WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Built $50,000 Bat-Cave in His House

Posted: October 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Built $50,000 Bat-Cave in His HouseSubmit Comment
According to Kevin Smith, Ben Affleck is such a huge fan of Batman that the actor actually built a $50,000 bat-cave in his house years before getting the role in "Batman vs Superman."

"I asked [Ben], 'What did that cost to do?' He was like, '50 thousand bucks.' I was like, 'Worth every f*cking penny,'" said Smith. "If you're going to have 'Pearl Harbor,' 'Armageddon' type money, build a f*cking bat-cave entrance in your house. He's always loved the character."

Smith also revealed that Affleck's love for Batman was his reason for taking the lead role in "Daredevil." "[Ben] only did 'Daredevil' because he loved Frank Miller's 'Dark Knight Returns,'" he explained. "He's like, 'They're never going to make another Batman,' because this was after Batman had nipples. So he was like, Daredevil's cool, and Miller wrote him as well.' So he liked [Daredevil], but it was always rooted in Batman."

Since then, Affleck put his house up for sale. It was quickly purchased by Smith.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:50:03 AM

Lee Strasberg method eh? Instead with $50K he should joined the actors studio and maybe he could have a chance.

I said maybe.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:50:25 AM

*should have
Avirex writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:55:38 AM

Is Kevin Smith his publicist now?

I actually rather see 'Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back 2' than see Affleck play Batman.
boogiel writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:59:05 AM

I wonder if kevin smith is fit enough into batcave entrance.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:07:51 AM

Lol!
GreenLensman writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:22:25 AM

awesome news
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:28:41 AM

Matt Damon plays Alfred, his buttler !
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:50:15 AM

Well good for him.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:51:42 AM

Since then, Affleck put his house up for sale
and moved in to his wifes vagina.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:05:00 AM

lol, you guys are cracking me up.

PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:32:11 AM

TANMANs day out
http://ktla.com/2013/09/30/7-year-old-dressed-as-robin-rounds-up-villains-in-anaheim/#axzz2gU71l0IN
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 12:57:22 PM

Stupid. There's only one Batcave. Unless he built THE Batcave, who the f*ck cares what he did to his house and what he called it? I image Stapes has a closet FULL of plastic underwear but even he doesn't call his closet a batcave.

Long story short, unless Affleck built an underground actual cave with computers, high-tech cars, a giant penny and a dinosaur, he spent fifty grand amusing his own vanity.
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 12:57:43 PM

*imagine.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:08:29 PM

Twink ain't exaggerating, that socially retard troll imagines all sorts of things about me.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:09:20 PM

*retarded
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:22:07 PM

who knew bats were so expensive?
Kevin Smith ate them all and has guano mud wraps
velocityknown writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:28:07 PM

The headline for this story should be

"Kevin Smith Announces to Everyone Famous People Still Talk to Him"
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:33:14 PM

in related news:
Matt Damon has a Ben Affleck 'cave' in his house
but it smells like sh*t
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:05:01 PM

If Ranger were here, I'm sure he'd have a "Lindsay Lohan has bats in her cave" joke for us.
sedibus writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:20:38 PM

Yeah, thatīs what I thought, although DareDevil is a sh*t movie, I always believed Affleck was pulling a Bruce Wayne Batman, specifically the scene of the scars behind his back, I thought "thatīs Bruce "f*cking" Wayne".

Just me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 5:22:23 PM

Doucher
telur writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:16:50 PM

no photos means hoax
prowler writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 9:20:56 AM

everyone is spitting on him now, but it could be the same story when Craig was elected as a new bond
Shafty writes:
on October 2nd, 2013 at 1:31:58 PM

Never understood the hate really. Thought Afflect was a sub par actor but he seems like an alright dude. His last few movies have been better than average also.

I'm giving him a chance. And f*ck it if I was a rich as that mother f*cker I would build a bat cave too. Though it would be more like a bar/jacuzzi/brothel, but to each there own!
japaninmotion writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 9:59:41 AM

this is a misquoted article. affleck built a panic room and smith called it a batcave.
japaninmotion writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 10:00:15 AM

this is a misquoted article. affleck built a panic room and smith called it a batcave.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved