WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Regrets Insulting Bruce Willis on Twitter

Posted: September 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Regrets Insulting Bruce Willis on TwitterSubmit Comment
Back in August, Sylvester Stallone updated his Twitter account with news that Bruce Willis will not return for "The Expendables 3." Apparently Willis wanted $4 million for the four days that he would be on set, rejecting the studio's generous $3 million offer.

Disappointed at Willis' decision, Stallone ended up calling the actor "greedy and lazy," adding that such behavior is "a sure formula for career failure."

Now that several months have passed, Stallone sat down for an interview with Empire magazine and explained that he made the comments out of frustration. "This is just a matter of economics," he said. "Bruce has been a lifelong friend. I still consider him a friend, at least on my side. This is something that came out of frustration. Perhaps I shouldn't have been so vocal with it."

Stallone went on to say that everything turned out okay, since he was able to quickly replace Willis with Harrison Ford, someone who Stallone wanted to work with for years. Meanwhile, Willis has yet to comment on the situation.

Source: DenOfGeek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 6:33:59 AM

No Sly, you shouldn't regret anything! You were right: he's a greedy, lazy son of a bitch as I'm still trying to forget his latest sh*tty die Hard flick!

I thought Sly had more balls than this.
boogiel writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 6:53:00 AM

How 'bout them sort it out in the ring once and for all?
bandolero999 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:46:26 AM

quit acting like a bitch SLY.Willis is an *sshole who has lowered himself to star in movies with 50 cent.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:51:01 AM

No need to, Sly..Douche Willis needs to wake the f*ck up and smell the coffee.
Make a Last Boyscout sequel and make it good...then maybe weīre gonna let your latest, bad performances slide !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:02:37 AM

C'mon Sly don't be this way. Used to love Willis till he became a sh*t head like this.
2GuysTalking writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:43:31 AM

"WILL be career failure?" Has anyone glimpsed: http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/a_good_day_to_die_hard/ lately? Show me a man that can take one of the most beloved cinematic heroes of the last 30 years and flush it all straight down a toilet so much that were the name something else, and the character named something other than McClane, you'd be unable to recognize anything in as a tether to the franchise. Stick to your meaty guns, Sly. The Bruce Train is clearly off the tracks.
SuperQueefSucker64Turbo writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:51:43 AM

What's he regret it for? It's well known Bruce is one of the biggest whores in Hollywood. f*ck him!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 11:51:49 AM

It looks like Sly is trying to take the high road and just letting bygones be bygones, but I do understand why Willis pissed him off...

But c'mon, if Willis was his friend, don't you think he'd pass up a measly million (to Willis anyway) just to help out Sly instead being a douche? To Willis, it was all business...

I guess Sly expected a Schwarzenegger-type of friendship (Ahnuld has helped promote one of Sly's movie free of charge) but just got Willis the actor-for-hire...

But to be perfectly honest, it does surprise me of how actors/ directors can find life long friendships in a place like Hollywood that can be so fake, greedy, and fickle.
kBob writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 12:41:07 PM

@Bando

Sly will be starring in Escape Plan, which happens to also feature 50 Cent...
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 12:46:45 PM

Sly's right on both account. Willis is lazy, greedy *sshole, and Sly should have made his case a little more discreetly. But at least Willis heard the truth and was shamed before the world. Might be a good thing for him in the long run.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 12:54:31 PM

I'll always love my Brucie
Shafty writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 1:00:32 PM

Your man Sly! It might be 20 years to late, but I'm stoke you an arnold are making movies together.

Bruce willis has half assed his career for the last decade. He worthless c*nt these days
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 1:56:44 PM

As usual Alex deleted my off topic comment about Breaking Bad.


I was about to tell him what I really think of him but I couldn't be arsed to pick another nick after being banned. Again.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:00:06 PM

Everyone here knows Alex well enough to understand where you;re coming from, Bullitt. Words aren't necessary.

Can't say I've ever been to a website where the owner/admin is hated as much as Alex.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:16:54 PM

Indeed Mink, to my knowledge this is the only site that does that.

In the same time, I noticed he doesn't interact with its members anymore which just shows how "unpopular" he became.

I'm so tempted to call him for what he really is: a Bloody W****R!
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:18:59 PM

Wigger?
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:19:33 PM

Oh. Wanker.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:20:04 PM

Slow a little I am.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:24:11 PM

I hear Alex is going to appear in the newest Smurf movie. He's playing Gargamel.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:33:25 PM

Bingo on your 2nd guess.

Anyway, never mind him, I would like to talk about what you said the other day concerning Breaking Bad but allow me to come back in 20 min or so. My dog needs me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:33:39 PM

Meanwhile,Willis has yet to comment on the situation.

But for a million dollars...
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:42:45 PM

leave well enough alone with the BB stuff already

people who have chosen not to watch already have done so knowing all the necessary information

changing one persons perspective was enough to satisfy my ego

now Im going to make/sell meth because I have earlobe cancer

signed,
damuthaf*ckinpornfly

M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:57:47 PM

All right then, only if you wish Mink. I know most of your comments are objective and I was going to share my thoughts with that perspective in mind.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 2:59:20 PM

RAMBO does have a point
i jumped off the roof with an umbrella in my hand and jumped off sofas with a beach towel for my cape
and that was Friday

and i do believe MINK is on the run after killing some folks at his job watching the Dexter finale

dat nigga aint on no vacation
bandolero999 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:17:24 PM

yea but 50 is not the lead actor in Escape plan. In set up or whatever that piece of sh*te movie is called 50 was the lead.also it was a B movie and was never released theatrically
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:17:35 PM

Why doesn't alex just make a Breaking Bad Series Finale:What Did You Think? post so we can talk about it?
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:33:49 PM

Because Alex is....ohwhatsthef*ckinpoint.




Vacation. That's rich. More like a stint in the county lockup with folks crazier than you.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:38:46 PM

Well, let's face it, Breaking Bad is pretty unrealistic, premise-wise.

I mean who the f*ck spends five seasons selling meth just to provide for their family. If he was that smart, why didn't he just come invent some other substance? Walt spends all that time making a drug that destroys people's lives, but hey, his family gets to live happily off the blood money, right?

I know the first thing I would do when diagnosed with short-term terminal cancer is spend the rest of my days selling drugs and killing people.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:39:50 PM

-come.

Speaking of which, where's Cress these days? Did I scare him off? p*ssy.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:59:26 PM

"If he was that smart, why didn't he just come invent some other substance?"

Well Mink as Mr White said it, he was good at it and it certainly what the writer has picked to be the heart of the writing considering the "success" of that bloody hard drug.

More importantly it's how it has evolved season after season and it does make fully sense since the producer was a lawyer and as such it had to have some solid ground with the current law before he embrace his new job. And that's the touch that makes you going episode after episode. Not to mention the real acting drama from Cranston & Paul.

The premises put me off at the first but after I decided to have a go for just the 1st episode I was genuinely intrigued by the whole concept. The evolution has never disappointed me which is extremely rare for a tv show.

I can't name a tv show that was so original and gripping like this one.

for example, I watched Dexter and I didn't really like it but that's just me and I never criticized it because it's not for me but I get the idea but serial killer are definitely not my cup of tea at the very rare exception of Hannibal (the film & the tv show).
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 4:02:59 PM

I hear ya. I think though after what I've seen lately, I'm done with television, not that I ever watched much of it to begin with.

Perhaps I'll check out the new 24 series coming next year, and of course Sherlock, but beyond that I just don't see myself investing any more time in television.

Breaking Bad would demand too much of me and I'm not willing to give it at this point.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 4:08:15 PM

Someone involve me, I'm lonely :(

Anyways.. Ill always love the Breaking Bad chats lol, There's a lot of "Open to interpretation" moments in the series and it's nice to hear others opinions on them.

Oh and to not get my comment deleted: Stallone made a comment about Bruce on Twatter!? No Way!??!?!!
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 4:15:57 PM

"Breaking Bad would demand too much of me and I'm not willing to give it at this point."

I also hear you Mink and let's just say that when you're ready to consecrate your time on it, I can assure you that you'll be pleased and if not more just like you are with the Sherlock series.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 5:33:49 PM

Other than that lousy Hound of Baskerville ep, Sherlock f*cking RULES. Just love the characters and the world in which they live.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 6:21:43 PM

Im not willing to give it at this point

i feel the same about Sons of Anarchy

only seven more eps. than BB but f*ck that
Donald Duck writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 6:42:25 PM

Okay, you Breaking Bad fans, a question for you: how do you think the upcoming Bob Odenkirk Breaking Bad spin-off series will do in terms of ratings and quality?

To me, the premise seems too quirky to get the mainstream attention and high ratings that Breaking Bad had, but then again, I never watched BB... that's why I'm asking THE FANS
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 7:17:41 PM

Unless they fill the show with as much action I don't think it'll get that much attention. Don't get me wrong the characters awesome, but unless they reveal that "Saul" had some badass life before he met Walt ten I don't see it being that big a hit.

Except the pilot, everyone's gonna watch that sh*t lol
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 7:56:20 PM



Amanda Bynes Moved From UCLA Psych Ward to Malibu Rehab Facility


http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2013/09/amanda-bynes-moved-from-ucla-psych-ward-to-malibu-rehab-facility/
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:02:45 PM

and a BBC.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:29:36 PM

Dustin should have written a book on movies to see before a sex change. Seems he's an expert in that area.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:31:41 PM

Basically he found 150 horror movies, of which most he had probably already reviewed, slapped them together and shipped them off in a book, or e-book.

But hey, good for him.

Cat-f*cking fat faggot.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:35:05 PM

Alex would write a book entitled the JewFiles: 150 Movies To See Before Gypping Someone, a book about how to rip people off while doing no work at all, but Alex is waiting for someone to write it first so he can poorly rip it off, stuff it with a thousand ads and a million misspellings and then call it his own.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:49:42 PM

its already been done,Dustin
http://thelastexit.net/cinema/

get a real job
or get better at your existing one
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:50:53 PM

Ya bruce is the man. f*ck you alex, you are the dumb lazy piece of sh*t. Not willis
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:57:44 PM

i dont care about a Call Saul/BB spin-off
Im sure it'll be cute and funny and Im an Odenkirk fan
but i just dont feel like it

unless they fill the show with as much action....

BB had little action
very little
the acting,writing and the situations gave the illusion to some people of there being any action
but there was nearly no action in BB

minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 8:59:54 PM

Sounds boring as f*ck. Rather just read a f*cking book instead.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:11:31 PM

must be nice to be a barnacle on someones small ship of 'success'
just write a book of random crap based on past works of random crap and hock it on your buds 'website'

where can i get a successful friend i can crumb snatch off of?

i can write a book on pizza reviews
or maybe like that guy on Throw Momma From The Train
i'll put out a book on chics i wanna screw

like i said
its been done
http://thelastexit.net/cinema/

hack crumb-snatcher
go style hair or somethin
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:27:16 PM

This guy wrote a book...
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:31:20 PM

Well, to be fair to Dustin, I think he predates Alex's sh*tPreviews. I think Alex, aka IMLX, aka Jewtard, approached Dustin and said hey, look, you need to eat something more than Purina off a cat's prostate, so how about I buy a review from you hither and thither?

That's what's going on. Alex buys these reviews individually, or perhaps with some kind of annual contract/quota, from ole Dusty.





I know, I know, it's all so boring, but what the f*ck else is there?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:38:03 PM

i admire your OCD-like ability to set the record straight,MINK

If you made some deal with the devil
please tell him I'd suck his d*ck for a time machine
or to go back to the eighties

this place sucks
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:48:45 PM

the one thing i didnt like about the end of BB was that the 80million(or so) dollars went (most likely) to the police

i could never be po-po
I'd make Harvey Keitel look like Chief Wiggum
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:50:03 PM

And I admire your unfailing ability to never act like a d*ck. Unfortunately, as the T-800 said to John Connor, "it's something I can never do".

Anywho, what I wouldn't give to own some high explosives* right now...







*yes, Stupes, I do know what "high explosives" means, you ankle-biting ankylosaur.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:51:50 PM



the whole gangs gonna be there
d*ck,Rod, Peter,Johnson i tell ya what...

minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:52:22 PM

I could never be a cop because I'm not a donut-scarfing, power-hungry little man in a big-man's uniform and car, all of which provided to me gratis right off the tax-payer's sweaty back.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:53:27 PM

What do you call it when you give a Satan a blow job?

A Red Hot.


Oi.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 9:57:56 PM

thats not funny,MINK
Dustin uses RedHots as feline-anal beads

*sickf*ck*

M E O W W ! ! !
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 10:02:47 PM

give us the NEWS
that bullsh*t called NEWS
tell us the news

my ballsack is BLUE
theres nothin to DO
bitch,gimme some news
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 10:06:00 PM

Milky Way Galaxy is the shape of a peanut inside its shell with app.22 million stars

minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 10:06:51 PM

Man f*cking cat

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FtsahQVQdM
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 10:12:36 PM

Here's a mental tongue-twister.

If you dress up like a woman, including clothes and make-up, and then suck your own d*ck, does that make you gay?

Well?

And no, Stapes, I'm not talking about you.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 10:15:14 PM

'does that make you gay?'

it doesnt make you not gay
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 10:17:01 PM

lol pornfly are you watching The Blacklist now? They are totally ripping off Unbreakable with how Mr. Glass caused disasters to find David Dunn but instead the villain is called The Freelancer and kills hundreds of people to get 1 target.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved