WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Attacked With an Air Conditioner on "Transformers 4" Set

Posted: October 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Attacked With an Air Conditioner on "Transformers 4" SetSubmit Comment
Michael Bay has been shooting his "Transformers: Age of Extinction" on the streets of Hong Kong, where he was recently attacked by a group of men. There were reports that the director was punched in the face and something about an air conditioner. But now we have the full story from Paramount Pictures and Bay himself.

Paramount stated: "Contrary to several erroneous news reports, Bay did not get hurt in a fight on his set. The production company did have a rather bizarre encounter with a man (allegedly under the influence of a narcotic substance) who was wielding an air conditioning unit as his weapon of choice.

The young man, who had earlier accosted several other crew members, barreled onto the set in Quarry Bay and swung the cumbersome appliance directly at Bay's head. The director ducked and wrested the air conditioner from his attacker, preventing what could have been a serious accident. The company's security team quickly stepped in and subdued the assault. The police, who also scuffled with the assailant and two of his companions, ultimately arrested the three men. No one on the cast or crew was injured and the production immediately resumed filming without further incident.
"

Bay added: "Yes, some drugged up guys were being belligerent asses to my crew for hours in the morning of our first shoot day in Hong Kong. One guy rolled metal carts into some of my actors trying to shake us down for thousands of dollars to not play his loud music or hit us with bricks.

Every vendor where we shot got paid a fair price for our inconvenience, but he wanted four times that amount. I personally told this man and his friends to forget it, we were not going to let him extort us. He didn't like that answer. So an hour later he came by my crew as we were shooting, carrying a long air conditioner unit. He walked right up to me and tried to smack my face, but I ducked, threw the air unit on the floor and pushed him away. That's when the security jumped on him. But it took seven big guys to subdue him. It was like a Zombie in Brad Pitt's movie 'World War Z' — he lifted seven guys up and tried to bite them. He actually bit into one of the guard's Nike shoe, insane. Thank god it was an Air Max, the bubble popped, but the toe was saved.

Then it took fifteen Hong Kong cops in riot gear to deal with these punks. In all, four guys were arrested for assaulting the officers. After that, we had a great day shooting here in Hong Kong.
"

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 5:19:23 PM

World Class Heroes. Thank you for your services to humanity.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 5:20:19 PM

Guess they thought Bay needed to cool off.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 5:48:26 PM

I wonder if Bay said “You're not sending me to the cooler” right before ending Mr. Hong Kong Freezie's air conditioner attack.


If not, he should have.
cress writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 6:16:03 PM

Bay was so coked up he was moving at light speed. That ac unit never had a chance of striking him.
cress writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 6:18:52 PM

"Thank god it was an Air Max, the bubble popped, but the toe was saved."

Weirdest product endorsement ever.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 6:25:45 PM

Is there anyone or anything on earth that DOESN'T hate Michael Bay? Besides Michael Bay?
Zeroguy writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 6:32:13 PM

Even in his statements to media outlets, he has f*cking product placement.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 6:35:32 PM

He also plugged World War Z, which is a Paramount film...but I think that's just his sense of humor kicking in.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 7:20:41 PM

Sounds like a weird dream or a cartoon.
Avirex writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 7:22:49 PM

The amount of product placement in his statement is ridiculous, I mean just look at this, wow:

"Yes, some heroin drugged up guys were being belligerent asses to my Paramount crew for hours in the morning of our first shoot day in Hong Kong. One guy rolled Tennsco metal carts into some of my actors trying to shake us down for thousands of dollars to not play his loud Rihanna music or hit us with Quikrete bricks.

Every Burger King and Uncle Cho Buffet vendor where we shot got paid a fair price for our inconvenience, but he wanted four times that amount. I personally told this man and his friends to forget it, we were not going to let him extort us. He didn't like that answer. So an hour later he came by my crew as we were shooting, carrying a Frigidaire FRA052XT7 air conditioner unit. He walked right up to me and tried to smack my face, but I ducked, threw the Frigidaire FRA052XT7 air unit on the floor and pushed him away. That's when the Chen Service security jumped on him. But it took seven big guys to subdue him. It was like a Zombie in Brad Pitt's movie 'World War Z' — he lifted seven guys up and tried to bite them. He actually bit into one of the guard's Nike shoe, insane. Thank god it was an Air Max, the bubble popped, but the toe was saved.

Then it took fifteen Hong Kong cops in riot gear to deal with these punks. In all, four guys were arrested for assaulting the officers. After that, we had a great day shooting here in Hong Kong."
Cannon writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 9:49:49 PM


I've been to Hong Kong. Let me must say, it's never boring.

PORN-FLY writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 10:41:53 PM

i sense a new movie on the way

pucker up Wahlberg
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 10:43:55 PM

swung the cuc*mber appliance directly at Bay's head

thats what Mark did
boogiel writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 10:52:15 PM

Damn, I wish that guy really hit Michael bay in the face.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 11:47:58 PM

that whole second paragraph is classic Bay

the guy was just carrying an AC unit then tripped
dropped the unit on Barney Fifes toe
Bay ordered the man out but then security slipped on the water from the AC
Donald Duck writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 1:10:20 AM

Seems like those fellows just wanted to AIR OUT their problems with Bay.

Yeah, I know, I'm a bit late to the Pun Party.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 1:48:34 AM

What has this world come to?!!

Heathens trying to hurt and basically attempting to kill Michael Bay with a heavy AC Unit?! What is going on? I can't believe my ears!!....

Bats!! Metal pipes!! Bricks!! Or f*ck it, a golf club!! That's how you hurt Michael Bay!! An AC Unit...you sh*ttin' me?!!

f*ckin' amateurs...
GreenLensman writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 3:31:59 AM

The young man was just upset that "Transformers" had nothing to do with transgenders, unless you count TJ Miller.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 18th, 2013 at 4:38:58 AM

If I´m not mistaken, they were sent by Uwe Boll. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1w4ZW72k98

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved