WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Says Nuke the Fridge Scene From "Indiana Jones 4" is His Fault

Posted: October 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Says Nuke the Fridge Scene From "Indiana Jones 4" is His FaultSubmit Comment
Considering how much is wrong with "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull," fans keep pointing to the refrigerator scene as the worst moment in the film. Steven Spielberg knows this and is more than happy to accept all the blame.

During a recently screening, Spielberg said: "I know in 'Indy 4,' you didn't buy the refrigerator and the atomic bomb. I know! I know! But we tried! We tried! I was pushing the envelope! By the way, I take FULL responsibility for that that was COMPLETELY my idea! Even Harrison said to me: 'Nobody is going to buy this!'"

This isn't the first time that Spielberg took the blame for the scene. But last year, George Lucas revealed that Spielberg is just being nice and trying to protect him for coming up and pushing for such a hated scene.

Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 4:44:27 PM

That's half forgiven but how you're going to repent yourself now Stevie?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 5:04:06 PM

He should be ashamed for Shia "nonononono" Laebouf.
cress writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 5:05:39 PM

You know, that's scene never really bothered me at all. It was numerous other things in the film, not that scene in particular. It can't be any worse than having three people jump out of an airplane on an inflatable raft and then go snow sliding down the side of a mountain in it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 5:55:57 PM

^ or the build up only to find out the story revolved around aliens...i'll bet that was george lucas's idea...and fans we're expecting something more raiders of the lost ark-ish or temple of doom-ish...well, i mean that's what i was expecting
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 6:22:11 PM

didnt we hear all this already?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 6:42:27 PM

None of the ridiculous, unbelievable scenes bothered me, they're in the other Indy films as much. It was the dialog, acting and terribly choreographed action scenes that bothered me.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 7:06:01 PM

WRONG !!!!
it was the best part and only good thing in a horrible movie !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 7:08:28 PM

Correction...The ants/fight scene was also pretty entertaining :)
Stapes writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 7:31:39 PM

Lucas is still to blame for the groundhog I'm sure.

That scene of Indy standing in front of the mushroom cloud is great, too bad the rest of the movie sucked.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 8:05:18 PM

f*ck this HAck
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 8:05:42 PM

It's a sad and mediocre film. Every scene was anemic and playing on nostalgia but the old jeans just don't fit anymore.
Cannon writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 8:57:00 PM


@Cinemaisdead: "It was the dialog, acting and terribly choreographed action scenes that bothered me."

It was a far better and more robust action film than Iron Man or The Dark Knight of that same year. As for the acting and dialogue, really? I though it nearly seamless with the prior films.

I'll never wrap my head around the bitchy hate for this movie ...for the inclusion of aliens. I thought it was fun without being snarky, thematically clever without being pretentious and unique to the franchise.

As for Spielberg, that dude is always bending over backwards in trying to amend pissy fan reactions to his films. Superb director, but sometimes he acts like a real p*ssy.

Say what you will about Lucas, but at least he does what he does and never tries to back out with apologies. I mean, Christ, they're filmmakers, not dancing monkeys.

synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 11:34:35 PM

which is why indy 4 could have turned out better than what it did...i mean honestly if you line the indy trilogy up and compare it to the 4th, you can honestly say that it could've turned out way better than that...even the filmmakers themselves know this
Dreamcast writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 5:42:00 AM

It was a bad idea in the original Back to the Future script (when it still had the atomic bomb test site ending)...it was still a bad idea for Indy IV 25 years later.

The difference is that Young Spielberg knew how to tell a bad idea from a good one. Old Spielberg doesn't give a sh*t anymore.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 6:06:08 AM

Oh just let it go! It's filmed, it's in the movie, there's nothing to be done about it. Deal with it.

The important thing is to learn from it which obviously everyone involved has done. Let's move on, shall we? PLEASE?!
trucvylucky852 writes:
on October 24th, 2013 at 8:42:00 AM

la douche swinging with monkeys

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved