WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tim Burton in Talks to Direct "Beeltejuice 2"

Posted: October 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tim Burton in Talks to Direct "Beeltejuice 2"Submit Comment
Back in 2011, Warner Bros expressed interest in a sequel to the 1988 comedy "Beetlejuice." Soon after, it was confirmed that Seth Grahame-Smith (Dark Shadows, Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter) was writing the scrpt and Michael Keaton was set to return as the title character.

Then a week ago came a rumor that Tim Burton was actually considering returning to direct the sequel. The Wrap has now confirmed the rumor, stating that Burton has officially received an offer to direct.

If the deal happens, "Beetlejuice 2" won't be Burton's next film. He's currently working on "Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children," which is set to hit theaters next summer.

Source: THR, The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 10:31:18 PM

15 years too late.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:02:03 PM

So help me God, if they replace Michael Keaton with Johnny Depp I will book a flight to L.A. and take a sh*t on Tim Burton's doorstep. And for f*ck sakes, we've had enough Helena Bonham-Carter in pale-faced makeup to last us a lifetime.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:28:13 PM

way to strike while the iron is cold and rusted

dont rush on our accounts
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:32:50 PM

Put this news with the Army of Darkness: 2 article in the "Too Old to Give a sh*t" File...
boogiel writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:37:30 PM

I'm more inclined that the sequel will be very disappointing. No way it can live up to the classic especially if they decided to replace Keaton with Depp.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:56 AM

The real question is...will Beetlejuice go Hawaiian or not?
KillerCOck writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

Dope!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 1:27:34 AM

I have heard that Keaton is actually been talking to Burton so that is one worry down. The only problem is the guy that is writing the script created one of Burton's stinkers recently. Although I did enjoy Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter for being a good action film and some pretty decent performances. Still I don't trust him to be creative enough for the likes of Beetlejuice.
Cannon writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:47:53 AM


Ditch all the side characters from the first film except for Winona Ryder. Bring her back and, for God's sake, show us her tits!

M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:41:56 AM

Somebody should say to Burton that we're not in the nineties anymore and the thrill for this kind of sequel is way too bloody late!
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:45:04 AM

*EIGHTIES Not nineties!
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 3:51:39 AM

Wait! This film was made 25 years ago???

Even with all the make-up & special effects, I don't think Keaton can pull it off anymore but Depp and Burton has always worked so bring him in before he's retiring.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:18:54 AM

watching Elijah Wood's Maniac remake
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 4:21:28 AM

then i have to rearrange my sock drawer
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 6:39:31 AM

Lol, bullit still thinks that Beetlejuice came out in the 90s!
Stapes writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:13:09 AM

@porn
saw that the other day. I actually liked it, the POV almost makes you forget Wood is a dwarf, and the goodbye horses scene is a little heavy handed, but other than that is was ok.
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:48:21 AM

Like I give a flying ninja squirrel samurai f*ck.
matternm58 writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 11:29:47 AM

Please make this happen.
Dirt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 5:04:32 PM

Shutup Stapes you fag, go suck some more Navy d*ck.
Stapes writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 6:28:58 PM

@dirt
Maybe when I'm done with your mother, little sister, wife and girlfriend, you worthless troll.
Dirt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:44:17 PM

All I got from that Stapes is that you have openly admitted to sucking sailors d*cks. Nice one.
Dirt writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:44:18 PM

All I got from that Stapes is that you have openly admitted to sucking sailors d*cks. Nice one.
Stapes writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 7:56:06 PM

Your mother, siss and imaginary girlfriend got a lot more I assure you. Don't be jealous.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved