WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Comments on "Daredevil" and "Punisher" Movies

Posted: October 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Comments on "Daredevil" and "Punisher" MoviesSubmit Comment
During the press conference for "Thor: The Dark World," Marvel head Kevin Feige was asked about whether the studio is working on movies focusing on Punisher and Daredevil, since both recently returned to Marvel.

"We're trying to figure out what to do with Daredevil now. Punisher could show up at one point," he replied. "Once we get characters back into the Marvel fold we don't want to do something right away, we want to do the smart thing at the smart time."

"Daredevil" reboot got really close to going into production. 20th Century Fox had just months to begin shooting before rights to the character reverted back to Marvel, but failed to make it happen. Director Joe Carnahan (The Grey) was in talks to direct that version.

"Punisher," meanwhile, will likely next appear in a TV series.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 8:39:58 AM

Either do the Daredevil vs Punisher movie which is copying DC, or Tv shows for both of them.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 8:52:04 AM

It'll be 2020 and they still won't know what to do with either of em.
Cannon writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 9:22:06 AM


Not everything in the Marvel movie-verse can or should be super bright, happy meal Avengers stuff. They need to just man-up and take a risk with an alternative Marvel Knights-style series:

Punisher
Daredevil
Deadpool
Elektra
Blade
Black Panther
Domino
Famtomex
Cloak - Dagger
Moon Knight
Iron Fist

...to name a few. It would even be a better place for Black Widow, Ghost Rider and Doctor Strange (and Wolverine, if that day ever comes). And, yes, at least consider an R-rating.
lawman writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 9:37:13 AM

A great Punisher movie was already made!! The last one with Ray Stevenson WAS the Punisher. I think a T.V. show for the Punisher would be a great idea. His saga never really ends. Hes always got new stuff to go after and you could have him not only dealing with the constant barrage of villains, but the cops pursuing him as well.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 9:42:50 AM

In case you haven't seen it you definitely got to check out the fan film Dirty Laundry. If The Punisher could be R-rated this is the tone that studios need to go for.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 10:20:36 AM

All 3 previous Punisher films were rated R.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 10:33:45 AM

Time for a badass Daredevil flick !!!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 10:43:42 AM

@Deaftone I realized that after i posted smh, but for a fan film i thought it was pretty impressive
bandolero999 writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 10:56:31 AM

Im sick of comic book movies.
Cannon writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 11:36:20 AM


@Stuntastic:

That Punisher has let dudes c*m in his ass. Not exactly the ideal Frank Castle. Still, pretty decent short. Points for Pearlman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 12:42:53 PM

Thomas Jane as The c*misher
Neil Patrick Harris as Derrièredevil

Stuntastic writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 12:59:35 PM

@Cannon: Nooooooo!!! I had no idea.
Cannon writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 1:07:40 PM


I just rained down on someone's parade. And, I gotta tell ya, I'm feelin' pretty good about it.

*Cannon kicks puppy, does fist pump*
lawman writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 2:10:18 PM

I read a bunch of interviews and Jane claims they read into it too much. Either way, that was a GREAT Punisher. Why the f*ck couldnt they translate that sh*t into the movie he was in? I could see the comic cells in my head while I watched the clip.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 3:08:57 PM

@lawman

Thomas Jane admits to being a gay male prostitute when he first got to Hollywood.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 3:28:37 PM

he should have been a straight female prostitute
coldplayesence writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 3:34:34 PM

Punisher TV series, huh? As great as Shield I guess lol
lawman writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 3:56:01 PM

http://www.out.com/entertainment/popnography/2011/12/20/thomas-jane-was-not-actual-male-prostitute
lawman writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 3:57:18 PM

Not knowing much about the gays, I would think that any chance they get to bring a prominent actor into their fold in any way, they would. Doesnt matter to me one way or another but it seems like he pretty much set it straight, no pun intended, in that article.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 4:23:55 PM

@lawman

T.J. is backpedaling in that "sharticle". He ate d*ck for deli sandwiches. End of. Sorta like Tom Hardy who sucked c*ck for crack.
Nihilus writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 4:34:27 PM

Make a Punisher/Wolverine/Deadpool movie and call it best movie ever!!!
Avirex writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 2:58:52 AM

More likely than not all your favorite actors have engaged in homo activities. They have to give up the ass just like the chicks do. Its always been that way.

Regardless I don't give a sh*t about an actor's personal life.
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 6:56:53 AM

It be great to do the Punisher again, still love the Tom Jane version. but find it hard how they are going to make a Punisher set in this Marvel Avengers universe which is really as brutal as the Punisher is.

I mean the film universe isn't really 'family friendly' but do you honestly see Marvel, and offshoot of disney making a movie/tv series about a rouge vigilante who kills bad guys brutally?
minkowski writes:
on October 22nd, 2013 at 10:56:39 AM

Still waiting for a film version of either property that does the comics the "justice" they deserve, although you'd think a Punisher movie would write itself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved