WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Gravity" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Gravity" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Director Alfonso Cuaron (Children of Men) took over four years to make his "Gravity" film, sometimes waiting for new technology to be developed. The movie is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "Gravity has an impressive 98% fresh rating, with almost all critics agreeing that the film is incredibly tense and one of the most beautiful and technologically-advanced films of all time. Many believe that Sandra Bullock will win an Oscar for her role.

"Gravity" has a budget of $100 million. Early predictions say that the film will easily take first place at the domestic box office this weekend with about $50 million. Come back on Sunday how the film really performed.

Click here to read our "Gravity" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sajid writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:32:42 AM

Itīs not out here yet. Buuuhuuu
trucvylucky852 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:37:22 AM

personally im a fan of gravity. keeps me on the ground.
MatimaximumX writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:21:04 AM

Saw it friday night,

Seriously intense, the mixture of music and silence was great.

The opening shot without cuts was impressive.

all round awesomeness
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:21:59 AM

The film is visually stunning but devoid of a story-line which make the impressive effects redundant in my view as they are there to enhance the films narrative but this is just a spectacle show of problems in space one after another nothing changing. Stick to space films like Sunshine while it may be very flawed it has an interesting story and actual character development.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:44:56 AM

the people two rows in front of me kept touching themselves during the action sequences

turns out they were a group of blind people and they thought it was a Bullock/Clooney porno movie
warriors187 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 11:57:51 AM

I was going to see this Friday at the Drive inn, but after reading all the reviews about how it must be watched in 3d, I didin't see it there. I am going today.
Cannon writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 12:35:43 PM


A little overrated, if not a lot (see Putman's review). It's an impressive visual experience and a fun action thriller that deserves to be seen on the big screen in 3D.

It's also over-sentimentalized and short-changes it's scope and scale by falling back on one too many Hollywood trappings.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 12:37:09 PM

greed is a mother f*cker
100 million for a movie with two people set in space

so many of the worlds issues could be resolved or at least helped along with the funding and/or profits of these films

'hey Mauricio, have you seen the new Clooney/Bullock movie?'

'SHUTUP,youre letting the flies out of your burrito'
Stapes writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 12:44:52 PM

I'm sure Clooney will use his paycheck to help Darfur. He's so great.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 12:53:12 PM

^ ^ Or the dozens of African migrants who drowned off the Italian coast the other day...
matternm58 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 1:08:11 PM

Most survival movies are lacking in story department but the purpose of those movies is just to see how the characters get out of that scenario anyway. Haven't seen this one yet but I will be seeing it tomorrow. And I am excited about it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 2:01:32 PM

Im more excited to which new piece of ass Clooney will start parading around

its like waiting for the new Corvettes to come out

if it wasnt for gold diggers, we'd still be in the stoneage
shiteater writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 2:07:54 PM

I thought it was great. Best movie I've seen in 2013 I'd say, and I've seen almost every big release that's come out.
BillyBunter writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 2:56:53 PM

I saw it in Imax 3D last night, it is my fav film of 2013. Visually stunning.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 3:35:32 PM

7/10 for me. It is visually stunning, with many breathtaking sequences, but felt Cuaron could have ratcheted up the tension a little bit more for a more effective film. I think matternm58 is correct about what this type of movie this is, so there's not going to be much more to the story than just the survival aspect. I had absolutely no problems with what the story was, but I was expecting it to be a bit more thrilling. Cuaron does a magnificent job directing, but as I said, he could've made it a bit more "edge of your seat".
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 3:53:12 PM

I'll probably watch it on Tuesday. My fav film of the year so far is still "Prisoners".
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:05:25 PM

PRISONERS was a 5/10 for me. It looks great, and the first half is solid, but Jackman taking that kid prisoner is unrealistic, and some of the narrative with the copycat and Melissa Leo's character is confusing. Jackman is outstanding, and deserves a nomination for Best Actor. Gyllenhaal is hit or miss--he's good in some scenes, but terrible in others. The scene where him and Jackman are sitting in the car, after he had been tailing Jackman--he was awful. Jackman buried him with his performance in that scene, and Gyllenhaal looked like an amateur.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:14:25 PM

James Cameron is quoted as saying,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOmVILOvmfA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 5:00:28 PM

could somebody poke MINK with a stick already?
for the love of Elvis its mixed drink day ova heaah
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 5:16:18 PM

^^Sure, let me go get my stick with a lethal dose of poison on the end of it, and I'll start poking away.
SamusBrattus writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 5:18:44 PM

It's super intense. Great movie!! And I hate Sandra Bullock.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 6:05:06 PM

Cress- Yeah I can agree Hugh deserves some sort of nomination.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 7:12:53 PM

@Tanman. I thought the tone and look of PRISONERS was perfect, and the director did a good job. But to me, the story was kind of jumbled, with plot points not being fleshed out enough or loosely tied up. I just could not buy into Jackman's character doing what he did to the kid he thought kidnapped his girl--it seemed kind of hokey and unrealistic. When it took that turn, I was worried we were going to spend the rest of that movie in the bathroom as Hugh tortured that sad sack.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 7:15:22 PM

outstanding,CRESS
i'll be way over here
Ghostbusters in SuperHD on NetFlix kicks ass btw
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:11:02 PM

when you see the crowds reaction to the firehouse explosion after the shutting down of the grid in Ghostbusters,
you can clearly see..Ron Jeremy!
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:32:00 PM

Did he ever get out of the hospital?

The nurses that tended to Ron the day he was brought into the emergency room all left work that evening with sore *ssholes.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:55:54 PM

"Many believe that Sandra Bullock will win an Oscar for her role."

Umm...no. She was decent, and I was happy she was rather reserved in her performance(I was afraid she was going to be the Sandra from SPEED), but she didn't blow me away.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:10:03 PM

cheers to NetFlix and their Super HD
King Of New York never looked better
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:29:14 PM

I love Walken
He's a legend

But he scarred me for life when he tried to buttf*ck Steven Bauer in WILD SIDE
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:41:30 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCDIYvFmgW8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 11:26:08 PM

^^That video is an all time favorite, and helped me to heal and reconcile with the Cowbell Enthusiast.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2013 at 1:51:17 AM

Cress- Yeah, I love the settings, like the streets they used and sh*t. Very well done. Love the final scene as well :P
matternm58 writes:
on October 6th, 2013 at 6:28:13 PM

Just saw it and holy crap it really makes you appreciate being on the ground. Love that movie. Intense.
CornLord writes:
on October 7th, 2013 at 10:50:14 AM

I saw it a few weeks ago in an early screening. Didn't know it was a 3D screening until we got there and wasn't very excited when I found out, but it's by far the best 3D experience I've had. The story wasn't anything special, but Bullock's performance was outstanding and the movie is obviously stunningly beautiful. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this movie. Everyone should see it. Preferably on the biggest screen available.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved