WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Gravity" Director Compares Watching His Movies to Watching His Parents Have Sex

Posted: October 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Gravity" Director Compares Watching His Movies to Watching His Parents Have SexSubmit Comment
While promoting "Gravity," director Alfonso Cuaron talked about how he worked on the film until the last minute, correcting little things like a shadow under the eyes before Warner Bros officially released the movie.

He said that he obsesses over his work, which is why he avoids watching his films when they are released. "Once I finish a film, I don't ever see it again," said the helmer. "Never ever. I have never seen any of my films since I finished them."

Cuaron was then asked about what he does if "Children of Men" or "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban" comes on television. "You're switching [channels] and you see something that is familiar. And then, immediately, you have the same reaction as if you suddenly jumped into a video of your parents having sex," he explained. "And it's like 'Ahhh!' and you just change the channel."

He continued: "If you talk with Guillermo del Toro or any of my friends, their films are like their babies -- like their children. And they really take care of them and do new additions and new commentaries. For me, my films are not like my children. They are like my ex-wife. They gave me so much; I gave them so much; I loved them so much; we part ways and, it's OK, we part ways."

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:01:09 AM

Okay . Now that's too much information.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:32:09 AM

A bit like Johnny Depp then he never saw any of his films.

Perhaps it's better to leave like that.
Taco writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:40:59 AM

How can you grow as an artist if you can't critique and or admire your own work?
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:41:05 AM

I've seen the video of Cuaron's parents having sex. It's not pretty.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:08:35 AM

^ I seen my parents having sex and that wasn't pretty.
cress writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:15:27 AM

I've seen your paents having sex too, BadChad. I like parent porn.
Cannon writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:16:39 AM


If my mom looked like Sandra Bullock, I'd probably watch her have sex.



...I am now contemplating the full totality of having just said that.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:18:58 AM

"NEWBORN PORN!"
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:21:31 AM

I can't possibly imagine any of your parents having sex.

No thank you.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:46:54 AM

Cress- o dear. Sorry you had to sit thru that.
mrstretch writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 10:19:51 AM

@Pornfly
Just when I had almost erased that movie from my brain...
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 10:40:46 AM

I had no idea Cuaron was Shia LeBeouf.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 11:42:53 AM

There's no such thing as "Sex"
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 12:47:55 PM

@ Taco...i was questioning that as well, maybe it's different for everyone but as an artist of music, i listen to my work over and over even if it's finished...sometimes i have to re-record parts or just figure out if i can add something else or if a part is not necessary...it's a self educator for me i'd like to think and helps me to mature as a writer
sedibus writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 4:38:36 PM

Taco and Cannon, won the thread!

I mean Taco said something I haven't thought about and is a very intelligent thing to do.

And as for what Cannon said, well, Miss Sandra is smoking hot and also a talented actress.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 5:25:59 PM

Actually, you don't learn by critiquing your own work, you learn through having other "authorities" critique your work, which is why writers send their written works to publishers and editors, why artists put their work on the internet, places like CGSOCIETY, Deviantart and what not, and composers put their music on Youtube, Soundcloud, et cetera.

Worse thing you can do is merely critique your own work. It's like an echo chamber and you really miss a LOT of proper criticisms.

But it's not like Cuaron has any trouble with success and acceptance, since both Gravity and Children of Men are critical hits.

Zzzzzzz.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 5:27:37 PM

You're also forgetting that Cuaron's constantly critiquing his own work while he laborious spends a year or two making it.

Zzzzzzz.
Cindy Brady writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 5:39:11 PM

That'th hot!
sedibus writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 5:59:14 PM

Mink, I guess Taco was meaning to say something else, not quite what you said, but then again, what you just wrote complemented what Cannon meant.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 6:10:28 PM

Cannon said he wants to f*ck Bullock, or some other inanity. I said nothing of the sort, so how did I complement him? Or are you f*cking with me again in that insane anonymous schtick you do so well?
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 6:12:27 PM

"I guess Taco was meaning to say something else"

Seems he said what he wanted to say quite clearly, which is why I refuted it by stating that an artist needs the input of other artists first and foremost to grow, not to mention Cuaron was critiquing his work as a cinematic artist for a year or two (at least) during the development of the film.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 6:45:54 PM

i would like to take everyones comments about the 'brainwashing' effects of the hype that is Breaking Bad
and forward them to any Gravity thread

yes,Im a Scifi/space kinda guy but theres something if not a few things that rub me the wrong way about the way people are j*zzing all over each other about this film

i would be more excited about Gravity if there was Yaketty Sax music playing in the background
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 7:27:51 PM

Breaking Bad, After Earth, The Dark Knight, Gravity...seems the Borg are alive and well inside the movie theater and the critic's corner.
sedibus writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:15:15 PM

I prefer watching Satoshi Konīs adaptation of Yasutaka Tsutsuiīs novel Paprika, there you can have a more precise interpretation, although fictious, but a good insight into what the f*ck is going on in the f*cking world.

Yes, f*cking, sir.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:31:47 PM

Yeah, I saw Paprika. Weird little anime movie IIRC. Basically from whence Nolan probably stole Inception.
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:32:38 PM

lol. Yep. Am I good or what?

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/interest/2010-07-20/bloody-monday-manga-creators-draw-inception-poster
minkowski writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:32:53 PM

"Christopher Nolan cites [Paprika] as one of the principal influences and was inspired by its main character to flesh out his character played by Ellen Page, a 'spirit architect' named Ariadne."
sedibus writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 8:41:51 PM

Thanks for the info. Mink, you know, Inception doesn't top the quality nor plot-wise or visually, basically watching Inception is like watching a "edited" version of paprika, like as if Nolan used too much artificial fog to hide things.
elrei writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 9:50:14 PM

@PORN-FLY I hate you so much for reminding me of that movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved