WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson Claims He Didn't Use Steroids for His Muscular "Expendables 3" Look

Posted: October 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson Claims He DidnSubmit Comment
About a month ago, Mel Gibson was spotted on the set of "The Expendables 3," looking more muscular than he has ever looked. Many were very impressed with the 57-year-old actor's physique, but Gibson says steroids had nothing to do with it.

"That's just hard work," he said. "Have you seen the side-effects of some of that crap? Forget it, that's too scary. Some people say, 'It's inconceivable, how can he do that?' Well, I have always had that body type to do that."

Gibson went on to say that when the photo was taken, he has been working out extensively for three months. His normal routine consisted of lifting weights and cardio for three hours, three times a week. He also had a diet of carefully chosen food and natural supplements.

"I have never worked out three times a week in my entire life," he said. "It's actually helped. My lower back feels better. My weight has stayed exactly the same, except my pants fit."

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:46:27 AM

Mel Gibson is right. Who needs a roid rage when you already have a natural rage.
M. Bullitt writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:53:28 AM

Did you train him BadChad?


All that hard work and it's too bad he's going to die a the end of Exp. 3.
Avirex writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 7:57:25 AM

All that work for such a sh*tty movie. Still, at least he's keeping healthy.
Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 8:32:32 AM


There seems to be some collective forgetfulness (or just downright ignorance) of the simple fact that, as men get older they get heavier -- they gain weight. Unless they’re on some freakish Wolverine diet, typically, when older guys bulk up they fill-out quite a bit.

That’s what I’m seeing from Gibson, anyways. He merely looks like a dude his age with the money and time to build muscle mass the old fashioned way. Except that faggots these days are so quick lazily throw around assumptions of steroids whenever they see this sorta thing.

And you know what Mad Mel thinks of faggots...



He throws their asses out the window of a castle tower.

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:11:03 AM

What kind of cardio? Walking? Most body building programs lack intense cardiovascular training. Usually heavy lifting and eating anywhere from 4-7 times a day is the basis for optimal size growth.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:26:50 AM

Massive Mel !! :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:51:16 AM

^ I'm down for that.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 10:56:43 AM

Gibson says steroids had nothing to do with it.

"Thats just Jew Hate", he said.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:02:11 AM

Not calling Gibson a liar, but the guy is 57 and at the very least has probably been taking testosterone replacement therapy. No shame in that though, whatever keeps you healthy and from falling apart at that age is a good thing. Testosterone boosters would definitely account for the rage and thinning hair, that's just what comes with being more "male," though, no shame in that.
insightlessness writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 12:28:08 PM

Please, with time and money and pretty much no moral convictions, everyone in Hollywood is on HGH, roids etc - and why wouldn't they be. Heal faster, get results quicker and the side effects are mostly media propaganda - I suspect he's on it and don't care; it's still hard work just makes that hard work to build up.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 12:46:50 PM

^exactly
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:02:04 PM

Stapes is a f*cking idiot as usual. Mel's hair has been thinning for years, and any man can exercise and at age and get more built and buff. I've seen stories on 90 year old Japanese men climbing f*cking mountains and they didn't take HGH or testosterone replacement.

More to the point, gradual and normal loss of testosterone causes loss of body hair, not necessarily head hair. TR on the other hand doesn't CAUSE a person to lose their hair. Nor does it cause "rage".

Stop spreading lies and misinformation, retard, even if you can't get it up anymore.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:14:16 PM

My pet troll is back on the offensive I see, and by offensive I do mean showing his ignorance on nearly every subject and just being a troll in general.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 1:50:53 PM

all of Gibson's tips for a healthy lifestyle can be found in his book, Mel Gibson's Final Solution
TheAmicko writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 2:19:50 PM

Probably some growth hormone like Sly... and maybe some testosterone to boost the GH. But anyways... it's damn hard work. Don't now who mentioned it on here... But it's correct as you get older you gain more weight and it's actually "easier" to bulk up. Whats harder his age (if he's completely clean) is the fact that the joint are weaker and maybe he has some arthritis. HGH makes the joint stronger and betters the thickness of the bones AND sheds some fat.
skyway writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 2:33:08 PM

Well, maybe he is on roids, maybe he isnt.. Who knows, he certainly has the base to build this muscle on his own, but on the other hand, in his age its so damn hard to build lean muscle mass without the help of some roids in 3 months time.

But, it's not the point for me, for me, I don't really get why Hollywood keeps denying this stuff? It's quite clear that everyone there is on steroids these days, but no, they all come up with this s@#t that it's proper training and cardio only. Come on.. Admit it, since roids are not that big of a deal nowadays, since there ar SOOO many people doing it and as mentioned here, all those side effects are just media propaganda and nothing else. I believe in years to come roids will become quite common, not like today.

On the other hand, i guess, if they all would admit it, world would become a rly f'd up place since it would skyrocket the ammount of people doing roids. (oh, and btw, stop with the HGH crap, I don't believe for a second thats the stuff actors are using, since it's the big daddy of roids that you need to build up to, and not just be skinny sh*t, take hgh and hope to live to 30.. Yes, Sly, Arnold and people like that use HGH, but not actors like Ryan Reynolds, Hugh Jackman, etc)
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 2:58:02 PM

Gibson needs to get back to work and keep his mouth shut.

Sure, this is a foot in the Hollywood-door kinda job, but its a start.
Stapes writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 3:01:33 PM

You're 100% right in your prediction, skyway.

Most of that propaganda is coming from white knights and emos with their war on masculinity.
TheAmicko writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 3:15:04 PM

@Skyway.... You are right about the media propaganda in roids. But to say that celebs should come out and admit the usage... well that would just be dumb. Since so many are against it.... they can cut their fanbase i half. And HGH is big in the US, they have GH replacement centers for the rich. And to bulk up thats not enough on itself, thats why i also mentioned taking it with testosterone... Then it's damn fast result.And since Sly admitted taking both HGH and Testosterone... you can be damn sure some other older celebs looked it up!

Btw. I'm a BB'er myself and it's not all media propaganda... i know quite a few that today have severe health problems... but they did not use... they abused that sh*t!

minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:03:42 PM

"But, it's not the point for me, for me, I don't really get why Hollywood keeps denying this stuff"



Because HGH and steroids are illegal for casual use and strictly regulated by the FDA and the Controlled Substance Act, a fact that won't soon change?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anabolic_steroid#United_States

So basically you're wondering why people in Hollywood don't publicly admit they're routinely committing felonies, not to mention the damage to their celebrity image?

lol.



But hey, I'm sure it's all just "media propaganda".
TheAmicko writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:29:38 PM

My point exactly Mink LOL. I forgot to write that it's also obviously a felony. But you wrote that now. So i thought it was pretty stupid :)
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 4:48:36 PM

We're on the same page, TheAmicko.
telur writes:
on October 1st, 2013 at 11:18:10 PM

now give him a hair
skyway writes:
on October 3rd, 2013 at 2:55:10 PM

@mink & @TheAmicko

Sorry, but thats just not true. Then why isnt Sly in jail since, as you mentioned yourself, has admitted taking HGH to prepare for the Expandables? Why isn't every actor who's had dealings with drugs (and talks about it) rotting in jail and isn't publicly shamed everywhere he/she goes ? Why don't they arrest all the bodybuilders that post youtube videos about roids? Not to mention all the NFL, MLB, etc players? It might be a fellony, but come on guys, your reasoning is just off on this one, since there are tons and tons of much more serious stuff people openly talk about.

I do agree however on the reasoning that it's bad for the rep, but, I already said that imho steroids are becoming such an every day thing, that it won't be that big of a deal in years to come (and Hollywood though not admitingly, plays big part in it).

About HGH and testosterone, well sure they all use test, since in one way or another it has to be involved in delivering the roids in the system (sry, English is not my birth language, so I can't express myself well enough on the matter), but, as for the HGH, as I said - yes, sure, Sly and other big guys like him could use HGH what I meant was, I don't think actors who are skinny more or less at the start and turn to powerhouse are taking HGH since u need to build up to the big guns. testosterone with some methane for example would be a beginners course. Otherwise yes, there could be some serious health issues.

That brings us to the last topic - the media propoganda. Ok, i overstated that it's ALL media propoganda, as sure, there are serious side effects to steroid use, especially if you don't know what you're doing or don't have the brains to stop once some things go bad. But it's nowhere near as bad as media make it. It's like u will inject test and off you go killing people and living d*ckless.

@TheAmicko - Nice man (about bbuilding) I myself go to gym regullary, but don't have the body to step on stage, but, I am interested in the sport (thats mainly why I know a thing or two about roids), best of luck and remember - LIGHT WEIGHT! :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved