WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in Franchise

Posted: October 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 5" in the Works, To Be Last Film in FranchiseSubmit Comment
When "Scream 4" was released, it was planned as the beginning of a new trilogy. But it grossed only $97 million worldwide on a budget of $40 million. Immediately, talks of "Scream 5" ended, showing that Dimension Films wasn't pleased with the underperforming franchise.

But now, during the Zurich International Film Festival, Harvey Weinstein said that he's had conversations with his brother Bob Weinstein (head of Dimension Films) to make "Scream 5" in order to end the film franchise.

"Everyone lived in 'Scream 4.' I'm begging him to do the movie and just end it. We've milked that cow," he said, adding that the plan would be to make "Scream 5" and then move on to a "Scream" TV series, which Wes Craven is directing for MTV. The TV series, however, will have little to do with the films and will deal with supernatural elements.

Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:10 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah, that's what they said about the fourth. Bitches be lying.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:30:11 PM

Why God Why????
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:32:08 PM

the movie ended for me already

if youve milked the cow already
why even bother

i need to find out where these Weinstein wives live
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:36:45 PM

Jewtopia.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:43:15 PM

We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream.

Gotta put the milk somewhere.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:53:23 PM

The ice cream will be named "I Scream". The jingle will go something like "I scream, you scream, we all scream for "I Scream"".

Clever, huh?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:01:22 PM


We've milked to death that cow named Scream, and to prove it to you, we're going to follow up our fifth Scream film with a Scream television show, to be then followed by a line of dairy ice cream


good thing theyre smart enough to know when to quit while theyre ahead
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:07:25 PM

"f*ck you.. Bruce Willis" Best line in the 4th haha Man I'd like another Scream film. They're fun and entertaining. Sure they're milked to the bone, but I still find them fun lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:26:32 PM

:-)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8MqXXX3jOA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:03:16 AM

I love how the Weinstein brothers are so stupid they don't understand how much of a contradiction their statement is. So make a TV series after a 5th Scream so as not to milk it too much huh? Wow, I forgot Weinstein advertises everything. Jennifer Lawrence, Scream sequels past three, and a story about a black butler in the white house. They passed up Steven Sodenbergh's Liberace biopic, thus making it fall to a TV film but hey do a movie sequel with a diminishing audience. I guess being Jewish doesn't include being a smart business man anymore. Holy sh*t!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:05:25 AM

On another note, the original Scream trilogy was awesome on it's own. Fun story, interesting twists, and well placed misdirection. The fourth one was a waste of time because every possible scare was predictable since it had been done three times before. Although Emma Roberts did a decent job I suppose for those who saw the movie.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:14:44 AM

The Scream and Scary Movie franchises are in a race to the death to see which one can be even sh*ttier and lose more money.
Crambo writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 2:16:25 AM

boring franchise.
Whitta writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:21:34 AM

I don't get it...

His reason is 'everyone lived'.
Does that mean that this movie will just be made just so they can kill David, Courtney and Neve??

What's the point... they just ruined what could have been a good surprise like Jamie Kennedy's death in the 2nd.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:34:51 AM

maybe it'd be cool if they brought back matthew lillard...if they do another scream, i want to see more realistic value to the story, and make the scares more compelling...1st and 2nd obviously were better at being more realistic, 3rd and 4th just lacked story and the jump out moments were more laughable than they were at trying to make you jump
hellsingfan writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:06:53 PM

Bitches you all no the fourth was better then three

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved