WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cars 2" Actor Says "Cars 3" is Happening, Reveals Plot Details

Posted: October 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cars 2" Actor Says "Cars 3" is Happening, Reveals Plot DetailsSubmit Comment
Pixar's impeccable record has a blemish, and that blemish is the "Cars" franchise. The two films are not only some of the lowest-grossing at the box office, but also have the most negative reviews. "Cars 2" actually has a 39% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, the only film to be below 70%.

But "Cars" happens to be incredibly lucrative when it comes to merchandise revenue. Back in 2011, the franchise surpassed "Star Wars" and "Toy Story" in sales, breaking the $10 billion mark.

It's clear that "Cars" movies are basically commercials for "Cars" toys. Which is why it's not surprising that Pixar is moving forward with a third installment. According to Michael Wallis, who worked on both "Cars" movies as the voice of the Sheriff, revealed that "Cars 3" is in the works.

"'Cars 3,' we're coming back to the road. And we're coming back to 66 into 99," he said of the plot. "That's the road that runs right through Central California."

While we still don't have a confirmation from Pixar, we know that the studio has already allocated two release dates in 2017 and one in 2018. So it's possible that "Cars 3" will end up in one of those slots.

Source: ScreenCrush


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MatimaximumX writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 8:50:46 AM

no............NO!
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 8:55:55 AM

Keep milking the franchise, Pixar.
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 9:04:02 AM

Very spoilery

Thor 2 (Making of video)part 1 :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2IqDW0VkEo&feature=player_embedded

part 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sANCuLKGyhw

You're welcome, alex.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 9:57:50 AM

I don't know about thae return....the shorts were pretty though. I liked it how they were based on movies especially the Tokyo Drift one.

You can tell they really went extremely detailed in those shorts.

I say it should stay as shorts like Toy Story.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 10:01:03 AM

The kiddies will be happy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 12:02:43 PM

reminds me of when i would call my not so good lookin chics for an easy lay
or at least a lay where i dont have to spend money

you expect less from Disney?

StarWars legs are already spread
just wait till episode 7 comes out

like ol'Walt used to say,"its like one great big p*ssy waitin to get f*cked"
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 12:05:57 PM

Yay Cars!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 12:17:02 PM

Dustin gave Carrie a 9/10. I hope review doesn't jinx the film and make it turn out bad lol, I've got high hopes for this remake.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 1:31:15 PM

settle down, Beavis
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 1:48:45 PM

personally wasn't too big of a fan...pixar stole this concept for jj the jet plane or thomas the train engine...now i'm just like whatever, as long as i don't have to pay to watch it i'm good
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 3:52:00 PM

My f*ck kids are stupid these days. I mean what more can talking cars do in this franchise? They just f*ckin drive around talk.
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 4:04:42 PM

And STILL no sequel to The Incredibles.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 4:17:20 PM

@Mink Totally agree. With the number of comic book movies that continue to come out, I'm surprised someone at Pixar hasn't taken notice. Nemo, this, even Monsters got a sequel/prequel.
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 4:33:57 PM

Yep. Even Sam Jackson wants to know, and I quote, "what the f*ck is going on, motherf*cker?".

http://www.nme.com/filmandtv/news/samuel-l-jackson-i-keep-asking-pixar-about-the-incredibles/313855
Stapes writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 8:29:23 PM

Really? No escape plan review with all the coverage the flick got on this site? If your buddy's too busy f*cking cats, perhaps it's time to start posting talented critics' reviews, Alex.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 9:11:25 PM

Yeah alex, why didn't dusty buttplug review Escape Plan? f*ck the Carrie remake!
elrei writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 10:25:53 PM

http://geektyrant.com/news/2013/10/18/alan-taylor-says-terminator-5-is-inspired-by-batman-begins

synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2013 at 2:18:19 AM

i remember reading before pixar renewed contracts with disney that they originally had a plan for monsters inc 2 about boo getting kidnapped by randal and waterneuse, but somehow the idea got kicked...anyway i still want to see a sequel for monsters inc and see boo return, and until i see that and an incredibles sequel, NOT prequel...maybe then i'll consider wasting any attention whatsoever on another cars but then again maybe not
swoooop writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 6:21:20 PM

7,3% inn August. And how is the social benefits? Do you guys get any unemployment money, or whatever its called? And can you live and pay basic expenses with that?
swoooop writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 6:22:05 PM

sorry, wrong tread
thisisntme writes:
on October 21st, 2013 at 9:11:18 PM

Please don't.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved