WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Three More "Fast and Furious" Films Being Planned
Nov 15th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Romance Between Mystique and Magneto
Nov 15th, 2014
"The Wolf Man" is Next Universal Pictures Monster to Get Rebooted
Nov 15th, 2014
Which Female Director is in Talks to Direct "Wonder Woman"?
Nov 14th, 2014
Christoph Waltz is James Bond Villain in "Skyfall" Sequel
Nov 14th, 2014
Trailer For Kevin James' "Paul Blart: Mall Cop" Sequel
Nov 14th, 2014
New Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Nov 14th, 2014
Trailer: Benicio Del Toro is Pablo Escobar in New "Escobar: Paradise Lost" Thriller
Nov 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in Franchise

Posted: October 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in FranchiseSubmit Comment
When "Scream 4" was released, it was planned as the beginning of a new trilogy. But it grossed only $97 million worldwide on a budget of $40 million. Immediately, talks of "Scream 5" ended, showing that Dimension Films wasn't pleased with the underperforming franchise.

But now, during the Zurich International Film Festival, Harvey Weinstein said that he's had conversations with his brother Bob Weinstein (head of Dimension Films) to make "Scream 5" in order to end the film franchise.

"Everyone lived in 'Scream 4.' I'm begging him to do the movie and just end it. We've milked that cow," he said, adding that the plan would be to make "Scream 5" and then move on to a "Scream" TV series, which Wes Craven is directing for MTV. The TV series, however, will have little to do with the films and will deal with supernatural elements.

Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:10 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah, that's what they said about the fourth. Bitches be lying.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:11 PM

Why God Why????
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:32:08 PM

the movie ended for me already

if youve milked the cow already
why even bother

i need to find out where these Weinstein wives live
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:36:45 PM

Jewtopia.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:43:15 PM

We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream.

Gotta put the milk somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:53:23 PM

The ice cream will be named "I Scream". The jingle will go something like "I scream, you scream, we all scream for "I Scream"".

Clever, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:22 PM


We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream


good thing theyre smart enough to know when to quit while theyre ahead
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:07:25 PM

"f*ck you.. Bruce Willis" Best line in the 4th haha Man I'd like another Scream film. They're fun and entertaining. Sure they're milked to the bone, but I still find them fun lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:26:32 PM

:-)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8MqXXX3jOA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:03:16 AM

I love how the Weinstein brothers are so stupid they don't understand how much of a contradiction their statement is. So make a TV series after a 5th Scream so as not to milk it too much huh? Wow, I forgot Weinstein advertises everything. Jennifer Lawrence, Scream sequels past three, and a story about a black butler in the white house. They passed up Steven Sodenbergh's Liberace biopic, thus making it fall to a TV film but hey do a movie sequel with a diminishing audience. I guess being Jewish doesn't include being a smart business man anymore. Holy sh*t!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:05:25 AM

On another note, the original Scream trilogy was awesome on it's own. Fun story, interesting twists, and well placed misdirection. The fourth one was a waste of time because every possible scare was predictable since it had been done three times before. Although Emma Roberts did a decent job I suppose for those who saw the movie.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:44 AM

The Scream and Scary Movie franchises are in a race to the death to see which one can be even sh*ttier and lose more money.
Whitta writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:21:34 AM

I don't get it...

His reason is 'everyone lived'.
Does that mean that this movie will just be made just so they can kill David, Courtney and Neve??

What's the point... they just ruined what could have been a good surprise like Jamie Kennedy's death in the 2nd.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:34:51 AM

maybe it'd be cool if they brought back matthew lillard...if they do another scream, i want to see more realistic value to the story, and make the scares more compelling...1st and 2nd obviously were better at being more realistic, 3rd and 4th just lacked story and the jump out moments were more laughable than they were at trying to make you jump
hellsingfan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:06:53 PM

Bitches you all no the fourth was better then three

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved