WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Nemesis is a Giant Spider?

Posted: October 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Nemesis is a Giant Spider?Submit Comment
During Comic-Con, director Gareth Edwards revealed that his upcoming "Godzilla" reboot will feature lots of monsters. Today, a description of a "Godzilla" toy revealed one of the monsters that Godzilla will have to do battle with.

The name of the creature is MUTO, which has eight legs. That sounds like the spider-like creature that's been rumored to show up in the movie. MUTO is very similar to the giant spider, Kumonga (pictured), that appeared in the 1967 "Son of Godzilla" film.

Kumonga is a very large spider that dwells in the jungle of Sogellel Island. However, exposure to the radioactive storm created by the UN's failed weather experiment transformed Kumonga into a 45-meter tall monster.

"Godzilla" is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Source: Urban-Collector, Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:41:37 PM

The idea sounds corny, but depends how good its executed.

I really hope Edwards takes notes of the mother if all modern monster battle royale of the balls out monster melee though. The golden standard that is Peter Jackson's version of King Kong versus the T-Rexes...

Thats the only reason I personally bought the movie...the rest I could do without.
boogiel writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:44:07 PM

Great! Godzilla vs eight legged freak. What could possibly go wrong?
shiteater writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:19:05 AM

I really hope this movie kicks ass
BillyBunter writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:44:38 AM

I went to the Godzilla interactive experience at comic con, it was fantastic. Edwards is going to do i fine job if its as good the visuals i saw and experienced.
Cannon writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:01:44 AM


I'm not sure how I feel about them brining in all these secondary monsters. I was hoping the premise would focus solely on the idea of Godzilla himself wreaking havoc upon a very real world as we know it. Having fight other monsters inevitably sounds more juvenile. Not that Iím against that kind of film, but we already got our fix last summer with Pacific Rim. I was expecting a darker, more sophisticated route with this reboot, not unlike the original Gojira; a version where human cataclysm/suffering was at the forefront, and where Godzilla himself could be depicted as a startling real terror.

They might still be able to pull that off, but throwing in monster fights for 'cool factor' seems to dwindle such chances.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:50:49 AM

Sounds like a domestic bomb if even Pacific Rim couldn't get much homegrown traction.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on October 23rd, 2013 at 12:19:32 AM

hasn't this been done enough?? corny and gay

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved