WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in Franchise

Posted: October 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in FranchiseSubmit Comment
When "Scream 4" was released, it was planned as the beginning of a new trilogy. But it grossed only $97 million worldwide on a budget of $40 million. Immediately, talks of "Scream 5" ended, showing that Dimension Films wasn't pleased with the underperforming franchise.

But now, during the Zurich International Film Festival, Harvey Weinstein said that he's had conversations with his brother Bob Weinstein (head of Dimension Films) to make "Scream 5" in order to end the film franchise.

"Everyone lived in 'Scream 4.' I'm begging him to do the movie and just end it. We've milked that cow," he said, adding that the plan would be to make "Scream 5" and then move on to a "Scream" TV series, which Wes Craven is directing for MTV. The TV series, however, will have little to do with the films and will deal with supernatural elements.

Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:10 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah, that's what they said about the fourth. Bitches be lying.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:11 PM

Why God Why????
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:32:08 PM

the movie ended for me already

if youve milked the cow already
why even bother

i need to find out where these Weinstein wives live
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:36:45 PM

Jewtopia.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:43:15 PM

We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream.

Gotta put the milk somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:53:23 PM

The ice cream will be named "I Scream". The jingle will go something like "I scream, you scream, we all scream for "I Scream"".

Clever, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:22 PM


We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream


good thing theyre smart enough to know when to quit while theyre ahead
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:07:25 PM

"f*ck you.. Bruce Willis" Best line in the 4th haha Man I'd like another Scream film. They're fun and entertaining. Sure they're milked to the bone, but I still find them fun lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:26:32 PM

:-)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8MqXXX3jOA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:03:16 AM

I love how the Weinstein brothers are so stupid they don't understand how much of a contradiction their statement is. So make a TV series after a 5th Scream so as not to milk it too much huh? Wow, I forgot Weinstein advertises everything. Jennifer Lawrence, Scream sequels past three, and a story about a black butler in the white house. They passed up Steven Sodenbergh's Liberace biopic, thus making it fall to a TV film but hey do a movie sequel with a diminishing audience. I guess being Jewish doesn't include being a smart business man anymore. Holy sh*t!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:05:25 AM

On another note, the original Scream trilogy was awesome on it's own. Fun story, interesting twists, and well placed misdirection. The fourth one was a waste of time because every possible scare was predictable since it had been done three times before. Although Emma Roberts did a decent job I suppose for those who saw the movie.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:44 AM

The Scream and Scary Movie franchises are in a race to the death to see which one can be even sh*ttier and lose more money.
Whitta writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:21:34 AM

I don't get it...

His reason is 'everyone lived'.
Does that mean that this movie will just be made just so they can kill David, Courtney and Neve??

What's the point... they just ruined what could have been a good surprise like Jamie Kennedy's death in the 2nd.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:34:51 AM

maybe it'd be cool if they brought back matthew lillard...if they do another scream, i want to see more realistic value to the story, and make the scares more compelling...1st and 2nd obviously were better at being more realistic, 3rd and 4th just lacked story and the jump out moments were more laughable than they were at trying to make you jump
hellsingfan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:06:53 PM

Bitches you all no the fourth was better then three

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved