WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is Here!

Posted: October 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just unveiled the official trailer for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th).

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:35:48 PM

Looks promising. Might give this one a try.
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:57:31 PM


Okay, so, he's NOT Jack Ryan.

Looks like a passably watchable action thriller, but why call it (Clancy's) Jack Ryan?
Why not just call it Generic Young Action Guy: Shadow Recruit? Because that's all it is.

Oh, and switch the two leads: make Pine the sidekick and Costner the main lead, because the latter is a much more interesting screen presence, particularly at his age now.

Knightly still gets me hard as usual. Not sure why that gave her a lame American accent, though. Are there no Brits living in the states?

CelluloidMan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:59:52 PM

Jack Ryan Begins?

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:44 PM

I'll give it a see on DVD probably.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

Cannon's comment is some epic tl;dr but I might watch this bullsh*t if it gets dumped onto Neflix.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:39:44 PM

More like sh*tty Reboot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:48:42 PM

are there no Brits living in the states?

yes but theyre all superheros
sedibus writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 12:38:26 AM

The best Summer Blockbuster movie is Pacific Rim, because, personally, I think that movie was made with honesty.

As of this, I remember once catching on TV Clear and Present Danger and Game of Patriots, also Sum of All Fears and that Red October movie, I havenīt read anything by Clancy, but by looking athe animatics of Splinter Cell and a brief plot description I must admit that eh was a talented writer, better than Chrichton I presume.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 1:36:40 AM

That fat black guy is probably the worst assassin ever. I mean, the dude waits till Pine closes the door and moves away before putting some shots down. Then he can't even get his garrote around Pine's neck because he's drawn it far too close. lol. sh*tty movie. Fail.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:07:40 AM

Just for you, Sleuth

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/jennifer-lawrence-targets-different-audiences-she-promotes-hunger-233452275.html
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:22:25 AM

In all of the scenes of the trailer, I could have sworn that Harrison Ford was there instead of Pine.

...

... ...

Somebody hold me.
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:50:26 AM

i wonder tom clancy saw this before he died
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:57:03 AM

'somebody hold me'

TAN,youre up
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 3:02:37 AM

dont wrecky mah balls
mah wrecky-wrecky balls
i dont think you would undastand

cuz if you wreck mah ballz
my wrecky-wrecky ballz
you just might up and twerk this man,OOOOO
prowler writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 11:16:49 AM

bourne 5
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:16:18 PM

Who is the girl? She's hot.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved