WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for Vincent Cassel's "Beauty and the Beast" Film

Posted: September 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for Vincent CasselSubmit Comment
Today we have an international poster for the upcoming live-action "Beauty and the Beast" film, that's directed by Christophe Gans (Silent Hill), and stars Vincent Cassel (Black Swan) and Lea Seydoux (Mission: Impossible- Ghost Protocol). Check it out below.

The French-language movie is an adaptation of a story by Madame de Villeneuve. Published anonymously in 1740, it tells the story of Belle, a joyful young girl who falls in love with the Beast, a cursed creature in search of love and redemption. In 1760, a condensed children's version was published. It was from this version that Disney created its famous animated version. This is the first time the original version is being turned into a movie.

"Beauty and the Beast" is currently set to hit theaters in France on February 12th, 2014. It has yet to get a US release date.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Allocine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 10:53:31 AM

They already did this sh*t, and it was called Twilight.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 11:14:02 AM

No Mink it's more likely to be a remake from the original classic from Jean Cocteau in 1946. I've seen it only once and I know it was a really good film considering it was made one year after the war.

I doubt this will top the original since it has that cretin of Vincent Cassel. Can't stand the f*cker!
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 11:26:21 AM

No, Bullitt, I was saying that Twilight was obviously inspired heavily by Beauty and the Beast, down to to chick's name.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 11:27:36 AM

-to. <--heavily
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 11:34:57 AM

You're right Mink. My bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 1:12:55 PM

Please, Bullitt, don't patronize me. It makes me physically sick.

You have bigger balls than most people on here, so please, PLEASE, don't patronize me. K?

Back to the news...Zzzzzzzz.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 1:21:48 PM

Patronizing you? Honestly that was certainly Not my intention and if I did that was totally unintentional.

All I said that I was wrong. Or perhaps you're f*cking with me?
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 2:00:49 PM

I'm not f*cking with you. I was actually trying to compliment you while also asking you to not treat me special by unduly and undeservedly offering me an apology.

Forget it. I give up trying to get along with any of you folks.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 2:09:24 PM

Ah Okay, now get it. I obviously didn't catch your drift. My penny finally dropped.

Thank you Mink and please don't give up so easily on people. I know you well enough and one of the reason I remained on this site it's for the fun of it and the intelligent debate we could have.

Sincerely and I mean that.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 2:20:21 PM

Just be honest and up front with me at all times. That's all I ask from anyone here.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 2:25:13 PM

You got it Mink and you know I'm a man of my word.

Cheers,
sedibus writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 3:42:17 PM

Enjoy, fellows, Ive seen Kill Bill The Whole Bloody Affair and I must say that the movie divided into those two volumes is better than into one.

Anyway, Mink, I know there are many trolls fake hacks out there, but not everyone, dude.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved