WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in Franchise

Posted: October 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in FranchiseSubmit Comment
When "Scream 4" was released, it was planned as the beginning of a new trilogy. But it grossed only $97 million worldwide on a budget of $40 million. Immediately, talks of "Scream 5" ended, showing that Dimension Films wasn't pleased with the underperforming franchise.

But now, during the Zurich International Film Festival, Harvey Weinstein said that he's had conversations with his brother Bob Weinstein (head of Dimension Films) to make "Scream 5" in order to end the film franchise.

"Everyone lived in 'Scream 4.' I'm begging him to do the movie and just end it. We've milked that cow," he said, adding that the plan would be to make "Scream 5" and then move on to a "Scream" TV series, which Wes Craven is directing for MTV. The TV series, however, will have little to do with the films and will deal with supernatural elements.

Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:10 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah, that's what they said about the fourth. Bitches be lying.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:11 PM

Why God Why????
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:32:08 PM

the movie ended for me already

if youve milked the cow already
why even bother

i need to find out where these Weinstein wives live
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:36:45 PM

Jewtopia.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:43:15 PM

We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream.

Gotta put the milk somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:53:23 PM

The ice cream will be named "I Scream". The jingle will go something like "I scream, you scream, we all scream for "I Scream"".

Clever, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:22 PM


We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream


good thing theyre smart enough to know when to quit while theyre ahead
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:07:25 PM

"f*ck you.. Bruce Willis" Best line in the 4th haha Man I'd like another Scream film. They're fun and entertaining. Sure they're milked to the bone, but I still find them fun lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:26:32 PM

:-)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8MqXXX3jOA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:03:16 AM

I love how the Weinstein brothers are so stupid they don't understand how much of a contradiction their statement is. So make a TV series after a 5th Scream so as not to milk it too much huh? Wow, I forgot Weinstein advertises everything. Jennifer Lawrence, Scream sequels past three, and a story about a black butler in the white house. They passed up Steven Sodenbergh's Liberace biopic, thus making it fall to a TV film but hey do a movie sequel with a diminishing audience. I guess being Jewish doesn't include being a smart business man anymore. Holy sh*t!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:05:25 AM

On another note, the original Scream trilogy was awesome on it's own. Fun story, interesting twists, and well placed misdirection. The fourth one was a waste of time because every possible scare was predictable since it had been done three times before. Although Emma Roberts did a decent job I suppose for those who saw the movie.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:44 AM

The Scream and Scary Movie franchises are in a race to the death to see which one can be even sh*ttier and lose more money.
Whitta writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:21:34 AM

I don't get it...

His reason is 'everyone lived'.
Does that mean that this movie will just be made just so they can kill David, Courtney and Neve??

What's the point... they just ruined what could have been a good surprise like Jamie Kennedy's death in the 2nd.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:34:51 AM

maybe it'd be cool if they brought back matthew lillard...if they do another scream, i want to see more realistic value to the story, and make the scares more compelling...1st and 2nd obviously were better at being more realistic, 3rd and 4th just lacked story and the jump out moments were more laughable than they were at trying to make you jump
hellsingfan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:06:53 PM

Bitches you all no the fourth was better then three

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved