WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is Here!

Posted: October 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just unveiled the official trailer for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th).

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:35:48 PM

Looks promising. Might give this one a try.
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:57:31 PM


Okay, so, he's NOT Jack Ryan.

Looks like a passably watchable action thriller, but why call it (Clancy's) Jack Ryan?
Why not just call it Generic Young Action Guy: Shadow Recruit? Because that's all it is.

Oh, and switch the two leads: make Pine the sidekick and Costner the main lead, because the latter is a much more interesting screen presence, particularly at his age now.

Knightly still gets me hard as usual. Not sure why that gave her a lame American accent, though. Are there no Brits living in the states?

CelluloidMan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:59:52 PM

Jack Ryan Begins?

Crambo writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:10:03 PM

looks mediocre to me and Branagh looks ridiculous as the villain
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:44 PM

I'll give it a see on DVD probably.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

Cannon's comment is some epic tl;dr but I might watch this bullsh*t if it gets dumped onto Neflix.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:39:44 PM

More like sh*tty Reboot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:48:42 PM

are there no Brits living in the states?

yes but theyre all superheros
sedibus writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 12:38:26 AM

The best Summer Blockbuster movie is Pacific Rim, because, personally, I think that movie was made with honesty.

As of this, I remember once catching on TV Clear and Present Danger and Game of Patriots, also Sum of All Fears and that Red October movie, I havenīt read anything by Clancy, but by looking athe animatics of Splinter Cell and a brief plot description I must admit that eh was a talented writer, better than Chrichton I presume.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 1:36:40 AM

That fat black guy is probably the worst assassin ever. I mean, the dude waits till Pine closes the door and moves away before putting some shots down. Then he can't even get his garrote around Pine's neck because he's drawn it far too close. lol. sh*tty movie. Fail.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:07:40 AM

Just for you, Sleuth

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/jennifer-lawrence-targets-different-audiences-she-promotes-hunger-233452275.html
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:22:25 AM

In all of the scenes of the trailer, I could have sworn that Harrison Ford was there instead of Pine.

...

... ...

Somebody hold me.
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:50:26 AM

i wonder tom clancy saw this before he died
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:57:03 AM

'somebody hold me'

TAN,youre up
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 3:02:37 AM

dont wrecky mah balls
mah wrecky-wrecky balls
i dont think you would undastand

cuz if you wreck mah ballz
my wrecky-wrecky ballz
you just might up and twerk this man,OOOOO
prowler writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 11:16:49 AM

bourne 5
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:16:18 PM

Who is the girl? She's hot.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved