than I expected,might even leave the house and see this at the pictures.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 1:18:04 PM

no ads
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=82RKQPgeYRs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Cannon writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 1:35:03 PM


No gods or aliens or mystical energy bullsh*t. And it looks to be taking the political/spy/terrorist thriller aspect a bit more seriously than Iron Man 3. It also just looks like a decent action film.

I'm digging Scarlett's straight hair -- probably the closest she'll ever get to resembling Black Widow from the comics.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 1:37:27 PM

Better than I thought.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 2:22:37 PM

@porn
Thanks m8 !!
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 2:45:33 PM

ggyeuh
zxz writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 2:46:24 PM

And the shadowy enemy is...Loki!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 3:18:08 PM

You know watching robots and dark elves is cool and all, but I think we can all agree that there is nothing better than old fashion heroes fighting hand-to-hand, breaking bones, blazing guns, and, hopefully, dealing with a lot of personal sh*t. LOL Am I right people?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 3:25:37 PM

You said it, Sleuth. While I understand that this stuff is still all fictional and none of that crazy stuff in the trailer could take place, a plot flows better when you are dealing with our reality and our laws- even if they are broken, we still have limits that need to be acknowledged.

As for the trailer itself, it looks a million times better than IM3, much better than Thor 2 and one of the best films so far in 2014.

Of course everything in 2014 will be completely dwarfed by the first 6 months in 2015 alone.

Oh well. I'm still psyched for this.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 3:28:55 PM

I'll add this to me see list. Looks better than the 1st borefest movie.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 3:33:14 PM

Nice trailer. I gotta admit, the last scene where winter soldier catches the shield is very chilling.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 5:11:37 PM

@Skywalker121289
Well said to you as well Skywalker. Pretty much anything that tries to ground itself in some remnance of the real world allows for a story more worth investing in. And considering how much this parallels America in real life with Captain America fighting for his idealism in a modern world it just seems even more appropriate.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 6:30:14 PM

you all are so gullable, this movie looks so sh*tty...thats why they have trailers, to fool you retards.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 6:30:31 PM

gullible
kickit writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 7:08:31 PM

The greenlensman would like this more if they had shown some shirtless chris evans.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 7:28:23 PM

Slueth- True. You have movies with super powered freaks running around and it is hard to feel for the characters because nobody really knows what their limits are. 'Do they feel pain like we do?' 'Is that really the limit of their strength?' 'Are they just wussing out right here?'

... it's just more difficult to convey a plot when people can't relate to the protagonists.
WallyDee writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 7:31:04 PM

His suit looks awesome!!
Avirex writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 7:31:10 PM

This is the part where the trailer's mood and quality leads viewers to believe the final film will reflect that.

*cough*Spider-Man 3*cough*


Of course, I hope I'm wrong and we get something half decent.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 9:00:57 PM

@Skywalker121289
Exactly and the best part about Captain America is that he is always evolving because he is right in the middle of society. So already better character development. And while I find that super beings are fun to watch and all, yes they need to have limits or it just becomes, well Man of Steel, just a barrage of visual and audio with no art behind it.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 9:24:08 PM

True, but I'm not sure that the first CA counts as art. As much as I love the character and who he is, what that was was a mess. Haha I loved the movie, don't get me wrong. But speaking as an English Major who knows how to grade films and literature... it was a pile of crap. Haha

But true about MoS. My eyes had PTSD when I left that theater.*groans* Not a bad thing in its entirety, I just know it wasn't a great thing either.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 9:54:25 PM

Looks interesting.

Really like the fact Redford is in this. He makes it more down to earth and serious, the drama anyway.

Pretty surprised You, Me, and Dupree directors made this...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 9:59:25 PM

@Skywalker121289
LOL Well that is where we disagree. I loved First Avenger because Chris Evans did a great job, capturing the pure nature of the character so well. They captured the era fairly well for what they did and what mattered they did right. The cast of characters was great, Tommy Lee Jones gave you a great military commander, the music was awesome, and the story, which I agree was pretty much a montage of images and a very simple plot, had all those other elements that made up for it.
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:10:38 PM

That trailer looks like it will be better than EVERY movie that came out in 2013....I really wasn't expecting what I saw and I feel there is hope in Avengers 2. Ironman 3 had me ready to join the DC side.
Chris_G writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:10:59 PM

Looks great. I like the sleek and militaristic vibe to it all. They weren't lying about the 'political thriller' angle. I also like that between Cap, Black Widow, Nick Fury and the SHIELD presence...that this is the Phase 2 film that seems to have the most carry-over elements from The Avengers.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 10:50:20 PM

It starts off like the Iron Man 2 trailer (witty banter before jumping out of a plane) and ends like the Iron Man 3 trailer (giant CGI moneyshot destruction falling into the ocean).

I'm sure it'll satisfy the 'good enough but not great' sameness that marks all Marvel movies.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 11:42:34 PM

Sleuth- Haha, Don't get me wrong. I loved the movie. I own it. I watch it. I like it. I think we should have more movies from that era- I loved the music and the idealism of the whole kitandcabootle.

But the mood of the movie is just super disjointed- it just didn't flow very well. Love the film. Can't say it's a 'good' film. Haha
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:30:11 AM

@Skywalker121289
LOL Well that was it's flaw I know. They really had to rush Captain America's story to get him in place for "The Avengers". I think, instead of Iron Man's useless second outing, they should have worked on Captain America more because, and this becomes clear during the Civil War era, Captain becomes the other end of the fight with Iron Man as his opposition. I will say that what they had to do they accomplished. But I would have enjoyed a little more character in the film. It was too quick and all Captain's teammates, the Howling Commandos I believe they are called, were really interesting and would have preferred more of them. They honestly should have made it longer and made it a war epic. It would have been great then.
telur writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 2:10:56 AM

..and DC Comics still struggle for their properties
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 12:27:25 PM

Definitely looks better than the first one, which leads me to say I expect a pre-summer blockbuster.

I can also say with no undue certainty Marvel has done their "all" to put Caps on par with Iron Man.

@DC: losers.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 25th, 2013 at 1:43:18 PM

Well they ruined the first one with frikkin laser guns I WWII.... Lets see how they f*ck this up...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved