WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium" Director Agrees With "Breaking Bad" Insult

Posted: September 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mr. MagoriumSubmit Comment
On Sunday's episode of "Breaking Bad," the show decided to make fun of "Mr Magorium's Wonder Emporium" movie, which stars Dustin Hoffman and Natalie Portman. And now, the director of the movie commented on the insult.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the episode, Walter White is taken into a secluded home in the woods. There is no internet or cable TV. The only entertainment he manages to find is two copies of "Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium," which White isn't pleased with.

TMZ caught up with Zach Helm, the director of the movie, to get his thoughts on the episode. He said: "Having myself endured the ignominy of watching the train-wreck that is 'Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium' multiple times every day for over a year, I can attest to it being the perfect Hell for a character of such moral ambiguity as Walter White."

Helm went on to say that having two DVDs of the movie is too much for anyone. "That is exactly two more copies than are allowed in my house," he added.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 7:50:11 AM

Would like to agree but I could never find the courage to watch this sh*tfest !!!
If it is half as bad as Parker, it will truely be hell on earth !!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 7:54:59 AM

..by th way- I always confuse this with The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus - Wich I ignored as well !!
Morbius writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:31:25 AM

Sasha B. Cohen took the piss too in a gay-bondage-remote-controller-up-the-ass scene in Bruno.

Which sums it up nicely.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 9:52:26 AM

Natalie Portman's Wonder Vagorium

Natalie Portman's Two Direction-Rectum

*yesplz*
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:07:34 AM

Breaking Bad sounds stupid as f*ck if it has time to waste insulting some no-name movie from years back. Sounds like a show way to full of itself to have much meaning. Glad I don't watch that stupid sh*t.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:14:33 AM

Big up yourself!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:18:45 AM

The episode doesn't even slag it off it's just used to show that this is the point Walter has got to in his life stuck in the middle of nowhere with no TV, no internet and no money and two copies of a random dvd, could have been anything.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:18:58 AM

Mink- Have you seen The Wire?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:28:33 AM

right on time,MINK
LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 10:55:59 AM

agree with CINEMA, with Walts state of mind and demeanor
any two copy dvd would have been a ho hum moment.
a mere two second bit

after hearing a bunch bald headed white boys going on about this show,i had the same attitude MINK has about this show
but upon giving it a shot much later, i found it was totally the opposite of what i had given it credit for

i just started watching it again from the first episode yesterday
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:14:28 AM

Good for you Pornfly!

The writing of that show is just incredbly intelligent and well put on screen.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:36:57 AM

@Mink.
I think the show might not be for You , but fear not. -The Will and Grace spinoff `Just Jack´ is on its way..
Think that is more in your league :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 12:25:56 PM

I'm glad he agrees. The intent wasn't to make fun of the movie, they were just thinking "What's the last movie this character would want to watch"

Mink, for a person who can appreciate and diferiantiate the difference between bad writing and good writing. I feel, this show is exactly for you.

You don't HAVE to watch it, I'm sure there are amazing shows out there that we'd all love but haven't givin a chance to yet. So it's understandable. I'm just saying, from my opinion. I think it'd be right down your alley
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 12:41:47 PM

Damn straight Tanman. -Mine is Game of thrones !!
I am not able to finish the first season :(
Now all that´s left is Hannibal.
Got any recommendations (Sci-fi/drama/horror) ??
Shafty writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 1:13:59 PM

never heard of this movie

But I would explore Natalies Wonder Vagorium
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 1:22:29 PM

The shows that are currently on TV that I watch BJ are: Breaking Bad, Dexter (Ended last week), Supernatural, The Walking Dead and Bates Motel.

I think that all of em.. Haha
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 4:47:16 PM

The shows that are currently on TV that I watch: BJ

*yes,we know*
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 6:40:03 PM

Caught some of the show on cable today. Just couldn't get into it. Seemed like a lot of jibber-jabbering about nothing. Guess I must be missing something.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 7:18:25 PM

it IS a drama
its not your ordinary drug tale

just haphazardly jumping into it is not going to benefit your experience at all
watch the pilot then just lay back and accept it
otherwise youre just basically that guy at a comedy club going,'make me laugh muhf*cker!'

being a fan of the MINK is basically saying that youre a fan of not making statements based on little to no information
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 7:20:40 PM

The pilot is where Walt is Rv'ing in his underwear, right?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:09:15 PM

it starts off that way
but its been a while and i only seen the first five minutes
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:25:48 PM

I'm afraid I'll start liking it too, and then I'll be just like everyone else. A drone pushed into loving a show more than it may be worth just because I can't resist peer pressure.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:40:32 PM

I can half agree and half disagree with you there mink. I've bashed and openly said I dislike TV shows that others love even if they are critically acclaimed.

But it does seem like whenever you bring up Breaking Bad with someone they tell you how it's the greatest show to her air but can't give reasons why. I can for one say I'm a bit different, I do believe it's one of the top ten greatest shows, But I can give you detailed reasons why.

That's just far to much typing and you don't actually give a sh*t so why waste the time lol In the end, maybe you'll watch it one day and maybe you won't. Either way who really cares lol Just like I'll probably never watch Running Man... Yeah, I said it, f*ck you Pornfly haha
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:43:34 PM

Actually I do give a sh*t, tannymannyclammyfanny.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:52:54 PM

ooo you mutha bitch

i bet if Justin Bieber said he liked The Running Man
you'd tweet a pic to Justin with the dvd in your crack

do like The Running Man?
do you like my ass?
do you like The Running Man in my ass?
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 8:59:04 PM

More like The c*mming Man.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 9:04:23 PM

Homicide:Life On The Street is my #1 favorite TV series of all time. 24 used to be #2 until Breaking Bad knocked it to #3 in my list. I am very picky when it comes to really liking a TV series too.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 9:18:43 PM

nothing will replace Misfits of Science
*ahem*
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 9:20:40 PM

I know you do Minkydoodle.

It's funny.. "Minkydoodle" comes up Everytime I type "mink" now haha

And lmao Pornfliieeeee

The X-Files and BB are probably my top two
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 9:39:32 PM

@BJs4every1 that was a bang on response about mink. Will and Grace is right up that c*cksuckers ally. Classic!
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 9:56:19 PM

Never seen Will and Grace, but you and the dude offering blowjobs have. That makes you the faggot and not me, right? lol.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 26th, 2013 at 11:32:40 PM

Big deal...TMZ is just trying to start some sh*t.

Guess it didn't work, huh TMZ?! Get back to "work" f*ckers...
lppinto writes:
on September 27th, 2013 at 3:53:04 AM

@minkowski you're just as nihilistic as that show it self, I wonder why you don't watch it :D
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 29th, 2013 at 2:28:04 PM

I'm trying to watch Breaking Bad on Netflix, but it moves just too damn slow for me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved