WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Says "The Avengers" is NOT a Great Film

Posted: September 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Says "The Avengers" is NOT a Great FilmSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Entertainment Weekly, Joss Whedon explained that he believes "The Avengers" sequel will be much better than the first film, mostly because the first film is a bit of a mess.

"When I think of a great film, I think of something that's either structured perfectly like 'The Matrix' or made lovingly like 'The Godfather Part II,'" he said. "There was haphazardness in the way ['The Avengers'] comes together — not just the people, but the scenes. I don't think you'd look at it and go, 'This is a model of perfect structure.' You'd go, 'This is working.'"

Whedon went on to say that despite its imperfections, he still likes his movie. But he also hopes that those imperfections will be kept to a minimum in "Avengers: Age of Ultron," which is set to hit theaters on May 1st, 2015.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 7:28:16 AM

I say worstpreviews is NOT a great site !
Why won´t You fix all the bugs and glitches that again and again piss us off ?
Ignorance or incompetence ???
This one´s for You Alex !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 10:06:20 AM

f*ck you Joss!!
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 10:44:19 AM

Yeah, great news, or it was when I reported it days ago...
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 1:16:26 PM

"Ignorance or incompetence ???"

If I had to guess, I would say...both?
Dreamcast writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 1:47:04 PM

Yeah, no sh*t, way to state the f*cking obvious.

As Norm MacDonald used to say, "Yet another groundbreaking story from DUH! Magazine."
bloodgear writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 3:41:32 PM

This is working?
No. It isn't "working" because it's a sleep inducing shiny turd of a film.


Oh, and great use of CAPS Alex. Top Notch. I ALMOST forgot I couldn't READ without you TELLING me what to look AT.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 4:10:31 PM

Michael Bay says,"everything i do is not, not great"
sedibus writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 6:18:19 PM

I guess this f*cking thurd, hasn´t seen classic european movies, from Marcel Carné to Jean Vigo, To Bergman, to Tarkovsky, to Fassbender to Visconti. Anyway,

Sadly indeed Avengers is a TV looking movie, but hell, even a person with brain damage could make a hell of a lot better movie than this Whedon, guy, but I must admit he is very passionate about his material and you got to give it to him, in that sense, Avengers is a very well done made movie.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 6:42:21 PM

Sometimes I feel like I'm in that early scene in A Beautiful Mind, wherein Nash makes a connection between a glass reflection and an orange slice (IIRC). The idea is that brilliant minds often see hidden connections most other people miss.

Now, I'm not drawing parallels between Nash and me, and I'm not trying to claim a mantle of brilliance, but sometimes I do wonder if I see things other people do not, but perhaps that's paranoia. Dunno.

The reason I mention such a thought is because of my musing wonder at the possibility one person here at WP has like ten, fifteen accounts.

Surely it's not unheard of, as I myself have used alter-ego monikers for effect, but still, does anyone really think the Super Nintendo guy and the Dreamcast dude aren't the same person? You can almost tell a poster from the way they write, even when they try to disguise their postings with poor punctuation and deliberate misspellings.

Anywho.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 6:44:17 PM

Modus operandi versus signature, that's what I was trying to say. The armchair criminalists will know what the f*ck I'm saying.
sedibus writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 7:23:22 PM

A fancy joke, that is, good post, Avengers at the same technical, metaphorical, alegorical, symbolistic, artistic level of Titanic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved