WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Saoirse Ronan Confirms "Star Wars: Episode VII" Audition, Reveals Details

Posted: October 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Saoirse Ronan Confirms "Star Wars: Episode VII" Audition, Reveals DetailsSubmit Comment
It was recently rumored that Saoirse Ronan (The Host, Hanna) auditioned for the upcoming "Star Wars: Episode VII," which will be directed by JJ Abrams (Star Trek) and will hit theaters during the summer of 2015. During a new interview with Empire magazine, the actress confirmed the rumor.

"Yeah, I did [audition for 'Star Wars Episode VII']," she revealed. "I don't know whether I should have said that now. I mean, everyone did. Everyone has auditioned for it. So many people I know have gone in for the part I've gone in for. So I'd imagine JJ is probably just scanning the earth to find the people that he needs. But nobody has a clue what it's about, and nobody's read the script."

Ronan continued: "So I've gone in and read for it, but I have to say, I think it's the only time I've ever thought, 'You know what? Even if I don't get it, I had so much fun auditioning, pretending to take out a lightsaber out of a bag, kind of inspect it and not know what it is. That was great. A lightsaber! 'Star Wars'!"

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 9:45:04 AM

it was a dildo not a lightsaber and the audition was for a porno
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:32:07 AM

@30YoVirgin. You're right. She later said she thought it was odd that JJ Abrams kept telling her to lick and stick the lightsaber in her cooch.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:39:39 AM

Supposedly, Daniel Day Lewis was spotted having lunch with George Lucas and Kathleen Kennedy. Not that it means they're talking about Star Wars, but who knows.


Lucas ate his lunch, plus both of theirs.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:48:58 AM

saw this on my local news almost a week ago
nobody knew who she was

never seen a group of people who werent black so happy not to know something
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 11:06:40 AM

@cress
lol

@Rambo
hopefully she got it, if you know what I mean
Cannon writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 1:22:07 PM


Yeah, some details: "I pulled out a lightsaber and looked at it."

TheAmicko writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 1:37:18 PM

A terrible actress? I don't think so. Have you all seen The Lovely Bones?
TheAmicko writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 1:55:08 PM

Btw. Daniel Day will NEVER make a "mainstream" movie. I like the guy but he want to show off his acting skills. He really does not seem to be interested in the big money.
Stapes writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 3:26:36 PM

Gotta disagree, I bet if DDL were offered a part in the new star wars he'd jump at it.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 3:42:09 PM

@Stapes. I agree. DDL has one very award imaginable, so I also could see him doing a mainstream film one day. He deserves to make some super "f*ck you" money, and a role in a huge blockbuster, especially STAR WARS, would guarantee him blockbuster money for life.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:07:31 PM

^thats what Johnny Depp did
and look what happened to him
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:09:06 PM

he turned down mainstream roles left and right then all of the sudden
he's Jack Sparrow in every movie

be careful what you wish for,is all
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:17:05 PM

I don't know why no one thinks she is a good actress. She was nominated for an Oscar at age 15 or something, her performance in Lovely Bones was praised, and she is currently working with Ryan Gosling on a film he is directing and, contrary to belief, that guy is all about the art form. Ronan is an actress and she works like an actress who actually believes in doing something artistic in her field. So give the girl a break. Not her fault Host failed miserably. LOL
KaloVisor writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:33:57 PM

Jaina solo!
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 4:57:15 PM

I'd rather see her than some Twilight/90210 bitch
and she has this scifi vibe to her, if that makes sense to anybody
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 5:11:38 PM

@PORN-FLY
I suppose you might be talking about those insane -looking eyes of hers that make her seem less than human. LOL If so yes she gives off a science fiction vibe indeed.
supaflywill writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 5:21:08 PM

Hopefuls jj doesn't cast any duck eggs ....if we knew what the stories were..then maybe we could get a better idea of which actors would be better for parts ....I really hope he doesn't f*ck this up ....my child hood counts on this u bastrds lol
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 5:49:09 PM

"has one very award imaginable,"

Jesus christ, I just noticed that...how tarded on my part. When I type quickly, I don't proofread my sh*t.

"has won every award imaginable". There, goddammit.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 7:19:08 PM

@Sleuth. I've only seen one performance of hers--HANNA--which was a great film with a damn good soundtrack. She was good in it, but her performance only required her to be in "Terminator" mode. I vaguely recall her in THE LOVELY BONES, as I couldn't finish the film. So, I'm cool with her from what I've seen.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 7:35:37 PM

SLEUTH
Yea almost half as creepy as that lady from Leviathan/Masters Of The Universe
but i would definetly not be comfortable having her stare back at me while getting a bj

especially not while Im high
*shudders*
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 7:50:45 PM

Meg Foster was a great Evil-Lyn. When I was a kid I thought her and Kirstie Alley were the same person. Then I heard that Alley devoured Foster due to this confusion and to eliminate her twin.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 7:56:05 PM

i lost track of star wars after revenge of the sith, i was mainly disappointed that all we see of darth vader in his suit is him walking and and talking...how come he couldn't destroy a jedi or two? the second trilogy had more depth and out of the box thinking in terms of filming techniques
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:05:46 PM

@cress
Yeah she hasn't done a lot of note yet. Course she can only do so many versatile roles at 19 but she is trying and I give her props.

@PORN-FLY
Yes well outside of your fantasies that unique look helps her standout in performances.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:09:08 PM

@PORN-FLY
Although that would be frikkin' disturbing. LOL Especially in "The Host" where I think they enhanced her eyes even more for dramatic effect. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:09:08 PM

@PORN-FLY
Although that would be frikkin' disturbing. LOL Especially in "The Host" where I think they enhanced her eyes even more for dramatic effect. LOL
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:22:35 PM

@DeaftOne. The first time I remember seeing Meg Foster was in THEY LIVE, and recoiling in horror at her f*ckING CREEPY SOULLESS DEMONIC EYES.
Stapes writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 8:37:12 PM

Dont forget about They Live
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 9:46:26 PM

HOW COULD I FORGET
o yeah, the Gin and OJ

the drink
not a sequel to Wishmaster where he teams up with Orenthal James Simpson
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:26:19 PM

I love Walken
He's a legend

But he scarred me for life when he tried to buttf*ck Steven Bauer in WILD SIDE.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2013 at 10:30:21 PM

^^^wrong thread..geez

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved