WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" Directors

Posted: September 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, it was reported that Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer, the geniuses behind "Date Movie," "Meet the Spartans," and "Vampires Suck," were developing a new movie, called "Superfast!," which will be a spoof of the "Fast and Furious" franchise.

And now comes word that Dave Pavinski (stuntman on "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans") will play Vin Diesel's Dominic Torretto character and Alex Ashbaugh (The Canyons) will play Paul Walker's Brian O'Conner character.

Meanwhile, Lili Mirojnick (Cloverfield) and Andrea Navedo ("Law and Order - Special Victims Unit") has already been cast in the roles Jordana Brewster and Michelle Rodriguez play in "Fast and Furious" films.

"Superfast" is set to begin shooting in October in Los Angeles. The film has already been acquired for distribution in many territories, including Russia, Germany, Italy, the Middle East and Latin America.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:42:15 AM

Pretty spot-on cast for a spoof. Hope it's as funny as it should be with all the cringe-worthy Fast and the Furious moments. You know, like dragging a bank vault down a street and catching Letty at the speed of sound.
Taco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:48:21 AM

Whst bout falling at great speed and height in to a river while jumping from a car?
Mudders writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:07:40 AM

or like the last flick where the "end chase/get the bad guy" scene was on the longest runway in aviation history...like a 10 or 15 minute scene with a plane about to take off
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:09:29 AM

@Taco: that was XXX too, IIRC.

@Mudders: that was a poorly edited set piece.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:12:47 AM

usually i would say that the movie would crap out aftet the first thirty minutes
but since its pokin fun at a whole new genre
this should have zero excuses for being a dud

btw off topic
what kind of parent cuts the crust off the bread for their whiny spoiled assed kid?
-the lazy kind
thanks for raising *ssholes 'parents'
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:27:53 AM

Could it be any worse than MacGruber? lol.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:33:47 AM

Enough with this sh*t...No spoofs are funny -at all !!!
Who watches this sh*t ??
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:40:06 AM

Lmaoo I'm the worst, fell asleep at like 1am and couldn't reply to the like 7 replays from mink.

Mink- All those opinions and theories were well thought out and very possible. Also, Magruber is awesome haha

Oh and this movie will flop hard.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:41:50 AM

Dunno about that. Not Another Teen Movie, Walk Hard and Galaxy Quest aren't exactly bad films IMO.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:43:18 AM

@tanman: You would like MacGruber, you big Canadian weirdo. lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:44:07 AM

Just joshing with ya, Tannymannyhammyslammy.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:58:20 AM

Anyway. About to get on a f*cking plane from California to Virginia. If by chance You don't hear from me again, the plane has crashed and I'm nothing but burning debris.

Goodbye cruel world.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

I'd miss you Minkydoodle <3 Homo Intended
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:06:18 AM

Can you imagine if that actually happens though? Itd kinda suck if one of our main users died. We'd never know why they stopped coming.

I'm gonna write a letter to be typed out to WP after my eventual death and put it in my safe! Haha
Venom1970 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:18:47 AM

Regarding the topic, I couldn't give a f*ck.

Regarding the posts about Dexter I just finished watching the last episode. I guess with the commotion evacuating the Hospital he would be kind of unnoticed, of course in reality this most likely would not happen.

Regarding the faking of death and becoming a logger, I get it, a fresh start.. he said everyone he loves and touches dies. He did not want that to happen to the last two people he gave a f*ck about. It was clear and surprisingly good. I just hope one day they may make a movie or even bring Dexter back as a new series. Will be sadly missed.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:35:49 AM

@Venom- Ditto !!
A very bad season, but not the worst ending..
Felt sad about Deb, but this is no fairytale !!
A movie might not be the worst idea, but the story needs to be tight( donīt pull an x-files II )
Rumors also speak of a Breaking Bad movie ???
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:00:56 AM

'homo intended'

please spend as little bonding time with your sons, men
more cooch for us straighties
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:01:50 AM

ps
McGrubers da man
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:53:57 AM

I may actually watch this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:00:57 AM

I'd give a f*ck if the movies were funny, but this is obviously a cashgrab without the intention of ever writing something witty, clever, or with humor. They're lampooning alright, but there's lampooning the public 's taste in movies. It's just a shame these things still get made and worst still, theres an audience for these pieces of sh*t.

Some people will watch anything...
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:03:41 AM

Friedberg & Seltzer: The Kings of Mediocrity.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

i would be posting who was cast as the female leads

tang not wang
(shirts&bumper stickers available)
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:21:03 AM

Galaxy Quest is a classic, as well as Scary Movie 2.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:23:13 AM

http://www.magweb.com/picts/nm2055623.jpg

http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/259/017/259017250_640.jpg
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:41:18 AM

I liked Galaxy Quest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:47:45 PM

Venom-

I can agree him starting fresh was a good idea an I can understand that. But i just feel it all could have been done much better.

And a BB movie? Gonna have to google that haha

Porn- I was clearly joking lol I'm as straight as a two dollar bill and I loved Macgruber haha KFBR392!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 3:14:35 PM

@pornfly

Did you see The Blacklist last night? Spader was good as always but the series is cribbing a lot from SOTL.

Also Agents of Shield is on @ 8 tonight and Person of Interest premiere @ 10.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 4:30:54 PM

"Geniuses"?


















..oookay..
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 5:12:34 PM

true, DEAF
we all knew it was bound to happen sooner or later (borrowing from SOTL). Now the decision is Chicago Fire or Person of Interest tonight
POI has played itself out already and CF is just getting wound up
but Im sticking with POI and I'll have to catch CF reruns
ABC has been beating us over the head with S.H.I.E.L.D but they cancelled Brothers and Sisters in its prime so we'll see how that show pans out
although they arent as notorious for stopping shows short as NBC
Im still pissed about Awake
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:49:04 PM

@pornfly

Yeah I binge-watched Chicago Fire on hulu+ over the Summer and I will watch S2 like that also and I will have to watch the MAOS pilot on hulu+ tomorrow because abc comes in like sh*t over the antenna here.

Awake was not bad and Do No Harm was almost the same concept so why couldn't they have just given Awake a second season instead?

PoI looks like it will veer into Mission:Impossible/The A-Team territory this season. It could be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:00:36 PM

lol the universe is being cool for once and abc is coming in perfectly!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:52:57 PM

Lucky 7 on abc will fail hard.

NBC already tried a similar show about lottery winners with Luke Perry called Windfall several years back and it was sh*tcanned after 13 episodes.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windfall_%28TV_series%29
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 7:54:42 PM

This movie has been in production for so long

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved