WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is Here!

Posted: October 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just unveiled the official trailer for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th).

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:35:48 PM

Looks promising. Might give this one a try.
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:57:31 PM


Okay, so, he's NOT Jack Ryan.

Looks like a passably watchable action thriller, but why call it (Clancy's) Jack Ryan?
Why not just call it Generic Young Action Guy: Shadow Recruit? Because that's all it is.

Oh, and switch the two leads: make Pine the sidekick and Costner the main lead, because the latter is a much more interesting screen presence, particularly at his age now.

Knightly still gets me hard as usual. Not sure why that gave her a lame American accent, though. Are there no Brits living in the states?

CelluloidMan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:59:52 PM

Jack Ryan Begins?

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:44 PM

I'll give it a see on DVD probably.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

Cannon's comment is some epic tl;dr but I might watch this bullsh*t if it gets dumped onto Neflix.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:39:44 PM

More like sh*tty Reboot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:48:42 PM

are there no Brits living in the states?

yes but theyre all superheros
sedibus writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 12:38:26 AM

The best Summer Blockbuster movie is Pacific Rim, because, personally, I think that movie was made with honesty.

As of this, I remember once catching on TV Clear and Present Danger and Game of Patriots, also Sum of All Fears and that Red October movie, I havenīt read anything by Clancy, but by looking athe animatics of Splinter Cell and a brief plot description I must admit that eh was a talented writer, better than Chrichton I presume.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 1:36:40 AM

That fat black guy is probably the worst assassin ever. I mean, the dude waits till Pine closes the door and moves away before putting some shots down. Then he can't even get his garrote around Pine's neck because he's drawn it far too close. lol. sh*tty movie. Fail.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:07:40 AM

Just for you, Sleuth

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/jennifer-lawrence-targets-different-audiences-she-promotes-hunger-233452275.html
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:22:25 AM

In all of the scenes of the trailer, I could have sworn that Harrison Ford was there instead of Pine.

...

... ...

Somebody hold me.
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:50:26 AM

i wonder tom clancy saw this before he died
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:57:03 AM

'somebody hold me'

TAN,youre up
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 3:02:37 AM

dont wrecky mah balls
mah wrecky-wrecky balls
i dont think you would undastand

cuz if you wreck mah ballz
my wrecky-wrecky ballz
you just might up and twerk this man,OOOOO
prowler writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 11:16:49 AM

bourne 5
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:16:18 PM

Who is the girl? She's hot.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved