WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in Franchise

Posted: October 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in FranchiseSubmit Comment
When "Scream 4" was released, it was planned as the beginning of a new trilogy. But it grossed only $97 million worldwide on a budget of $40 million. Immediately, talks of "Scream 5" ended, showing that Dimension Films wasn't pleased with the underperforming franchise.

But now, during the Zurich International Film Festival, Harvey Weinstein said that he's had conversations with his brother Bob Weinstein (head of Dimension Films) to make "Scream 5" in order to end the film franchise.

"Everyone lived in 'Scream 4.' I'm begging him to do the movie and just end it. We've milked that cow," he said, adding that the plan would be to make "Scream 5" and then move on to a "Scream" TV series, which Wes Craven is directing for MTV. The TV series, however, will have little to do with the films and will deal with supernatural elements.

Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:10 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah, that's what they said about the fourth. Bitches be lying.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:11 PM

Why God Why????
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:32:08 PM

the movie ended for me already

if youve milked the cow already
why even bother

i need to find out where these Weinstein wives live
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:36:45 PM

Jewtopia.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:43:15 PM

We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream.

Gotta put the milk somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:53:23 PM

The ice cream will be named "I Scream". The jingle will go something like "I scream, you scream, we all scream for "I Scream"".

Clever, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:22 PM


We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream


good thing theyre smart enough to know when to quit while theyre ahead
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:07:25 PM

"f*ck you.. Bruce Willis" Best line in the 4th haha Man I'd like another Scream film. They're fun and entertaining. Sure they're milked to the bone, but I still find them fun lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:26:32 PM

:-)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8MqXXX3jOA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:03:16 AM

I love how the Weinstein brothers are so stupid they don't understand how much of a contradiction their statement is. So make a TV series after a 5th Scream so as not to milk it too much huh? Wow, I forgot Weinstein advertises everything. Jennifer Lawrence, Scream sequels past three, and a story about a black butler in the white house. They passed up Steven Sodenbergh's Liberace biopic, thus making it fall to a TV film but hey do a movie sequel with a diminishing audience. I guess being Jewish doesn't include being a smart business man anymore. Holy sh*t!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:05:25 AM

On another note, the original Scream trilogy was awesome on it's own. Fun story, interesting twists, and well placed misdirection. The fourth one was a waste of time because every possible scare was predictable since it had been done three times before. Although Emma Roberts did a decent job I suppose for those who saw the movie.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:44 AM

The Scream and Scary Movie franchises are in a race to the death to see which one can be even sh*ttier and lose more money.
Whitta writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:21:34 AM

I don't get it...

His reason is 'everyone lived'.
Does that mean that this movie will just be made just so they can kill David, Courtney and Neve??

What's the point... they just ruined what could have been a good surprise like Jamie Kennedy's death in the 2nd.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:34:51 AM

maybe it'd be cool if they brought back matthew lillard...if they do another scream, i want to see more realistic value to the story, and make the scares more compelling...1st and 2nd obviously were better at being more realistic, 3rd and 4th just lacked story and the jump out moments were more laughable than they were at trying to make you jump
hellsingfan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:06:53 PM

Bitches you all no the fourth was better then three

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved