WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx and Quvenzhane Wallis in Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake

Posted: October 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx and Quvenzhane Wallis in Jay-ZSubmit Comment
Director Will Gluck (Friends With Benefits, Easy A) is currently filming the upcoming "Annie" movie in New York City, where Quvenzhane Wallis (Beasts of the Southern Wild), Jamie Foxx, Rose Byrne and Bobby Cannavale have been spotted shooting scenes. Check out the photos below.

Wallis is playing Annie, the character that originated in a daily comic strip in 1924. Annie is a little girl who, after escaping from an orphanage, is taken in by the rich Oliver "Daddy" Warbucks.

Foxx is playing Warbucks, but his name has been changed. The character's name now is Benjamin Stacks, which is why one of the photos shows a truck with Stacks' name on it.

"Annie" is produced by Will Smith and Jay-Z, and is set to hit theaters on December 19th, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:26:06 PM

Annie? I ain't never heard no darkie named Annie! Maybe her name should be Shaqaunda instead!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:29:13 PM

Or Disheiki
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:36:10 PM

In defense of black people, at least they don't name their kids Shia LeBeouf.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:49:06 PM

How is this Lay-z's movie when he's just one of the producers?
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:56:35 PM

I once knew a black girl named Yac*nta.

No lie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:09:26 PM

Lol Yac*nta..

Anyways, who gives a sh*t?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:24:32 PM

Should've just named it something else...It's just too drastic for some people to recognize...

It's that right Cedric the Entertainer/ Mike Epp's Honeymooners?!
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:37:31 PM

For all you Cloon-atics (tanman)

http://omg.yahoo.com/blogs/celeb-news/ll-never-guess-george-clooney-wore-underneath-gravity-230934576.html
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 11:38:24 PM

"Anyways, who gives a sh*t?"

I took one. It looked like Jaden Smith. Does that count?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 12:49:57 AM

Damn you all to hell

It does count.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:23:36 AM

I'm guessing the white actors are playing the villains? Because of course they are?

I'd love to be the producer in Hollywood who gets to pitch remaking old ideas but with an all-black cast (what a twist!). "It's like Annie/The Honeymooners/National Lampoon's Vacation/Meet the Parents/etc...except...get this...everybody's black." "SOLD!"
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 2:33:50 AM

lookin forward to Tyler Perrys:
Madea Poppins
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 3:47:32 AM


A black Annie? What wiiill they think up next?! Wackity-schmackity dooo!

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:20 AM

Silly blacks! What's next? Let them on our side of the bus!?
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 4:18:53 AM

Next thing you know they'll want their own exclusive television station and month-long holiday!
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 4:19:34 AM

*channel.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:08:15 AM

Just for you Mink, I know how much you like her:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2442283/Tilda-Swinton-suits-black--brightens-things-scarlet-pout-accepts-Douglas-Sirk-Award-Hamburg.html
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 5:09:16 AM

Jonah Hill getting fatter:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2440597/Jonah-Hill-Has-weight-gain-written-21-Jump-Street-sequel.html


PS: don't ban me for this Alex just like you did last time okay!
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 6:12:37 AM

@Tanman

"THEY TOOK OUR JOOOOOOOOOOOBS"
"THEY TOOK AAAAR JAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH"
"JAR JAR JAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR"
baygog writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 9:49:16 AM

Minkowski - again with the *sshole comments, You can't seem to keep that f*ckin pie hole of yours sanitary huh????????? ok!

I am tired of talking to you about this sh*t.... you're like a little child with no sense of direction. You're such a loser, as a matter of fact - youre the biggest LOSER have even encountered on a blog.

All we ask is for you to keep your posts sanitary''''''''''''''' THAT'S IT'''''''''''''

I mean - I really dont like insulting you - but you really need to tone it down a bit.

Everybody else post's are lazered - youre sh*t is just out there.

If you dont know what the shot is - Keep your f*ck'in mouth closed.....

Child.....
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 11:05:14 AM

this would be about as bad as a white fat albert, or in south park's case, a white fat abbot...man fat abbot you need to lose weight, i lose weight when i feel like it bitch shut yo bitch ass mouth ho sh*t! lol...sorry but if will smith or jay z want me to pay attention to this, i'll need about tree fitty, well double that amount anyway
Shafty writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 1:03:30 PM

On of my best friends taught in an Oakland Jr high for a year. Shocker he said f*ck teaching and is now in advertising. Guess the inner city kids aren't very enjoyable to be around, who knew!

Some of the best names I heard from him were twin girls named lalanda and lafanda, a kid named o-drey (actually really name)and a kid named Chronic!
drewsmit24 writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 4:14:45 PM

one thing you can count is a chicken sh*t racist to post on a web site. yall cross the street when you see blacks mexicans tattooed asians 6 foot women stray dogs volvos birds chirping shadows obama care lol sucks to be a p*ssy
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:56 PM

Zzzzzzz.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved