WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Author Tom Clancy Dead at 66

Posted: October 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Author Tom Clancy Dead at 66Submit Comment
Author Tom Clancy, who became famous for best-sellers like "The Hunt for Red October" and "Patriot Games," died on Tuesday at John Hopkins Hospital after a brief illness. He was 66 years old.

Clancy's career started when President Reagan received "Red October" as a Christmas gift and joked at a dinner that he was losing sleep because he couldn't put the book down. Clancy later said that helped put him on the New York Times best-seller list.

A string of successful books followed, including "Red Storm Rising," "Patriot Games," "The Cardinal of the Kremlin," "Clear and Present Danger," "The Sum of All Fears," and "Without Remorse."

Many of Clancy's works were turned into blockbuster movies starring actors like Harrison Ford and Ben Affleck. The latest, based on his CIA hero Jack Ryan, is set for release later this year.

Clancy also ventured into video games with the best-selling "Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier," "Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction" and "Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Double Agent."

His latest novel, "Command Authority," is set to be released in December 2013.

Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:52:14 PM

Thanks Porn..

Very Tradgic news.. :(
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:02:59 PM

are there any fans of the video games here?
i have yet to play any

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:04:23 PM

I might have goofed around with one when I was younger on a ps2, but other then that no. Was always more of a "Call of Duty" kinda guy
Shafty writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:19:47 PM

RIP Clancy! Loved your Jack Ryan series!
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:25:21 PM

Yes indeed, R.I.P. Mr Clancy.

A very gifted writer that will be missed.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:39:39 PM

Damn shame. R.I.P.

Loved the Splinter Cell games and "Hunt for Red October" is the best of the bunch.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:41:22 PM

I played through all the Splinter Cell games on PS2 and they are a lot of fun. It was also cool hearing Michael Ironside as the voice of Sam Fisher and Dennis Haysbert as your commander on your com. Now some generic sounding turd voiced Fisher in the last 2 games.

RIP Clancy
Cannon writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:51:42 PM


I remember Rainbow Sixin' it back in the day.

"Careful, Ryan. Mosh thingsh in here don't react well to bullets."

synthetic1985 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 2:10:12 PM

wow, can't believe it, RIP Mr. Tom Clancy...i enjoyed rainbow six, i remember playin the first one and it ran so much smoother on a pc vs n64 and playstation, ran it on a celeron while a friend of mine ran his on a pentium 3...and to think movies like spawn and what not are barely what ps4 games cgi graphics capability is at now
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 2:12:35 PM

RIP

@porn-fly Yeah man Splinter Cell is my all-time favorite video game series, Blacklist is a great addition and is f*cking fun as hell
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 2:49:43 PM

Thought this guy died years ago perhaps because I confuse him with Ludlum. But hey at least Stephanie Meyer and Iris Johansen are still kicking. Zzzzzzz.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 2:54:56 PM

thx BEATLE5
imma keep that in mind
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 2:54:58 PM

@mink
Let's not even joke about the fact Meyers is still alive. She must, like her "famous" characters, become a dead corpse in the middle of a forest...except she can't move. LOL
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:01:12 PM

You know what they say, Sleuth: only the good die young.

In that case, Meyer will give Methuselah a run for his money.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:14:01 PM

How is 66 dying young...That's a good age to die.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:20:59 PM

^ ^ Absolutely!!

PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:00:07 PM

Im shootin for 69 with a Hooters service
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:19:38 PM

It's dying young when medical care is good enough to keep a man alive for till he's 85. My grandfather lived that long and he was a lifetime smoker.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:28:35 PM

Life is a waste of time. Time is a waste of life. Get wasted all the time and you'll get the time of your life!


M. Bullitt writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:43:03 PM

On a more serious note, I don't mind living as long as possible as long I'm enjoying life with No medical help and dying peacefully in my sleep.

Thank God or to my father, I've got a strong health so I'm happy when I get to see my doc for just minor things.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 5:08:26 PM

Amen to bullit lol

Butt f*ck Life.. I don't see myself living another 15 years, same sh*t day after day for another 50+ years? With judgmental f*cks here and there and people saying and thinking the same ass crap day In and day out?

Deaths looking really good from where I'm standing lol..
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 5:09:06 PM

Just watched Don Jon btw, pretty decent flick, lots of tits :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 7:52:43 PM

too bad for Pacific Rim that it didnt have Joseph Gordon Levitt
otherwise it couldve had some of that precious TANMAN $$
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 7:59:32 PM

f*ck-All is on TV tonight so i'm watching Killer Joe again and then some more House of Cards.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 8:10:00 PM

the original theatrical release of the original StarWars trilogy is on Reddit,DEAF
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 8:13:52 PM

@pornfly

I actually have the 2 disc DVDs of the original Star Wars trilogy that has the old Laserdisc transfers of the original cuts on the 2nd disc bit thanks anyways.

House of Tards is getting good too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 8:14:43 PM

but^
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 8:36:27 PM

"meh meh-meh meh meh-meh-meh laserdisk transfer",says BULLIT
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 8:48:14 PM

lol, they may look a tad fuzzy but I watch them more often than the Lucas fiddle-faddled special editions.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 9:22:02 PM

same here
boogiel writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 10:05:23 PM

RIP Tom. Loved your works. Godspeed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved