WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny Says "X-Files 3" Script is Being Written

Posted: October 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny Says "X-Files 3" Script is Being WrittenSubmit Comment
Since "X-Files" was a massively popular show, 20th Century Fox decided to develop a movie based on the series. That movie went on to gross $190 million worldwide, which resulted in a sequel being greenlit.

The sequel flopped, grossing only $68 million worldwide. So even though creator of the show, Chris Carter, initially envisioned a trilogy, it was clear that the franchise ran into some problems.

Despite these issues, David Duchovny and Gillian Anderson kept claiming that a third film would happen and that it would focus on the end of the world that would come at the end of 2012.

"X-Files 3" didn't happen, but the two actors are once again spreading news that the project is far from dead. "I think Chris [Carter] is working on a script," said Duchovny. "Chris is shooting a pilot [for a different project] right now, so he might not be working on a script, but he claims to be working on a script, and if he does do that and Fox wants to make it, Gillian will do it, I will do it, so start your writing campaign now. Seriously. We'd all love to do it."

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 7:46:10 AM

And I'd love to go take a sh*t right now too!!
boogiel writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 8:00:06 AM

3rd movie!?! I didn't know there was a second!


sedibus writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 8:07:07 AM

I just saw a couple of episodes of this Series, which I thought were really well done and terrific horror, suspense and sci-fi, then because of that I went to see the first movie and was good, but I was expecting to get the same feelings I got after those thrills in the series.

I've never been a fan of this but, well, I just wish I knew which writers and directors were involved on that and the name of those.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 9:06:31 AM

Do it !!!!!!
cress writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 10:18:47 AM

Tanman is j*zzin in his pants at this news.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 10:21:32 AM

I've got a much better idea. If the show was massively popular but the movies weren't, why not bring back the show? There are endless possible directions to go with the story and a whole generation of Paranormal Activity pussies and Ancient Alien lovers to service. Re-open the X-files for good not just for one film.
cress writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 10:30:43 AM

I agree, Sac. That sounds like the logical thing, and I've said the same thing before. It would initially be a huge ratings hit for Fox, and if it's good, will thrive again on television.
vincere01 writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 1:13:09 PM

@sac to your suggestion that would be impossible at the moment unless they recast. Which in my opinion would make it not worth doing if that were to happen.

both original stars are committed to other tv projects at the moment and I highly doubt they would either A. Be released from those contracts and B. I doubt they would want out of them.

especially david since he has a very successful show in californication, which he helped create and produces and makes alot of money off of.

so a movie is alot more likely if only because of scheduling and whatnot.

personally I would love a re launch of the series instead of a 3rd.movie. but who knows, if they make a decent 3rd film and it makes money and gets good reviews....possibly in a fee years or sooner when theyre series commitments are done it will pave the way for a re launch.

that would be best case scenario.

Tanman hasnt commented on this yet? I would think it would be almost like his spidey sense is tingling that talk of xfiles is afoot at WP. lol
cress writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 5:54:57 PM

@vincere. I should've elaborated, but yeah, it would definitely have two new leads, with Duchovny or Anderson dropping by from time to time. That could work most definitely.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 13th, 2013 at 10:20:12 PM

OMG!! Please make this happen lmao Dudeee, I love this so much! Best show!

Sorry for not commenting quicker, been watchIn The Walking Dead all day :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 2:03:13 AM

At the idea of a new season: I think it's a spectacular idea which I've read they've already discussed. But like said above everyone's already onto new shows.

Californication is awesome, seen every episode.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 5:19:24 AM

This movie is too little, too late.

Nostalgia factor and the leads will get people interested, but I really don't foresee any plot good enough to make it a success per se...
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2013 at 9:23:04 AM

what sacdaddy said...funny how when you base something off a tv series, one movie amounts to one episode basically...or a two or three part episode...funny how their first try making a movie out of it was better because it was just how i described...it amounts to one episode, so in short, the first film turned out great, not as great as the series but close...my only fear is that they waited too long, trying to bring it back as a series will give a 50/50 chance, it'll either be just as good as it used to be or worse off than the 2nd film
supaflywill writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 5:30:58 AM

gotta love the x files - only the sopranos and breaking bad were good because theres nowt else worth watching on tele
supaflywill writes:
on October 15th, 2013 at 5:32:00 AM

loved all the series but all series had bad endings no real climax !!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved