WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Elle Magazine Criticized for Covering Up Melissa McCarthy on the Cover

Posted: October 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Elle Magazine Criticized for Covering Up Melissa McCarthy on the CoverSubmit Comment
If you Google images of "Elle Magazine Covers," you'll finds lots of covers featuring skinny women wearing tight outfits or low-cut dresses, showing lots of skin. In fact, you'll have a hard time finding anything else.

So when Elle magazine offered the cover to Melissa McCarthy (The Heat, Bridesmaids) for its "The Women in Hollywood" issue, many were happy to see a bigger woman finally chosen for the cover. But now that the magazine has unveiled a look at it, we see that the actress is wearing a heavy coat that's covering almost every inch of her.

Critics immediately attacked Elle for their wardrobe decision, but the magazine says that McCarthy had lots of input into what she would be wearing. "Melissa loved this look, and is gorgeous on our cover," said Elle.

Take a look at the cover below and let us know if the magazine should be ashamed for covering up McCarthy.

Cover: (click to enlarge)


Source: Elle


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 9:15:54 AM

They should be ashamed for putting her on the cover. Period!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 9:24:17 AM

I can't f*cking stand this unfunny irl Miss Piggy, she's terrible.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 9:34:38 AM

A wise choice indeed !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 9:59:53 AM

Bullit beat me to it.
kickit writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 10:11:36 AM

When will people stop with forcing everyone to accept fat people? Everyone's up in arms if a girl is slightly underweight on one of these magazine covers, but they cream their pants when they get some 250lb cow on the cover.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 10:22:49 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntxKRj9DRnc
OneTime writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 11:12:20 AM

still fat
coldplayesence writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 11:31:30 AM

She's fat, we get it and it's still not funny.
TheAmicko writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 1:11:08 PM

Well f*cking said kickit! I'm sick of it!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 1:59:38 PM

You know what, and I hate to sound like a f*cking preacher here, but I am fine with people being who they are and all. That's great. But encouraging the idea of being overweight as something to be PROUD of it horrible! You know what will come from it! This girl will die by the age of 50 and that what role model will she be! She's funny enough, way better than the idiot Rebel Wilson, but holy sh*t like really people are mad an obese woman was paraded around?! f*cking ridiculous people. Fine be proud to be who you are, but when actual health issues fall with your lifestyle, don't f*cking promote it to other people.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 2:37:43 PM

Yeah, they should've treated her like every other actress on a magazine cover...just dress her up in a skimpy outfit and photoshop the f*ck out of her until she's impossibly perfect in a way that makes young girls develop eating disorders and yearn to commit suicide.

That's the normal way.
kickit writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 2:51:55 PM

Dreamcast, just because you love fatties doesn't mean everyone else has to. No one's advocating eating disorders, but we're not advocating obesity either.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 3:30:49 PM

Actually, those hypocritical bastards from Elle mag should definitely have that annoying fatso taken pics of her just like every other girls before and that would have been epically fun!

Show to the max how the annoying c*nt really looks like in a skimpy outfit.
AngryBird writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 3:33:28 PM

They actually got her to fit on the cover?!!?
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 3:50:02 PM

^ ^ LOL!
cress writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 4:44:53 PM

The article says Melissa McCarthy, so why am I looking at Roseanne Barr?

That's not a coat, it's a parachute.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 4:46:37 PM

i'm no fashion expert, but i think she should have worn a less baggy overcoat...pretty sure most people can agree wearing clothes that are 1-10 times your size doesn't look like fashion even if you try to bring out style with it...she looks like she has an 80s haircut and dressed up like roseanne in the early 90s
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 4:48:17 PM

@ cress haha, you beat me to the roseanne comment
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 7:24:29 PM

watched The Heat. This movie made me hate life even more.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 7:29:06 PM

Rebel Wilson is actually 1000x funnier than Melissa McCarthy Sleuth, so you are wrong there.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 8:04:43 PM

@Deaft0ne
Are you kidding me? She's a female, Aussie version of Russell Brand! She does gross out comedy, over-uses her accent as a running joke, and not to mention she is a one trick pony.
Stapes writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 9:44:48 PM

That's a big bitch.
Stapes writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 10:24:01 PM

Guess if they showed anything else they would havr been criticized for airbrushing out all the cottage cheese.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 20th, 2013 at 3:13:15 AM

how long did it take to airbrush out all the skintags?

i liked The Heat
the commercials made it look so lame and riddled with clichés but the story moved along quite well without as many easy laughs as i thought it was going to have
Bullock better get that sequel money
that black baby boy bail money

RIP
to that entire tree it took to print that front page
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 20th, 2013 at 5:55:38 AM

Like I said before, I think funny girls, no matter their looks, put blood in my d*ck, but I gotta say my feeling for McCarthy's roles lately have left me...how do you say?...flaccid.

But she did get screwed over with that cover. Showing only her face?! That was a f*cking slap-in-the-face...then why put her on the cover in the first place!! Plus more than half of the readers HAVE McCarthy's body anyway!! Putting her in an unimaginative, body long overcoat?!! This thing looks like the "I'm not racist!! I rrttrmake small talk at work with a black guy..." kinda feel.

Anyway, to each their own. But as for me, like the wise, modern pholosopher, Stifler, once said when after f*cking that grandma...

" p*ssy is p*ssy."....indeed.
minkowski writes:
on October 20th, 2013 at 11:02:25 PM

lol...a bunch of "guys" arguing over a fat chick on the cover of a woman's magazine...good one, Alex, you f*cking stooge.
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 2:32:45 PM

Melissa Mcarthy = Fat Hitler.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved