WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is Here!

Posted: October 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just unveiled the official trailer for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th).

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:35:48 PM

Looks promising. Might give this one a try.
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:57:31 PM


Okay, so, he's NOT Jack Ryan.

Looks like a passably watchable action thriller, but why call it (Clancy's) Jack Ryan?
Why not just call it Generic Young Action Guy: Shadow Recruit? Because that's all it is.

Oh, and switch the two leads: make Pine the sidekick and Costner the main lead, because the latter is a much more interesting screen presence, particularly at his age now.

Knightly still gets me hard as usual. Not sure why that gave her a lame American accent, though. Are there no Brits living in the states?

CelluloidMan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:59:52 PM

Jack Ryan Begins?

Crambo writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:10:03 PM

looks mediocre to me and Branagh looks ridiculous as the villain
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:44 PM

I'll give it a see on DVD probably.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

Cannon's comment is some epic tl;dr but I might watch this bullsh*t if it gets dumped onto Neflix.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:39:44 PM

More like sh*tty Reboot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:48:42 PM

are there no Brits living in the states?

yes but theyre all superheros
sedibus writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 12:38:26 AM

The best Summer Blockbuster movie is Pacific Rim, because, personally, I think that movie was made with honesty.

As of this, I remember once catching on TV Clear and Present Danger and Game of Patriots, also Sum of All Fears and that Red October movie, I havenīt read anything by Clancy, but by looking athe animatics of Splinter Cell and a brief plot description I must admit that eh was a talented writer, better than Chrichton I presume.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 1:36:40 AM

That fat black guy is probably the worst assassin ever. I mean, the dude waits till Pine closes the door and moves away before putting some shots down. Then he can't even get his garrote around Pine's neck because he's drawn it far too close. lol. sh*tty movie. Fail.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:07:40 AM

Just for you, Sleuth

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/jennifer-lawrence-targets-different-audiences-she-promotes-hunger-233452275.html
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:22:25 AM

In all of the scenes of the trailer, I could have sworn that Harrison Ford was there instead of Pine.

...

... ...

Somebody hold me.
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:50:26 AM

i wonder tom clancy saw this before he died
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:57:03 AM

'somebody hold me'

TAN,youre up
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 3:02:37 AM

dont wrecky mah balls
mah wrecky-wrecky balls
i dont think you would undastand

cuz if you wreck mah ballz
my wrecky-wrecky ballz
you just might up and twerk this man,OOOOO
prowler writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 11:16:49 AM

bourne 5
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:16:18 PM

Who is the girl? She's hot.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved