WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Actors in Talks for Marvel's "Ant-Man"

Posted: October 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Actors in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
Edgar Wright is already in pre-production on "Ant-Man," but we have yet to find out who'll be playing the title superhero. But now comes word that Marvel and Wright are considering two actors, yet no meetings have taken place.

According to Variety, Marvel is strongly considering Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Paul Rudd. There will likely be a third choice, but that's only if the two actors end up failing to impress the studio. Stay tuned.

"Ant-Man" is set to hit theaters on July 31st, 2015 and will be the first film after "Avengers: Age of Ultron." Yet, the character won't show up in the sequel.

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 10:09:45 PM

eat my ass


TAN
http://www.moneysense.ca/property/canadas-best-places-to-live-2013
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 10:10:16 PM

While Gordon-Levitt is the better choice for a more in-depth performance, I strangely would like to see Rudd so we have one actor in Avengers who isn't possessing the dashing male-lead look. But I don't know. Anyone here know a lot about the character of Ant-Man? Is he laid-back like characters Rudd does, even as a scientist?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 10:10:53 PM

JIC
eat my ass to this news
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 10:14:06 PM

Meh...I honestly don't see either of them suitable as Hank Pym.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 10:23:29 PM

Rudd. Gordon is too much of an A lister, fitted more for stronger traditional male roles.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 10:58:32 PM

Hi guys i am drunk
Avirex writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 12:20:28 AM

Must be nice for Levitt to be offered almost every superhero role right now.

But...Rudd this is your one and only chance to play one.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 1:46:56 AM

Tough choice. Each would need to pull off the genius scientist turned reluctant hero...Stark without the swag...coming from the lab.

I do see each actor's advantages and disadvantages...

If an action packed, JGL would of course be the best. He is no stranger to action-movies and thinking man's plot with his hints of humor. I do think he could gel with the rest of the Avenger's actors...yes, he's on that level, IMO. The problem is he's too young and short. Why shrink him if JGL isn's that big to start off with?

As for Rudd, he's proven to be a great protagonist handling drama/ comedy, and being Wright's film (Wright has made Frost/Pegg heroes) he would fit fine. He makes his craft look easy, always the sign of a good actor. He's just the right age to play the experienced scientist and the action hero. The problem: Rudd has never really done an action film for which he would need to be in shape to be able to handle the action, I just haven't seen it much on Rudd's CV.

The action is so integral to the role....you skimp out on that, it can easily turn into a Seth Rogen's Green Hornet.

It looks like the studio isn't totally convinced either as noted by the search of the third choice....kinda curious who it would be.

My personal favorite: Rudd. He been in the game longer and deserves his big break for which he could handle with this juicy role.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 2:39:45 AM

Bad choices both of them !!
Cannon writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 3:09:13 AM


@CelluloidMan:

You say JGL is too short (at 5'9) but Rudd himself is only 5'10. Either actor would work well enough, I reckon, though I hope they explore others as well. If Rudd, at 44, could get into proper shape, he might the more inspired choice of the two.

CelluloidMan writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 3:34:25 AM

Point taken Cannon...I withdraw the height issue.

And yeah, Rudd could pull it off, but if I was the studio, I would also see what else is out there...

On a plus side, Rudd would be in good hands. We're talking about Wright here...the same director that made Michael Cena look good having fights with martial arts/ sword battles in Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World.

Making Cena a badass?...now that takes real talent.

Cheers Cannon.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 3:35:29 AM

On a side note...The pic of the suit from the article does look pretty f*cking cool, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 5:09:58 AM

how many time do i have to say Cillian Murphy in this bitch??

and if you are or ever have been a fan of Kevin Smith
The Snowball Effect is pretty decent so far
but Im pretty baked so...
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 5:15:33 AM

*snowball*
President Baltar writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 5:40:52 AM

Paul Rudd, man. Guy's been doing good since the early 90's. As many have observed already, he needs a big break, or he will forever be Mike from friends. He can carry a leading role, and if Mel Gibson can get pumped up for Expendables 3, then Paul Rudd sure can too.

JGL seems to be in talks for every flick that gets spewed out of Hollywood's maw, and seems to me a much too easy choice.

Rudd would be the boldest possible move, and with modern technology and Edgar Wright helming, then it should be a breeze doing the action.
President Baltar writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 5:53:04 AM

edit
"guy's been doing *well*"
i124q writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 6:30:34 AM

He wouldn't do it, but I think Sharlto Copley would be a great Ant-Man.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 7:41:25 AM

Paul Rudds like 50 now aint he? How's that gonna work...
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 2:23:54 PM

I would go with the thief jerk off, and current Ant man character... Kirkman wrote him well...
Mudders writes:
on October 16th, 2013 at 8:35:43 AM

Nathan fillion???
Deckman writes:
on October 17th, 2013 at 1:12:18 PM

Paul Rudd would be AMAZING!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved