WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug" is Here!

Posted: October 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug" is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled a new trailer for "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug," the second film in the prequel trilogy. Check it out below.

Plot: The story continues the adventure of Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman) as he journeys with the Wizard Gandalf (Ian McKellen) and thirteen Dwarves, led by Thorin Oakenshield (Richard Armitage) on a quest to reclaim the lost Dwarf Kingdom of Erebor.

The new movie is once again directed by Peter Jackson and is set to hit theaters on December 13th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 9:28:56 AM


Cool I know I'm in the minority here, but I'm hyped for this. Jackson is not always the best storyteller, but he always brings alot of verve to his filmmaking. He builds his worlds imaginatively and revels in them.

Morbius writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:31:39 AM

Looks exciting. Glad it didn't show TOO much of Smaug.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:26:06 AM

d*ck Armrage??
hellsingfan writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 12:19:17 PM

Loved the trailer and smaugs voice at the end gave me chills
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 12:54:28 PM

^^Does Gandalf give you a boner?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:31:19 PM

1-900-hot-smaug
is it smaugy in here?
or is it just us?
let the smaug roll in you
(69Ē per minute,'tech support' will show on your mothers phone bill)
I'll be waiting for your call

*whispers* s m a u g
Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:50:31 PM


@Crambo

You play with Gandalf's letters a lot? Figured.

M. Bullitt writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 2:16:45 PM

Relax Rambo, he didn't insult you, it's a joke! He's been witty but not offensive.

Besides, I thought you had a thicker skin man.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 3:46:45 PM

Actually, I though rearranging Gandalf into Fagland was wittier than what Cannon said, which didn't make much sense to me.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:10:22 PM

t.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:11:29 PM

"He builds Tolkien's worlds repetitively and revels in making money off of them."

FTFY.
sedibus writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:23:07 PM

@Cannon: About Batman Returns and why is the best movie about Batman yet, is simply because of how they presented and explore that world and characters, and wasnīt based very specifically in any material already written, every character worked, the music, the action, the dark comedy, the production design, the plot.

Anyway, I hope this could help you, Cannon.
swoooop writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 5:03:20 PM

Mink said:^^Does Gandalf give you a boner?

You talk a lot about gay sex and homosexuality Mink. I`m not suggesting anything, but its kind of suspicious, and it makes us wonder. But I`ll support you my friend, if you decide to open your legs to the world of men. Or are u a woman?
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 5:14:31 PM

Of course I'm not a woman, Swoooop; I'm talking to you, aren't I?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 5:23:04 PM

I enjoyed the first. I'll watch the sequel
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 5:23:04 PM

I enjoyed the first. I'll watch the sequel
That writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 5:34:31 PM

I do agree, Crambo. There is a complete over use of CGI in the first movie.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 6:40:52 PM

FYI: Pacific Rim (HD) now out on the Internet.


Pretty f*cking cool movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 6:57:22 PM

@mink

Yeah I really liked Pacific Rim. Once it really gets going it gave me the nostalgic feel of watching Voltron after school. I will definitely get the Collector's Blu-Ray set with the Gypsy Danger Jæger replica.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 6:58:45 PM

Still haven't seen Pacific Rim lol Maybe one day
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 6:59:16 PM

^^loser.
sedibus writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:12:15 PM

Yeah, Pacific Rim is very cool! Iīm actually downloading it right now, haha! Gotta see it again!
sedibus writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:12:46 PM

Of course there will be a sequel to that! Cheers guys!
Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:36:56 PM


Guys, guys ...I keed, keed.

Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:43:00 PM


@sedibu

Fair enough, I suppose. I just recently watched it for the first time in nearly 15 years. I'm not sure if I agree with you on all points but I did find it mildly (if not surprisingly) entertaining for walking the line between serious and camp.

I'm no fan of the Nolan films so I certainly qualms rating Forever higher. Though, I do still prefer Burtons original and, as far as the ideal Batman outside the comics, I'd say Mask of the Phantasm nailed it.

Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:45:54 PM


@Mink: "He builds Tolkien's worlds repetitively and revels in making money off of them."

Yeah, he does that, too. But it's his time and effort, so I'd say it's money earned. Either way, passion and profit are not mutually exclusive. And I do sense a lot of passion for these films, even if they don't always work in terms of storytelling.


Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:47:08 PM


--EDIT--

I certainly *have no* qualms.

sedibus writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:54:47 PM

@Cannon: Yeah, in that matter, Mask of the Phantasm is the best, yes.

As for Jacksonīs adaptation of Tolkien, are really good films, but Iīm not a fan of the hobbit movies as I was with the LoTR trilogy before, havenīt seen the first of this, nor do I care to see it, not sure why, Iīm not even bothering myself about it either.

Well, as for Pacific Rim, well, is edgy and entertaining, and although is a little bit cheesy sometimes, the plot is well thought and believable within its universe.

I already downloaded it, Iīve seen the first 15 minutes, but I had to stop it to do some other things before watch the movie again.

I know Jackson created new characters that Tolkien didnīt.

In that matter, is a f*cked up way to adapt and based on the films on a preexisting material such as Tolkienīs books, and being unrespectful about it, by saying "is our version of the history, blah, blah", well, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:24:42 PM

Damned shame Pacific Rim didn't do better in theaters.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:29:06 PM

Half-Life 3 Trademark filed in Europe


http://www.polygon.com/2013/10/1/4791490/half-life-3-trademark-filed-in-europe



sh*t just got real, ya'll!
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:40:24 PM

pass, first one was horrible.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:47:00 PM

@mink

It made about $410 million worldwide and the budget was $190 mil and WB is open to a sequel but with a budget of $150 mil if it gets made.
boogiel writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 9:33:58 PM

Overall, the trailer looks Ok but still needs some improvement on the cgi.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 9:52:49 PM

@deaftone: I'm completely down with that.
walter white writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:55:36 PM

looks amazing very excited
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:09:16 AM

Trailer looks ok ! Nothing more !!!
Pacific Rim was corny as hell but had some epic fights -I fear that movie only works on the big screen(like cinema or hometheatre)-think it will look silly on a tv-set !!
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:15:36 AM

Uh, I watched it on a laptop. Looked f*cking great. Maybe you saw a very different film. You know, like Robot Jox.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved