WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael B. Jordan in Talks for "Independence Day 2"

Posted: September 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael B. Jordan in Talks for "Independence Day 2"Submit Comment
It's still not clear whether Will Smith will reprise his role in "Independence Day 2," but we know that Jeff Goldblum and Bill Pullman are expected to return. And now comes word that director Roland Emmerich has started casting new roles.

According to The Wrap, "Chronicle" and "Fruitvale Station" star Michael B. Jordan has met with Emmerich to regarding the "Independence Day" sequel. While an official offer has yet to be made, it's believed that a deal may be made before the end of the year.

"Independence Day 2" is set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2015.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:02:22 PM

f*ck this motherf*cker. Just because he appeared in some surprisingly decent film and didn't perform horribly, he now thinks he's the next Will Smith. f*ck off already. Go earn your self-love.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:02:33 PM

Geez...don't tell me. He'll be Will Smith's son all grown up. Geez a guy with a rip-off name who seems to be only getting roles as the offspring of famous characters. Wasn't he also signed on to play Apollo Creed's son in a spin-off of Rocky?
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:03:02 PM

Big bubblegum-lipped KFC-eating motherf*cker.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:18:12 PM

@mink
Remember mink...film isn't about getting good actors...just famous ones. In fact someone put an article up where an actor talked about how many people in film are moving towards television because there are so many new avenues.
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:26:08 PM

I hope you're right, Sleuth, because I just saw Willem Defoe do a commercial, so that must mean his career is on the upswing...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:29:53 PM

@mink
I hope I'm right too. Means all the bullsh*t of it, JLaw winning an Oscar, the lame-ass Man of Steel reboot, and etc. is because idiots are running the industry and that will eventually change. Otherwise, people have always been stupid in the industry.
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:53:14 PM

Yeah, I reckon he will be will smith's kid from the first one. Poor choice. I'd rather see Vivica Fox returns to this sequel. She's hawt.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:57:48 PM

Vivic*nt A. Fox ruined her face from plastique surgery. She looks like a goblin now.

That Willem Dafoe car ad is from last year's Super Bowl.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:02:59 PM

Lmao mink. That was incredibly racist and I loved every letter
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:08:16 PM

Who in the f*ck is this hack? Looks like the slave my mom sold when I was a kid.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:24:14 PM

How do you drown a black man?Pop his lip.

Why don't black people go on cruises? they're not falling for that one again.

how does a black woman fight crime? she has an abortion.
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:34:02 PM

^^Dayam! That's wack!
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:36:15 PM

Andrew Garfields crumpet just got hard
velocityknown writes:
on September 27th, 2013 at 10:16:14 AM

He's a good actor, but I doubt anything would make me interested in Independence Day 2.
baygog writes:
on September 27th, 2013 at 11:50:30 AM

Minkowski - you're an *sshole - did anyone ever tell you that?

Geeezzzz - why dont you make a decent comment for once in your life?

Geeezzzzzz

f*ckin *sshole!!

minkowski writes:
on September 27th, 2013 at 12:05:07 PM

Yes, I'm an *sshole, and no I don't give a sh*t what any of you losers think about what I say, so f*ck off, thank you very much.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved