WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Won't Deny Wonder Woman's Appearance in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: October 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros WonSubmit Comment
We already know that the opening sequence in "Batman vs Superman" will feature the football game scene that director Zack Snyder filming over the weekend. That's basically all we know about the new movie.

During Variety's Entertainment and Tech Summit, Warner Bros president of creative development Greg Silverman was asked whether "Batman vs Superman" will introduce Wonder Woman. Unfortunately, Silverman gave a bunch of non-answers.

"We have been doing a lot of thinking for years about how to best use all those characters," he said. "Wonder Woman is an amazing character. I think it's a great opportunity both for box office success, but also to have an amazingly powerful female superhero."

When asked directly whether Wonder Woman will appear in the movie, Silverman replied: "We are taking it all very seriously and are trying to do a plan that's respectful to those characters and maximizes the stories as best they can. So everything that has been speculated are things that we've thought about."

Silverman also spoke about the casting of Ben Affleck in the role of Batman. "We knew going in that we had more information than the general public had," he explained. "We knew what the take of the movie was, we knew what the character was going to be. We don't take these decisions lightly. We thought about everybody brand new people, established people. Ben is the perfect guy to play this role."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 94 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:50:49 AM

Just don't bring the one from the failed tv show!
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:54:58 AM

Dem tittays won't be denied!
Avirex writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:02:13 AM

Wonder Woman will be the only thing to distract us from the fact Ben Affleck...is...Batman...
boogiel writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:02:30 AM

I'm gonna elude the sh*t outta her!
boogiel writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:05:24 AM

Oh, found this while perusing on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1-2fpLNXe4
boogiel writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:06:54 AM

Oh, found this while perusing on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1-2fpLNXe4
Stuntastic writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 9:36:26 AM

@Boogiel: Got the chance to check it out before they take it down. Looks good so far. The only bible films I actually enjoyed were The Ten Commandents and Passion of the Christ.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 9:52:24 AM

Good, some nice titties too look at.
Cannon writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:47 AM


Superman getting the lasso of truth: "I wanna super-c*m in your mouth," followed by a swift wonder-kick to the nuts.

That I would pay to see.

Stuntastic writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:04:56 AM

Speaking of titties to look at, the chicks in this Wonder Woman short >>>>>> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XATiV3gmy-Q&list=LLNT4mhhNT5_YXPii-I0mDhQ&feature=mh_lolz
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:24:54 AM

Put in Robin and WonderWoman and this will definately bomb...*ssholes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:27:06 AM

American football game how original.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:32:59 AM

DC is so f*cked.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:07:22 AM

Oh, and the The New 52 really stinks, too, DC.

Get your act together.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:18:33 AM

By the way (not that anyone cares) I was recently ripping the first season of Lost from DVD and converting that sh*t into much-reduced MKV files, and I just had to ask: what the f*ck did anyone see in that show?

I tried watching perhaps the first ten episodes, but it was just Matt Fox in every damned scene trying to look like he had a purpose or something. Just went on and on. Interminable dialogue and a heft of bland attempts at generating a story where there was none.

The X-Files I get. 24 I get. The first and second season of Prison Break I get. Dexter, even, I get, but Lost? What the f*ck is the point? And to make matters worse, the damned show, from what I've read, gets even more nebulously bizarre as the series "evolves", like David Lynch's version of Gilligan's Island, written after a week-long binge of weed and White Castle.

the only redeeming aspect of Lost, from what can be seen, is Maggie Grace; unfortunately, I swear the dumb bitch just yells in every other scene.

No wonder Prometheus sucked yak ass.
DriveMemento writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:20:10 AM

seriously people shut up about Ben Affleck playing batman.

Why do you people hate Ben Affleck so much???

why because he did Daredevil and it wasn't that good? Ok.. so what.

I thought that after the Town and Argo that people liked Ben Affleck again. People who are hating on Ben Affleck for being cast as Batman, DO NOT KNOW MOVIES.

for frick sake he looks just like the cartoon Bruce Wayne! He's got more of a Bruce Wayne profile then George Clooney did, that's for damn sure.

These are the same people that hated on the Man of Steel for being too out of control, when they seemed to forget to realize that Man of Steel was an origin story/film and that Superman was doing a lot of the stuff he was doing for the very first time. He just learned how to fly and people expect him to be some great tactical fighter in control of all his powers(he's still learning how to use them in case you all forgot again) and to save every single living being on the planet. Come on.

Man of Steel was EPIC and Zack Snyder is the absolute perfect director for this series.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:35:26 AM

^lol.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:39:17 AM

Man of Steel was epic alright. Epically hollow, loud and jarringly disjointed. What a lousy f*cking film.

If CGI is to plastic surgery, than Man of Steel is the Jocelyn Wildenstein of film.

Snyder even worked in his idiotic "this is madness!" line from 300 because he's just that f*cking original.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:39:41 AM

*then.
DriveMemento writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:45:38 AM

Minkowski you have to be retarded.

how was it Epically hollow, loud and jarringly disjointed. how was it a "lousy f*cking film"?

okay you think the CGI was bad? I really don't think we were watching the same movie. Still have yet to say an actual reason of what was wrong with the film.

Your opinion already doesn't matter because I remember you commenting on here, bashing Zack Snyder before the movie even came out.

Your not a fan of Zack Snyder. We get it, go put your negative comments without reason some where else.


cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:48:36 AM

@Mink. I think it was the TWILIGHT ZONE aspect of the island, where and when the f*ck did they crash, and then finding a goddamn hatch in the middle of the island that kept viewers coming back in the first season and beyond because the mysteries posed were so audacious. At least, that's the reason I kept watching. I wanted to know what the f*ck was going on. And the flashbacks to characters back stories were well-written for the most part and made you give a sh*t about these people. To each their own I guess. The writers wrote themselves into a corner by continually writing big questions but never satisfactorily answering them, even into the final season. There were some superbly written episodes in later seasons--the season 2 premiere and THE CONSTANT, just to name two.
DriveMemento writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:48:43 AM

LOL and I know your going to type a bunch of sh*t after this to try and sound intelligent but your not fooling anyone, everyone who goes on this site knows your retarded.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:48:52 AM

You're right. I should take my opinions somewhere else just because some unimaginative McCretin doesn't like them, even though the comment section here serves the sole purpose of allowing people to post their opinions.

I mean, really, was the moniker OnlyGodForgivesThePresige already taken?
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:00:20 PM

As for Man of Steel...do I even have to list the numerous failings of that film? Do I have to mention the idiotic Avatar-ish rip-off that served as the movie's beginning? Or the blatant and direct plagiarism of The Matrix? The idiot way Lois Lane stalked some guy she heard about somewhere? That she knew Superman was Clark Kent before even Clark Kent knew he was Superman? Or the idiotic destruction of Krypton without even a half-hearted attempt at evacuation? Or the whole I'm a Ghost in the Machine Hologram sh*t with Jor-El romping around in a ship that was pointlessly buried under ice on Earth thirty thousand years ago? How convenient. Or the fact Kryptonians have been colonizing and exploring the galaxy for a hundred thousand years, and yet, they don't have one successful off-world colony? And the few they do have just happen to die right when Krypton explodes? Or the Phantom Drive that magically serves as a hyperspace drive? Or the prison ship that goes off-line just because Krypton dies, like these magical superbeings don't have batteries? Or the people Zod fried didn't even TRY to run away even though they had plenty of opportunity to do so?

That's just a handful of the film's numerous story idiocies. I could also list Cavill's cardboard performances, Amy Adams idiotic canned lines, the CGI that makes EVERYTHING bright and slick and shiny, even the f*cking dirt, the pointless need to "diversify" a number of traditionally white and male characters, the loud, obnoxious and uninspiringly bland Zimmer score, the stupid and sociopathic sh*t Pa Kent did, not to mention his idiotic mother who holds a private convo with Baby Kent in front of the entire school, the tornado scene, the whole "maybe" to Supes' questioning as to whether she should have let that cliched busload of kids die, Shannon's derivative and shallow performance of a raving madman, and so on and so forth.

People who defend Man of Steel as being some kind of exemplar of "great film" are the f*cking retards, not me, but hey, you and all the other talentless nimrods tell yourself whatever you need to feel better about yourself and your idiotic film choices.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:04:24 PM

"everyone who goes on this site knows your retarded."


lol. WorstPreviews is sooooo out of my league, folks. Boo-hoo.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:06:04 PM

I posted the other day what I thought about the 1st season of Lost and it's utter crap! It doesn't make any sense, it's not consistent at all with their questions/mysteries unanswered/unexplained

At first, the concept seemed interesting but was very poorly made. The 3rd season is by far the worst! And I'm not going even to compare it to Breaking Bad as it would be the biggest insult I could do.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:08:15 PM

Also, I really don't understand what was all the hype & fuss about that stupid show. One of the worst ever made.

At the least The Love Boat was fun to watch every week.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:09:00 PM

@mink

I've wondered about that whole "Lost" thing for a long time now. I watched maybe 5 minutes of one episode, and that was enough for me to never watch another second of it. Then for years, people went on and on about how amazing the show was, yet when they would describe the "awesome" plot, I grew more and more confused.
All I was hearing was one horrible plot device after another. It seemed like the more ridiculous and stupid the story was, the more awesome everyone thought it was. Lost isn't a deep or even intelligent show. It's a clusterf*ck of bad ideas and thrown out stories from other equally awful shows, acted out by a group of people with less combined talent than Kevin Federline. Then they shoved it in our faces and tried to claim "No really, it's good! Anyone who doesn't like this show isn't smart enough to understand it."

Also, glad I'm not the only one who gave up on Prison Break after the first two seasons. I actually enjoyed that show for a while. Then they broke out...


@DriveMemento

I jumped onboard the "f*ck Ben Affleck" bandwagon mere seconds after I heard the casting news. But then later, after considering it, I realized that I've never really hated him in anything I've seen. (Granted, I probably avoided the worst ones.) He's never been particularly spectacular either though. He's just okay. And as for Daredevil, I've never been one to blame an entire film's failure on a single actor involved in it. He wasn't good in it, but the entire movie was a complete failure, and still would have been even if anyone else had played the lead.

I think the problem here is less about him, and more about who he's playing. I'm not saying he'll be awful, but I just can't really grasp onto the idea that he'll be a good fit for Batman. Though, to be fair, there hasn't really been ANYONE who has played Batman that impressed me very much- outside of voice-over work. (Bruce Greenwood has been the best Batman so far, if you ask me. His voice is spot on.)

I also get that part of the group responsible for casting Ben Affleck in this role are the same ones that cast Heath Ledger as the Joker. I even enjoyed Michael Shannon as Zod FAR more than I expected to. (I'm still pissed about his death, and I still love yelling out the "ON A FARM?!" line when I'm with my friends.) But honestly, the chances of them knocking it out of the park with an unexpected choice again are pretty f*cking slim. But by all means, I would absolutely love to be proven wrong.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:09:41 PM

he, not she.

Anyway, "The Retard of WorstPreviews" is patiently awaiting LooperBatmanBegins' return so he or she or it can cogently explain why Man of Steel was SUCH a damned good movie.

http://www.eatyourkimchi.com/why-superman-man-of-steel-supersucked
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:14:33 PM

Lol mink, not only did he work that dumbass "madness" line into the movie, but the entire scene during it was VERY reminiscent of the scene they ripped the line out of in 300. I remember pointing it out the first time I saw it, and it didn't feel like a tasteful nod. It had more of the "I was too lazy to do anything original here" kind of feel to it...
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:20:31 PM

Oh, and Man of Steel again.

Look, these Phantom Zone morons have a ton of equipment made for the explicit purpose of creating new Kryptons, right? So why the f*ck did they feel the need to destroy mankind? Why didn't they just calmly come to Superman/Jor El and say, hey, look, we'd like to constitute our race. We have some equipment that can make almost any habitable world into a New Krypton, we just need YOUR help in reconstituting our people.

What, you mean Superman would have said "f*ck you *sshole!" to such a rational and desirable request? No, they just start fighting and blowing sh*t up.

They go all that trouble to transport those terraforming devices all the way to earth when they could have just done the same with a thousand other uninhabited planets. Stupid.

Worse, even, then Star Trek's Nero going back a hundred years after the death of his home planet only to start blowing up other worlds instead of killing the star that will, in time, go supernova, which is the reason he's so pissed in the first place.

Really, really, REALLY idiotic villain characterizations.




It's like these idiot writers start with the f*cking explosions and then write backwards from there.
Cannon writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:00 PM


Man of Steel = the opposite of fun.


Think about that for a moment ...a Superman movie that is NOT fun. *epic face-palm*
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:23 PM

Lmao, I'd actually like to see a Superman movie where no violence occurred. Just two hours of reasonable negotiations and friendly handshakes. I'm so f*cking tired of the lasers.. I've now played enough Injustice to never want to watch Superman in a fight again.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:27:26 PM

@Attos: you also noticed how those hacks stole the entire egg-baby-harvesting-machine concept from The Matrix right, or the f*cking Squiddies from the Indian Ocean terraforming sequence?

I won't even get into the idiotic idea you can increase a planet's mass by ass-to-mouth f*cking it either.

But hey, no kryptonite, because that would have been cliched and unoriginal...
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:29:01 PM

It's like these idiot writers start with the f*cking explosions and then write backwards from there.

just wanted to repost that
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:32:16 PM

@Attos: I have no issue with violence in a Superman film. We expect epic battles, no doubt, but the villains need to have a LEGITIMATE GRIEVANCE if the audience is going to take their CGI-slathered planetary genocide seriously.

At least with the original film series, Zod had a real reason. He was pissed at being confined, and he was a mean, bad-ass criminal, and because Krypton was no more, he decided to take it out on Superman, which makes sense in that his characterization, being what it is, would probably find killing people and destroying sh*t palatable and expected, bet even then, that incarnation of the character only wanted to rule the world and its inhabitants, not pointlessly obliterate them.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:33:28 PM

@Cannon

Bah. In all honesty, Superman is never fun. Superman sucks. He may be the "original superhero", but that has never stopped him from being lame. I can't stand when people talk about how awesome Superman is. No, he's boring. He dresses like a douchebag, and lives in a universe where glasses are the ultimate camouflage.

The humans in Superman are always the most pathetic morons too. They can't see him past the glasses. They can confuse a 6'3 humanoid figure with that of a bird, and then make the baffling leap to confusing it with a plane. And as previously pointed out, when confronted with burning lasers shooting from a man's eyes, they don't bother to run, but instead scream helplessly.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:47:06 PM

Lol, I didn't even bother to make the connection to The Matrix. But then again, after I watched the movie for the first time, I remember being more confused than anything. All I knew was that I had sat there trying to pay attention and give the movie a fair shot, but when the credits started rolling, I couldn't even remember what happened. The plot was so random and broken, that my brain didn't have any dots to connect. It was like shaking an Etch-A-Sketch after drawing something on it in the dark, and trying to recreate it later in the light.

And I was just making a jab about the no-violence movie. It's just that Superman fighting is so boring. It's almost always completely one-sided, and there's never any ACTUAL challenge for him to overcome in the fight. Especially when you decide to remove his only weakness from the movie, and try to give me the argument that "loneliness is his real weakness". Yeah, I'm sure it just totally sucks to be the most powerful being on the planet. If you gave me Superman's powers, I wouldn't give a single f*cking second thought to friendships and loneliness.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 1:01:02 PM

Oh, and in reference to the World Engine, I remember laughing out loud at that one. I love how they didn't even try to explain it. Even Doctor Who episodes will at the very least just make up some clearly-bullsh*t explanations for the outlandish things they include. Clearly Goyer and Nolan got to that part of their script and both said, "...Yeah, I got nothing."
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 1:07:13 PM

Man of Steel was better than Batman Begins and The Dark knight Rises...there, I said it !
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 1:13:11 PM

@BJsforeveryone

It's fine that you said it. As long as you understand that you're wrong. It's cool. People say stupid things all the time. Look at Brooke Shields- she made a career out of it.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 1:38:40 PM

@Attos: Nothing was explained, really. Why did the Kryptonians not try to evacuate anyone except Zod and his merry band of criminals? Why did Zod go the trouble of bringing two World Engines to Earth when he was already on a suitable new planet? Why was Lois Lane running around on glaciers, giving undue commands and in general in every damned scene? Isn't she just a damned reporter? How did she get Clark's identity from some guy at a f*cking IHOP? Why do black holes always, in this movie and in Star Trek, disappear as soon as they gobble up the bad guys? How did Clark know his cradle-rocket would create a singularity? How did he know he could solder Lane's wounds even though she likely had internal bleeding? If you have the technology to create AIs, like Jor - El's, why are you still confined to bodies that are then idiotically trapped on expectantly exploding planets? Why would want to change the nature of planet that gives you superpowers, and why would Earth be the first place Kryptonians would have encountered such a phenomenon? Shouldn't they have run across such a situation on all those other planets they were out supposedly terraforming? Why did Baby Jesus, I mean Baby Kent go to such trouble to keep his sh*t secret, only to reveal it not long after his father died, only to think a pair of f*cking glasses would keep him safe by film's end? Krypton not only has Brits/Aussies, but they also have mad German scientists too, like some guy lifted from Captain America's Hydra? Why does disaster seem to follow Clark, and why do the people who see him in action always forget about it later, even though the most mundane bullsh*t, like some ladies dancing cat, inevitably makes its way to Youtube? Why didn't Superman do more than cry when Zod was roasting those people? He can break the dude's neck, but he can't move him a few feet to the left or up?



I do love how Pa Kent committed suicide for a f*cking dog. lol. A dog. This is the guy who thought a bus load of kids should probably die, but he'll commit suicide by tornado for a dog, a dog that could've been rescued by Baby Kent in such a way no one would have even noticed.

And what the f*ck was with all the Christ imagery? An unnecessary nod to Christians?
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 1:39:01 PM

lol@Attos. Too true.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:02:46 PM

Man of Steel > Superman Returns I'll take Man of Steel each and every time. Just hoping the sequel will be better and not include Lex Luthor this f*cking time, but more often than not it will
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:06:04 PM

the music didnt make me wanna fly at all

outstanding resume but the music was a dud
i couldnt pick it out of a line up of music from the Five Gum commercials
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:16:04 PM

@Bullitt: you and I finally have something in common: disliking Lost and it's lay, languid pace. lol.

What a boring show. I get the feeling Abrams and Lindelhof played Myst/Riven and thought, hey, a boring game with virtually no f*cking payoff; let's make it into a six-season television series!
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:16:20 PM

*lazy.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:18:39 PM

f*ck, I forgot about the IHOP thing.
They put IHOP in like eight different scenes. I can learn to live with product placement, but that was ridiculous. At one point I expected one of the IHOP employees to be the one to save the day. And as far as closing the wounds with laser eyes, I think the bigger question is: since when can he control the length/distance of the lasers? Wouldn't he have burned right through her body and into the floor, rather than neatly stopping on the top layer of skin? For a power that can cut entire buildings in half, that seemed like an unreasonably low setting he had it on.

Killing Zod was an absolute cop-out. There's nothing to be said that would make me feel like it was the right choice. Just once more instance of them trying to push the idea that Superman is lonely. Now he's the last Time Lord, because he killed The Master. Nevermind the fact that seven billion people stupidly look up to (and all but worship) him. No, that's not good enough. The real tragedy is that he's the only being left from A PLANET HE WAS TOO YOU TO HAVE MEMORIES OF.

I've had a lifelong hatred of Superman since the very first time I discovered his existence, but every new version of him is worse than the last. At least Reeve's Superman was circling the globe and altering the flow of time (which is more like the kind of thing you should be doing with god-like powers). Now we have an emo kid who can't stop crying long enough to realize how meaningless our planet should actually be to him. Dude can explore the infinite expanses of the entire universe any time he likes, but no- gotta save that IHOP.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:18:48 PM

Jesus Christ. I was only *KIDDING* when I compared Lost to Myst!

http://lostpedia.wikia.com/wiki/Myst

"The writers Damon Lindelof and Carlton Cuse have admitted to bringing a lot of the feeling of Myst into Lost. They particularly pointed out exploration of the environment and nonlinear gameplay as major similarities."



Shaking mah mofo head.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:29:12 PM

@Attos: regarding the laser eyes... thought similarly. Wondered how he could cauterize a wound with a weapon usually meant for halving buildings. And then combine this with the feeling Clark was still coming into his powers, and you have to wonder how he developed such a fine control over a power he had never really used.

As for the loneliness thing...I didn't get it. Reads like more of Nolan's crybaby man-child characterizations. Demasculation and such. Superman's a big little boy with daddy issues, plus he's so special he sits alone in the cafeteria and plays by himself at recess, like some bad Pink Floyd music video.

Thing is, like you said, he can explore space. Plus, since he's such an apparent science whiz, why not just clone some more Kryptonians? He has their tech, right? He has their DNA imprint, right? So get to it.

Or he could just stop letting his powers build such a barrier between him and us mere humans. Chill out. Relax. Have a nice meal, a glass of whine and chit chat. Seems he never had an issue socializing with Lane, so out of seven billion f*cking people, he can't find a good friend or two? Besides, all the sh*t that causes friendships to fail wouldn't exist with respect to his situation, and anyone who wanted to be Supes' friend would be as loyal and adoring and worshipful as can be imagined, so what's the damned big deal?

Sounds arrogant to me. He can't relate to humans because we can't dodge bullets and cook toast with our eyes. Sounds like Supes is a little superficial and narcissistic and without much of an imagination. Sounds like Goyer/Nolan/Snyder basically made Superman into Kanye West.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:31:45 PM

@Stuntastic

Why you gotta hate on Lex Luthor?
Superman blows, but he does have some pretty decent enemies. And Lex Luthor has the biggest balls of them all, because his only superpower is greed. He's like Batman, if Batman didn't have all those stupid "morals" getting in the way of everything. I'll agree, to an extent, that Man of Steel is better than Superman Returns, but I seem to be one of the few people who didn't hate Superman Returns. It wasn't great, but it wasn't a complete failure. I was actually pretty entertained by Kevin Spacey in that movie. I actually really really love the opening scene when he scribbles out the rest of the dead woman's signature with her hand, then drops the wig and says "You can keep that. The rest is mine." That's some classic Lex Luthor action right there. And Brandon Routh may have sucked as Superman, but Superman sucks regardless. At least he got a career out of it, and the lack of that movie's success led him to do less glamorous roles afterwards, most of which I enjoyed.

As far as other enemies showing up in the sequels, I'm really just waiting for Doomsday to show up and remind everyone what a villain is. They'll need a Justice League first though, before they can even begin to have any semblance of a chance of defeating him. And even then, there's not much you can do in the way of ACTUALLY killing him.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:34:26 PM

And by "never really used", I mean a certain level of precision that would arrive only after some concerted practice, which isn't the case for Supes, because from what I recall, he had only used his laser vision a few times previous at most, although I can't say I remember the movie enough to state a specific number.

More likely, that was the writer's ham-fisted way of getting Supes and Lane "intimate" without overtly sexualizing their contact.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:37:09 PM

"I don't need anyone tellin' me 'play on words'! I'm a motherf*ckin' lyrical wordsmith motherf*ckin' genius!"
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:40:07 PM

@Attos: Superman Returns is one of those movies you don't appreciate until you realize how awful things can really get. Like an old girlfriend you now remember far more fondly than previously, just because the bitch you're dating now eats with her mouth open, talks with slurred speech and pisses herself nightly. That's Man of Steel. A slobbering, urine-soaked despicable retard c*nt-whore of a movie.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:47:14 PM

And don't even get me started on Batman's idiotic moral creeds either, like the one that says he can't kill, which of course leads to the Joker once again running amok committing nightly mass-murder, which of course could have been avoided if Batman had the goddamned balls to do the Right ThingTM and kill the bastard after he escaped from Arkham Asylum for the fiftieth time.


f*cking stupid. Like when Wonder Woman killed Max Lord even though she absolutely no other option, and then Supes and Batman spent the entire remainder of the graphic novel dumping on her because she broke one of their silly little rules, as if every rule doesn't have a morally-justified exception...
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:50:02 PM

Well, at the very least, Man of Steel gave me a better appreciation for Michael Shannon. The version of Zod he played may have been one-dimensional and poorly written, but I appreciate what he did with what he was given to work with. In my opinion he was the only good actor in the movie, even though he got the sh*t end of the already-sh*t-dialogue.(Which is sad, because Zod is another character that should write itself. It should include the word "kneel" at least once. Something they blatantly refused to include.) I say that even though I've never liked him in a single before this, and actually found his presence in movies as something that would keep me from watching them.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:57:52 PM

Why did the Kryptonians not try to evacuate anyone except Zod and his merry band of criminals?
all their escape pods were left on blocks by Krypto-Ricans

Why did Zod go the trouble of bringing two World Engines to Earth when he was already on a suitable new planet?
he liked the color blue and Jupiter is where you get more stupider, duh

Why was Lois Lane running around on glaciers, giving undue commands and in general in every damned scene?
she hasnt gotten laid in YEARS

Isn't she just a damned reporter?
yes
How did she get Clark's identity from some guy at a f*cking IHOP?
Clark yelled,"THATS HOW WE DO IT ON KRYPTON,BITCH! SMALLVILLLLE!" after he nutted all over that waitress he used to work with

Why do black holes always, in this movie and in Star Trek, disappear as soon as they gobble up the bad guys?
'Black' Holes are lazy

How did Clark know his cradle-rocket would create a singularity?
Because it was a SINGLE rocket,DUH

How did he know he could solder Lane's wounds even though she likely had internal bleeding?
He lied to her to make himself look cool, like his Spitcurl

If you have the technology to create AIs, like Jor - El's, why are you still confined to bodies that are then idiotically trapped on expectantly exploding planets?
All their technology was used to for sexbots

Why would want to change the nature of planet that gives you superpowers, and why would Earth be the first place Kryptonians would have encountered such a phenomenon?
The Sun gives them power not Earth, f*ck Earth

Shouldn't they have run across such a situation on all those other planets they were out supposedly terraforming?
Yes, but all those other Suns had planets inhabited by Mexicans

Why did Baby Jesus, I mean Baby Kent go to such trouble to keep his sh*t secret, only to reveal it not long after his father died, only to think a pair of f*cking glasses would keep him safe by film's end?
Myley Cyrus released another twerking video then everybody was like, feh

Krypton not only has Brits/Aussies, but they also have mad German scientists too, like some guy lifted from Captain America's Hydra?
yes

Why does disaster seem to follow Clark, and why do the people who see him in action always forget about it later, even though the most mundane bullsh*t, like some ladies dancing cat, inevitably makes its way to Youtube?
farm folk are way to busy

Why didn't Superman do more than cry when Zod was roasting those people?
they were an interracial couple

He can break the dude's neck, but he can't move him a few feet to the left or up?
Zod had just discovered Taco Bell
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:57:58 PM

Lol, the worst part is that Batman is completely aware of the flaws in his moral code. He even made a point to speak about it when he told the Joker "I'll count the dead, one by one. I'll add them to the list, Joker. The list of all the people I've murdered by letting you live." Which means he knows damn well it's his fault that so many people have died, but as long as he doesn't physically stab them himself, he gets to sleep easy at night. (Or day, I guess. Can't really sleep at night when you ARE the night..)

At least Flashpoint Batman got it right. He had no problem killing. Which just proves that Bruce should have died as a kid and saved us all the trouble. Thomas Wayne had things perfectly under control.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:00:07 PM

Michael Shannon is an acquired taste. He's weird-looking, and not in that merely unconventional way, and he speaks like his tongue is glued to the top of his mouth with peanut butter. Plus, he's somewhat creepy. Once you get past all of his off-putting mannerisms, though, he's an appreciable actor, although I think he did get a bit of an over-rated popularity bump with Take Shelter, which became one of those idiotic bandwagon cheerleading things you see now, thanks to the internet. You know what I mean.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:04:13 PM

@Pornfly: lol!

One thing though: in Superman canon, Earth's sun is responsible for Supes' powers, but I was under the impression Earth's size was at least part of why Superman could fly and was so strong (i.e., he can fly because he's "engineered" for far heavier gravity, et cetera), as seen in Man of Steel.

That was my impression, but I must admit I've only seen the damned film about once.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:10:24 PM

@Attos: Batman sleeps at night, according to what I saw in TDKR, because how else could he fight all those bad guys during the bright day?

As for his moral code...yes, it's true Batman not only doesn't kill, he also makes a big philosophical dialogue every chance he gets as to WHY he doesn't kill, yet he completely fails to see how his moral code, which is a lack of action against actionable threats, leads invariably and inexorably to an increasing number of deaths, deaths which, according to most sane, informed people, are at least his fault since Batman has the (often sole) power to prevent them, and yet does nothing whatsoever to do so.

It's nice to have a moral code, but if your moral code really only protects YOU, then it's not really so moral, much less selfless.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:16:45 PM

Michael Shannon is indeed an odd looking fellow. Lol, I don't know if anyone here else plays Injustice: Gods Among Us, but it still entertains me to no end that one of the costumes for General Zod is Michael Shannon in the Kryptonian armor. It just doesn't get old beating people up as that guy. It's also a constant opportunity to ask people where they trained, and if it happened to be on a farm.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:16:49 PM

@Attos I don't necessarily hate on Lex, it's just that every major Superman film that comes out has Lex in it. There are no new villains to be appreciated like DarkSeed or Brainiac. I'd just like to see more variety. It'll be a while before any of those come to the screen like you said with Doomsday. I forget that not everyone knows about any of the other villains besides Lex. Hell, I knew one chick that had no idea Superman was an alien from another planet. HOW DA f*ck DO U NOT KNOW THAT?!? U can be a casual fan and still know his origin story. sh*ts common knowledge hoe
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:18:20 PM

@Mink

Yes man, we do, Lol!

And you know what's the worst part? On every episode, I'm like "Come On!" and since I started to watch it from the 1st season I'm the kind of man who has to watch it until the final episode just to know if the ending will make some bloody sense. I'm pretty sure it won't but I have to see this now until the very end.

Cheers,
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:37:01 PM

@Stuntastic

A fair argument then. Though, it's like the Joker for Batman, or Moriarty for Sherlock. Lex Luthor is kind of THE bad guy in Superman's world. Other villains have their moments, and they fade in and out, but Lex Luthor is a constant. And more often than not, he's even behind the nefarious deeds of other villains. So I can see it being okay not to make Lex the main villain for every movie, but he's got to be in there somewhere or the whole thing just doesn't feel complete. Even Man of Steel had LexCorp trucks driving around, as a reminder that he's always involved somehow.
And yeah, I can't imagine how someone can know who Superman is without knowing he's an alien. He talks about it with every other sentence out of his mouth.

And as far as the other villains go, at least there's always the mostly decent "DC Animated Originals" films to give some of them more time in the spotlight. I could listen to John Noble as Braniac insulting Superman all day. Even Batman is at his best when in animated form. And so far, those are the only movies I can even see my beloved Flash in at this point. I'd almost rather they didn't make a live-action Flash movie. It's almost guaranteed that they'll f*ck it up, in both casting and story.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:03:48 PM

@Bullit

Considering Lost makes no sense in general, you're probably right that the ending won't either. But I completely understand the necessity to watch all of a show once you've started. I sat through every season of Smallville, most of which I didn't enjoy in the slightest. But I still couldn't go through with not finishing it. I even made the stupid mistake of watching the first season of Entourage. I then had to suffer through seven more seasons of absolutely nothing happening, because I can't let things go unfinished. I try to be very selective of what I actually watch now. More and more awful shows are flooding the market on a daily basis, and I don't want to get caught up in something awful, because I know I'll have to continue watching.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:22:09 PM

@Attos

Yes indeed, I'm the same, I just can't let go something unfinished and since there's nothing else after Breaking Bad I had somehow to replace it with something valuable but to my greatest chagrin there's not much left to watch nowadays. Homeland's actual season is very disappointing so far; Sons Of Anarchy is all right but not blowing my socks off so far.

My only hope is to see The Americans asap to fill the void after Breaking Bad.

Cheers,
Stuntastic writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

@Attos I certainly agree with u on the DC Animated films. Those are by far the best animated comic films made thus far. They put a lot into the story and the animation is always top notch. As for TV shows I'm like u I'm very selective on what I watch cuz I hate to even start a show only to find out that it's canceled that next season or it just plain out sucks. I've been hooked on the Walking Dead though and just got finished with Season 3. The only thing I don't like is that they kill off likeable characters almost immediately. They be lucky if they even last an entire episode.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:29:28 PM

Nothing, absolutely nothing could be as bad as DEXTER. Eight seasons of bullsh*t, terrible writing with writers who wouldn't be hired to write a episode of f*cking WALKER TEXAS RANGER. I watched it all, and am sorry I wasted my time on such an overrated piece of sh*t. Glad I marathoned it this year, and didn't waste 8 years of my life watching that turd.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:32:29 PM

Anyone seen the pic of Dexter with a tree wrapped on his cutting table, and pictures of accidents caused by fallen trees surrounding it in his kill room? Funny stuff.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:42:11 PM

@Bullitt
I think we crippled ourselves a bit with Breaking Bad. It set the bar pretty high, and most things that come out these days can't even see the bar way up there, much less reach it. However, I'll never watch Sons of Anarchy. It seems incredibly corny, and I just don't have any interest in the setting it takes place in. Right now I'm still stuck watching things like Elementary, because I got too impatient waiting for season 3 of Sherlock. Elementary isn't a bad show though, as long as you pretend it's not about Sherlock Holmes- and they certainly don't make it too hard to forget that's who the show is about. Nothing in the show feels like a Sherlock Holmes story, and not a single one of the characters feels correctly represented. But it otherwise passes for an alright detective/crime series. And I still get my comedy fix from things like Always Sunny. (The new episodes are finally seeming to be funny again. The Gang Saves The Day is the best episode they've made in years.)

@Stuntastic
I actually have to praise Walking Dead for it's constant character death. It would be more irritating if everyone was fine all of the time. It's a correctly portrayed way of showing that type of setting. The world is hell, zombies outnumber the living to a staggering degree, and awful things ensue. Honestly, half of them have survived too long at this point. But the show would be a little too dark if they made it truly realistic. With a virus that overwhelmingly powerful, there would be no surviving. At least not past your first handful of encounters with zombies. Bitten or not, at this point they've all gotten away with things that should have logically infected them.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:45:48 PM

@cress

I'm actually fine with Dexter. Especially the earlier seasons. It was definitely an interesting concept for a show, but after a while they ran out of ways to keep going and the story still be interesting. So they started throwing random curveballs into the plot, and hoped we'd catch a few of them. After John Lithgow, they had pretty much exhausted the good ideas they had.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:49:51 PM

Plus, it's a really heavy claim to say there's nothing worse than Dexter. I could write you a book of worse shows. For instance, any reality show ever... All of them.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:56:28 PM

DEXTER reminds me of THE MENTALIST, in that it has an awesome protagonist surrounded by terrible, mundane writing. I never undetstood why people said it was gruesome; it was pretty f*cking tame in my book. It was like a Fred Silverman version of a serial killer show. f*ck, NBC's HANNIBAL is a GRUESOME show, and in it's first 13 episodes has been far superior to anything DEXTER did in eight seasons.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:57:36 PM

Dexter wasn't the greatest, true, but at least it made some sense overall. Sure it stretches credulity, and sure some of the writing reeks, but it doesn't do what I've seen Lost do in in its very first season, which is spend inordinate amount of time either doing NOTHING, or spinning weird little plot devices that never get revolved.

The thing about Dexter...the writing often just sucks, which is a structural deficiency, but Lost...makes no damned sense and fails to ever entertain to a level equal to or greater than the effort put into watching it in the first place.

No comparison.

Not to mention Lost is network television, so there's this strict PG-rating vibe. Adults are essentially inside a box, never allowed to act like fully-formed people, whereas within Dexter and its rated R ilk, the characters can do damned nearly anything they want without setting off the censors.

And I love how the initial episodes of Lost use a set that looks like randomly-placed airplane debris on a Hawaiian island to represent some catastrophic air disaster on an uncharted "Lost World". Weird, huh that it doesn't look like a place wherein a plane hit the earth with force, really, and the dead are all neatly dispatched, where in reality there would be blood, guts, charred remains and huge, burning, smoking crater instead.

Guess that plane had a hankering for some sunbathing, which explains why it's cleanly and neatly perched on the shoreline like it washed ashore, which even if true, is even more odd, because parts like an engine turbine would have sunk, as would have the fuselage, folks wouldn't have any luggage, and there would be far fewer survivors, if any at all.

Really bad art direction.

Then there's the whole Deranged Party of Five vibe going on, with the main chick making gooey eyes with the main dude about five minutes after finding themselves stranded on John Carpenter's rendition of Castaway. Just don't buy it.

Way too much over-exerted drama, way too much meandering silliness, way too much effort put into making an interesting initial concept look bad and corny.

But what can you expect from a show largely based on a click-to-reveal adventure computer video game from 1993?
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:59:16 PM

And don't get me started on BREAKING BAD, which everyone here knows I love, lest Mink start spouting off at the mouth about that being all I talk about. I quit talking BB when it ended.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:03:36 PM

@Attos. I do agree about reality shows. They all suck balls. The only one I ever watched was TOP CHEF--it was tolerable.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:05:58 PM

@Attos: you should re-watch Dexter seasons 5-7. I did, recently, and found that my first impressions were wrong. Season 6 is still rather weak, and 8 cannot be f*cking redeemed no matter how much effort I put to the task, but 5 and 7 and rather good, better than most of what passes for television these days, and even 6, although not nearly great in large part because of that season's religious bullsh*t, is still miles better than, say, the final season of the X-Files or Keeping up with the Kardashians.

On the flip side of the Dexter 4-5 divide, I find season 3 to to be the least pleasant, mostly because Jimmy Smits does a horrible rendition of Pablo Escobar's homicidal brother-in-law.

I do understand why they killed Rita, the same reason Lindsay killed Rita in his latest book: to advance the story, to shake things up, to sash the status quo and create character impetus, but I found the loss of Rita meant the addition of characters like Lumen and Hanna McKay, and I'm far from convinced it was worth it.

They should have never dispatched Doakes so quickly, in my opinion, and played out the whole "Is Dexter a serial killer?" angle with Miami Metro for as long as possible.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:08:23 PM

*smash.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:14:32 PM

@Cress: the problem with you is you're way too sensitive. I criticize you and you leave WP for weeks. I criticize Lost and you feel the reflexive need to bash Dexter because you think that because I like the show I'm personally and emotionally invested in it, which isn't true.

I just think it's rather...weird you take criticism of shows you like as criticism of you yourself, and for me, that really gives me the distinct impression you have low self-esteem.

The reason I say that is because there's simply no other way I can understand why you give a f*ck what some stranger says about some show you like.

I guess I've just never understood getting emotionally attached to a favorite movie or television show and never will.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:18:45 PM

Anyway, that image you mentioned, which I cannot find, is clever in some ways, but int he ways that matter, not so much, since it conflates Dexter's need to kill with him being a lumberjack, which makes about as much sense as conflating Tutankhamen with George Jefferson.

Anywho, I like this image, which IS apposite to the show's final season

http://i.imgur.com/3Hx49EQ.jpg
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:19:02 PM

@Mink. Season 6 was terrible. Colin Hanks was bad, Edward James Olmos was comatose, and the storyline came off as a campy, half-baked mess. Season 7 was much better, and f*cking Hanna was a hottie. Season 8 was a terrible season as well; eight years to end a show properly, and they sh*t the bed.
Attos writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:19:09 PM

@mink
I'm sure I'll watch all of it again sometime soon. I tend to go back and rewatch any series of a show I liked. I keep them all jammed on an absurdly full hard drive reserved specifically for that sort of thing. I also like to introduce shows to friends of mine, and there are still a few that never watched Dexter, so I'll get to start it over with a fresh pair of eyes in the room, which I enjoy. I never fail to find something new that I didn't catch during previous viewings. Jimmy Smits got on my last damn nerve though, and the only one worse was Lumen. I was counting the seconds for her to get the hell off of that show. Doakes was awesome, actually. I really enjoyed the dynamic between them, and it helped the story in general that there was always one guy who just instinctively knew what Dexter was, even without proof. Even when Doakes got on my nerves, he was one of those characters that you love to hate, so it didn't actually bother me in a serious way. He was supposed to be somewhat hated, and he did his job well. Though if he had stuck around, I wouldn't want the serial-killer-Miami-Metro stuff to have dragged on for too long. I preferred the parts when Doakes was the only true believer, both before and after the rest of the gang wondered about it. It's slipping my mind now, what was the name of Angel's sister's short-time boyfriend? The guy who invented the computer game? When he mailed the hand to Dexter, I really expected there to be something bigger and more exciting to follow, and I was severely let down with how it just fizzled into bullsh*t. He could have been written into an awesome adversary.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:26:28 PM

This was my thought regarding the end of Dexter, and it makes more sense than the one we think we know

http://tinyurl.com/lgqqyzo

Makes sense if you consider the dark three-second pause we saw before it's revealed Dexter ran off to chop trees.

The dark pause could be symbolic of the veil of death separating the living from the dead, and thus Dexter's hell, is to cut down (murder with an axe) an endless forest for all eternity, in solitude, which wouldn't be much different from the myth of Sisyphus.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:47:01 PM

@Cress: I can understand Edward James Olmos' role: he was dead, a ghost, a figment of Hank's mind, like Durden was of Jack's, but I wasn't expecting Olmos to go running off to start Project Mayhem.

On the other hand, Hank, or whatever his name, was laughable. No menace, no ripe air of dark villainy, just goofy expressions and major boner for Revelations.

Hard to believe a character such as Hank could have it in him to do what he did, but then, well, no one thought a weakling nerd like Dahmer would have an apartment full of body parts either. Of course, that doesn't excuse that guy's acting or the damned stupid story.

Still, season six is the second worst, next to the absolutely abominable eight, which started off strong and then ran right back to middling within three episodes, although Oliver Saxon was a pretty decent as a villain even if the whole Brain Surgeon sh*t was stupid as f*ck. His penchant for doorstop cerebral deliveries reminded me of some cat leaving dead birds in an old woman's bed or something.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:56:32 PM

@Attos: Louis Greene, I think. He was the intern who got his panties in a huge wad because Dex didn't like his silly game, and Dexter felt the odd need to chastise him for making it, all of which led Green to stalk and harass Dexter, ALL OF WHICH was really stupid and downright bizarre, especially as none of it, as you said, went a damned place.

Green was then unceremoniously murdered, while sabotaging Dex's boat, by Ray Winstone, who was looking for Dexter...

I just didn't get the Louis Green thing either, or Masuka's retarded sperm-donor daughter, the latter of which was added, I read, to give Masuka some story closure.

It's like the writers felt they were playing god. Killing off people capriciously, whimsically, as if Dexter was a sandbox wherein the writers could do what the f*ck they wanted with the story without facing any repercussions, like they thought "hey, this is Dexter, and Dexter is The Absolute sh*t, and thus we can do no harm, even if we're butchering the f*cking story to hell", which to me stank of arrogance on their part.

Either that, or worse: the writers thought they were being clever.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 6:35:48 PM

Some news updates

http://www.forbes.com/sites/scottmendelson/2013/10/22/why-schwarzenegger-stallone-arent-movie-stars-anymore

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/10/22/stephen-lang-avatar-2_n_4144197.html
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:21:08 PM

@Mink. First of all, you give yourself way too much credit when you say I left "WP for weeks over your criticisms. I have, how do the kiddies phrase it nowadays, a f*cking life. I don't have to go into detail as why I was gone for a few weeks. I was gone last year for about a month while my pops was on his deathbed. There's more to my life than cracking jokes here at WP, which is all you think I do, but inactuality it's not. I don't care what your criticisms of me are, they don't bother me. They used to initially, but I know it's just your m.o. So, continue away with your psychological profile of me, Dr. Phil, because you miss the mark, as usual.
People were discussing shows that made no sense and were disappointing to them, so I thought I'd throw my two cents in about DEXTER, given it's recent demise. Also, I don't think I have made my feelings known about that terrible finale, so I thought this would be a good forum to air my grievances. I'm sorry you thought it was a potshot at you, but it wasn't. So, in summation...whatever.
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:31:25 PM

The best part of the DEXTER finale was the scene between Saxon and Hall in the interrogation room. It was well executed.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:04:02 PM

^^Again, I say, you are way, way too sensitive.

Waiting for someone with a thicker skin to post...
shiteater writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:36:56 PM

I'm really not liking Snyder as a director anymore. I enjoyed Watchmen, and 300, but have no interest in seeing them again. Everything since then's been sh*t or decent but overrated.

His movies always have some post-processing effect of some sort to make the video have this glossy sheen to it. I don't know the technical term for it, but Michael Bay does something similar with the Transformers movies.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:40:14 PM

French New wave directors called that "sheen" le patina de bullsh*t
cress writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 8:42:12 PM

I'm hurt, Mink. Do you have a tissue I can borrow? I'm not talking about the feminine napkin you have up your twat. either. :)
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 9:27:15 PM

That's right. Turn your feminine sensitivity into my issue so you don;t have to deal with yourself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved