WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Chris Pine's "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is Here!

Posted: October 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Chris PineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just unveiled the official trailer for "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," which is based on the late Tom Clancy's popular character that was previously played by Alec Baldwin in "The Hunt for Red October," Harrison Ford in "Patriot Games" and "Clear and Present Danger," and Ben Affleck in "Sum of All Fears." Check out the trailer below.

In "Shadow Recruit," Jack Ryan (Chris Pine) is a young covert CIA analyst who uncovers a Russian plot to crash the US economy with a terrorist attack. The film co-stars Keira Knightley, Kevin Costner, Peter Andersson, Kenneth Branagh, David Paymer and Colm Feore.

The new movie is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Thor) and is set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th).

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:35:48 PM

Looks promising. Might give this one a try.
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:57:31 PM


Okay, so, he's NOT Jack Ryan.

Looks like a passably watchable action thriller, but why call it (Clancy's) Jack Ryan?
Why not just call it Generic Young Action Guy: Shadow Recruit? Because that's all it is.

Oh, and switch the two leads: make Pine the sidekick and Costner the main lead, because the latter is a much more interesting screen presence, particularly at his age now.

Knightly still gets me hard as usual. Not sure why that gave her a lame American accent, though. Are there no Brits living in the states?

CelluloidMan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:59:52 PM

Jack Ryan Begins?

Crambo writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:10:03 PM

looks mediocre to me and Branagh looks ridiculous as the villain
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:18:44 PM

I'll give it a see on DVD probably.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

Cannon's comment is some epic tl;dr but I might watch this bullsh*t if it gets dumped onto Neflix.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:39:44 PM

More like sh*tty Reboot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:48:42 PM

are there no Brits living in the states?

yes but theyre all superheros
sedibus writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 12:38:26 AM

The best Summer Blockbuster movie is Pacific Rim, because, personally, I think that movie was made with honesty.

As of this, I remember once catching on TV Clear and Present Danger and Game of Patriots, also Sum of All Fears and that Red October movie, I havenīt read anything by Clancy, but by looking athe animatics of Splinter Cell and a brief plot description I must admit that eh was a talented writer, better than Chrichton I presume.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 1:36:40 AM

That fat black guy is probably the worst assassin ever. I mean, the dude waits till Pine closes the door and moves away before putting some shots down. Then he can't even get his garrote around Pine's neck because he's drawn it far too close. lol. sh*tty movie. Fail.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:07:40 AM

Just for you, Sleuth

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/jennifer-lawrence-targets-different-audiences-she-promotes-hunger-233452275.html
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:22:25 AM

In all of the scenes of the trailer, I could have sworn that Harrison Ford was there instead of Pine.

...

... ...

Somebody hold me.
telur writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:50:26 AM

i wonder tom clancy saw this before he died
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:57:03 AM

'somebody hold me'

TAN,youre up
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 3:02:37 AM

dont wrecky mah balls
mah wrecky-wrecky balls
i dont think you would undastand

cuz if you wreck mah ballz
my wrecky-wrecky ballz
you just might up and twerk this man,OOOOO
prowler writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 11:16:49 AM

bourne 5
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2013 at 2:16:18 PM

Who is the girl? She's hot.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

Chris Evans Discusses Being Replaced as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved