WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Diana" Poster Finally Removed From Paris Tunnel Where Princess Diana Was Killed

Posted: October 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Diana" Poster Finally Removed From Paris Tunnel Where Princess Diana Was KilledSubmit Comment
French distributor Le Pacte is heavily promoting the upcoming Princess Diana film "Diana" all over the country. Thousands of posters are displayed all over Paris and lining the tunnels of the city's metro system.

Without realizing it, the company also posted the poster outside a metro station just steps away from the entrance to the tunnel where the princess died in a car crash. "It was requested that the poster be removed, and we received confirmation that it had been removed," said Le Pacte.

The poster caused an uproar in England over the weekend, but the company is claiming that the placement was just an "unfortunate coincidence."

"Diana" has been receiving poor reviews in the UK and will open in France on Wednesday. The film will then hit theaters in the US on November 1st.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:36:59 PM

Never has so big a celebrity done so little to be immortalized by millions of people who never even met her.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:48:47 PM

http://www.biographyonline.net/people/diana/charity_work.html
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:52:45 PM

And? So did Mother Theresa. Much, more in fact. Where's her movie and groupies? Oh, that's right. Mother Theresa was old, poor and ugly.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:00:03 PM

Mother Teresa died ten years ago this week, just days after Princess Diana perished in a car crash, displaying a very interesting comparison in media reactions. Princess Diana, molded by so much positive publicity over the years into a "secular saint" when she died, drew superior coverage, both in amount and in tone. Mother Teresa's publicity was also very positive over the years, of course, but the media seemed more willing to solicit harsh criticism of her life, even at the time of her death. Brent Bozell chronicled that story in his column ten years ago...

http://newsbusters.org/blogs/tim-graham/2007/09/02/media-treated-mother-teresa-inferior-princess-diana-secular-saint
boogiel writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:19:22 PM

My government is shut down. I'll have to be outraged about this poster thingy later. Beside, my keyboard doesn't have a "I don't give a sh*t" button.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:59:51 PM

no doubt Mother Theresa deserves to be immortalized in a proper film

but not too many attractive women not to mention attractive women of stature taking the time to hold AIDS babies (when AIDS was considered as contagious as the common cold by the ignorant) and bringing dignity to the sick and diseased

ugly women dont have anything better to do
or anybody better to do it with
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:07:41 AM

now Im going to record these cats playing with wine corks

anymore non-masculine topics, anyone?
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:21:33 AM

That's pretty mean, Pornfly, even for me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:25:45 AM

what? cats playing with wine corks?
(maybe you misunderstood)

or the fact that attractive people pick less than equally attractive mates because exceptionally attractive people are usually selfish jerks?
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:31:17 AM

I'd hold AIDS babies too if I knew a million people were flashing their cameras just so the world could watch me hold an AIDS baby. Know what I mean?

Real charity is the sh*t you don't see.

But I'm not going to get into this crap with you because I've done this dance on this website a thousand times. I did it what that man-child psycho murderer Ryan Dunn, for example, and all I ever get for it is a headache.

So you're right. Princess Diana deserves to be forever celebrated because she was a true champion of the downtrodden...whatever.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:38:32 AM

*with
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:41:29 AM

i see charity every day
when i see you interacting with the socially inept rejects of this sight
myself included

i neither have the patience nor the drive to do what you do 24hours a day on a daily basis
educating not to mention awakening thick people is not an easy thing to do
especially for me
well not for extended periods of time anyway
thats why i come here everyday
Im afraid of what i might miss
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:43:42 AM

Now you're patronizing me...lol.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 12:49:45 AM

i got the idea when SWOOOP called you a woman and you said you werent a woman because you were talking to him

way to stick and move
and Im stealing that one for sure

see? people DO get inspired by others
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:03:22 AM

i wouldnt call it patronizing though
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:31:23 AM

It is when even my "narcissistic" ass doesn't agree. lol.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:48:11 AM

Don't like the conversation direction, change it, Rambo.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 2:18:55 AM

Uproar? Over the weekend?

First I heard of it.

@mink...right on the button there.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:08:48 AM

yeah, people who would otherwise normally not give a rats ass about others doing charitable things in the public eye dont inspire others at all

having a movie coming out doesnt count,though
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:18:34 AM

i just want double billing with MINKOWSKI is that so wrong???*sob*
i mean i have soo little

my right hand can only compensate for so much
you stingy bastards*balling*
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:41:38 AM

I still break into a cold sweat when I hear Brad Feidel's Terminator 2 theme song. Wait what were we talking about?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:45:23 AM

bwaawhawhawhaww
x'-(
i say true stuff,too
*sucks snot through mouth*

PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 3:47:25 AM

Smaug singing over Terminator 2 theme swells my sac
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:06:26 AM

my prostate was giving me fits

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved