WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Josh Hartnett Hunts Monsters in Sam Mendes' "Penny Dreadful" TV Series

Posted: October 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Josh Hartnett Hunts Monsters in Sam MendesSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the set of the upcoming "Penny Dreadful" Showtime TV series that stars Josh Hartnett, Eva Green, and Timothy Dalton. Juan Antonio Bayona (The Orphanage) is directing the first two episodes from a script by John Logan (Skyfall). Sam Mendes (director of "Skyfall") is producing. Check out the photos below.

Plot: Some of literature's most terrifying characters, including Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray and iconic figures from the novel "Dracula" are lurking in the darkest corners of Victorian London. "Penny Dreadful" is a frightening psychological thriller that weaves together these classic horror origin stories into a new adult drama.

Hartnett plays Ethan Chandler, a charming, brash, daring man who is unafraid of violence. The TV series is set to debut on Showtime in 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:05:46 AM

WTF? League of extraordinary people re-visited?
boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:29:43 AM

A dreadful series indeed.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:37:43 AM

Hey, it's bushy hair dude from WORKAHOLICS!

No?
Thanks for playing
Stapes writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:40:05 AM

Yeah, sounds like a lot of cribbing from LoEG. Is carrot top going to serve as a body/stunt double for hartnett?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:07:15 AM

Cancelled after the season opening.
Cannon writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:20:37 AM


How many times are they gonna do the whole 'classic literary characters mixed together' conceit before it just ends up feeling like a gimmick?

Also, why is Hartnett still getting roles?
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:46:37 AM

Why is Hartnett wearing that stupid wig?
Cannon writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:51:41 AM


Caption this random photo:

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/5550/1n1x.jpg

minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 10:38:37 AM

A pound of sh*t for a a penny too much.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 11:02:34 AM

-a


And to you, Rambo: saw After Earth. Dunno what you were smoking, but it has to be one of the man's better films. Certainly more watchable and enjoyable than Lady in the Water and that insipid The Village sh*t.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 11:23:39 AM

Hartnett was tired of getting Heath Ledgers table scraps so he made his death look like an overdose.

30Days of Night was decent tho
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 4:23:25 PM

Right. The guy who hates the most movies is suddenly tanman just because I didn't go with the critics and you on After Earth.

You should look over at IMDb. Plenty of people think similarly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 4:24:25 PM

Looks like this thread is dead so let me tell you about Homeland Season 3 Ep02:

it's crap! It's going nowhere good especially focusing on that annoying Brody's daughter and Carrie being destroyed by the Agency is not a relevant factor: Brody is nowhere to be seen which means he will go back to his Muslim conversion!

I'm not interested anymore which proves the best writer in tv show IS: BREAKING f*cking BAD!!!


PS: And if it can calm you down Alex, I can e-mail you a shirtless picture of myself but nothing more...
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 5:01:11 PM

All the men girls on this website run off when I arrive. Guess they're trying to tell me something. No clue what that is, exactly, but I'm sure I don't care.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 6:23:03 PM

I'd rather wait for this show to finish to watch Nikki Fritz movies
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:03:17 PM

Ever notice how most of the comments on here are either factually wrong or just downright boring and repetitive?

What this place desperately needs is a good troublemaker.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:21:16 PM

Battleship wasn't all that terrible either. Not as bad as we were lead to believe, anyway. Never saw the other one.

Anyway, After Earth was a pretty decent film. Even Jaden Smith wasn't as terrible as I had imagined.

I'd give it a 6.5 out of 10. Even recommended it to someone else.

Anyone else here see After Earth?
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:23:01 PM

Nah, just a troublemaker.

Looking over most of the comments from this past weekend...good thing I missed them. Nothing in there at all that either entertains or informs, which is one of the four or five possible qualities of a good post.

Blah.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:24:34 PM

I love the remastered audio of the Rocky 4 BluRay, btw, and all the film scratches and other various imperfections really add to the film's quality, paradoxically.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:30:17 PM

Nope. Haven't seen The Blacklist. Thinking of suffering through Breaking Bad season one just for the hell of it, though.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:34:04 PM

Now you're just trolling, Rambo. You know you love BB just as much as all the other five billion raving, slobbering, wildly panting fans.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:37:40 PM

No, silly, Breaking Bad.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:39:39 PM

@Rambo. I didn't get cancer, but BB did inspire me to start cooking and slinging crystal meth. Business is great.

I also started murdering people who are bad after watching DEXTER. That's a lot of fun as well.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:40:33 PM

Briana Banks.....mmmmm
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:42:12 PM

LOST inspired me to write myself into a corner that I can't get out of.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:45:29 PM

Actually, BB is over and done with and I have nothing more to say about it. I love the show, but that chapter for me is now closed. Even I'm tired of talking about it.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:49:25 PM

Actually, you're kind of right about DEXTER. The Wiki page says there have been some real-life "incidents" where people were inspired by DEXTER.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:59:55 PM

@Rambo. When are you going to start posting movie reviews again? I swear, it's only Tanman and me now that are doing it. Come back, we have cookies...
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:08:45 PM

Yeah I reported on the Mark Twitchell guy more than year ago. Thought he was Dexter. People even remarked on the similarity in looks between the two of them.

Twitchell wanted to be a filmmaker, even had a Star Wars short in production, but ended up in prison for life, probably, and most of the damning evidence came in the form of a recovered screenplay found on his laptop, which depicted his real life murder of Johnny Altinger in blow by blow detail (literally).

Funny how that worked out.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:08:57 PM

+a.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:20:36 PM

in May 2013, it was reported that Twitchell purchased a television for his prison cell.
He stated that he has seen every episode of Dexter's four seasons that he missed since he was arrested and convicted of first degree murder.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:21:44 PM

he should just be allowed The Kardashians/Honey BooBoo and Glee
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:34:42 PM

The Blacklist:

Ten 40 oz of Malt Liquor
20 packs of Cigarillos for blunts
20 plastic roses in glass for crack
5-6 buckets of KFC
2 Chainz/Lil Wayne tickets
50 scratch-off lotto tickets
100 Powerball lotto tickets
New/used rims
10 pairs of Nike/Air Jordan sneakers
Grills&bling
Get my hair/weave/braids did
Go to da thriff sto fo some FUBU/other bullsh*t clothes
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:36:03 PM

I hope Twitchell gets to catch Dexter's series finale then, so he can hang himself with a bed sheet from his cell's vent, like he deserves.
Donald Duck writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:40:06 PM

I'm tired of TV shows that ask the viewer to empathize with a main character who is a sociopath, and both Breaking Bad and (as another example) Boardwalk Empire are that kind of show. Those two programs may very well be completely deserving of their critical praise. I don't care to find out because I'm done with that particular type of protagonist.

That's just me, though...
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:43:45 PM

Same goes for Dexter, although less than Breaking Bad because the former titular character at least tried to adhere to a code that afforded him a semblance of morality, whereas Walter White just did what the hell he wanted and often because it felt good, although he often tried to paint his actions with a skein of familial selflessness, which grew thinner as the seasons progressed.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:51:42 PM

I like how I talk about Breaking Bad like I've actually seen the damned show, although admittedly I've spent much time reading up on it....
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:55:10 PM

Just watch Breaking Bad m
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:56:13 PM

Just watch Breaking Bad mink, you will enjoy it in spite of your reservations about it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 10:07:18 PM

@pornfly

I am watching ep 3 of The Blacklist and Elizabeth Keene's husband is supposed to be some Jason Bourne-esque badass secret agent guy but he sleeps like a pregnant woman on her period.

Keene does all this sh*t before he wakes up at noon, lil bitch.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 10:28:55 PM

Keene would look kean with my lean mean in between her serene vagine

nah mean?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved