WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Trailer for "Belle" Slavery Film, with Matthew Goode and Gugu Mbatha-Raw

Posted: October 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Trailer for "Belle" Slavery Film, with Matthew Goode and Gugu Mbatha-RawSubmit Comment
Fox Searchlight has unveiled the trailer for "Belle," which is inspired by the trust story of Dido Elizabeth Belle (Gugu Mbatha-Raw), the illegitimate mixed race daughter of a Royal Navy Admiral who had a hand in ending slavery in England. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Raised by her aristocratic great-uncle Lord Mansfield (Tom Wilkinson) and his wife (Emily Watson), Belle's lineage affords her certain privileges, yet the color of her skin prevents her from fully participating in the traditions of her social standing. Left to wonder if she will ever find love, Belle falls for an idealistic young vicar's son bent on change who, with her help, shapes Lord Mansfield's role as Lord Chief Justice to end slavery in England.

"Belle" is directed by Amma Asante and co-stars Matthew Goode, Tom Felton, Sarah Gadon, Penelope Wilton and Miranda Richardson. It's set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 10:45:54 AM

What will black people do when they can longer suck off the teats of a pig named "Victim"?

Anywho, right. No thanks.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 1:12:48 PM

Looks better than half the stuff that's being produced right now. Actually, much better. Sorry, gets my vote.
LearJet writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 2:03:13 PM

I'll watch that.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 2:45:31 PM

Is it just me or are new popular filmmakers and actors just ripping off classic names. Like seriously, Michael B. Jordan...really?! That's not how you're going to be remembered by taking someone else's name. And isn't "12 Years a Slave" directed by a guy name Steve McQueen who ISN'T related to the McQueen's and is black?! Like what the f*ck?! Change your damn name because when I heard that I thought it was his grandson or something. Total bullsh*t.

@mink
They'll never stop. While the good ones have learned that you can't blame history for the present, the bad ones like to keeping riding that Victim train and will continue too until the "400 years in slavery" is paid up in full. You know, completely as always disregarding the fact that, historically, black people actually sold themselves into slavery...they always like to leave that part out.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 7:01:51 PM

@Sleuth: Yeah, I know. They wear the whole "I is a poor ole victim" right thing into the ground.

I was walking into a building early this morning and a black female custodian/janitor was going out. Because I failed to catch the door for her, she affected this whole "you jus' a mean ole whitey" attitude.

I see it everywhere, even when I try not to see it. Gets old. It's become a f*cking cottage industry. Same thing goes for women. They do the exact same sh*t. For example, they exploit bullsh*t rape statistics for power, money and attention. I get so sick of it. They were raped, they say. Half of all college-aged women claim they were raped, but rape to them means they were willingly, deliberately half-drunk when they got happily f*cked by the entire collegiate football team.

As a white male, I wonder when my time to play the victim will arrive. I'm guessing "never".
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 7:02:17 PM

right--->
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 9:40:13 PM

@mink
That is incredibly messed up. I have been lucky to be around tougher and more individual women and people of other races. I've been VERY lucky in fact. That sucks though and overall is horrible how people, when it use to be something to fight against, is now used as a crutch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved