WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" Directors

Posted: September 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, it was reported that Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer, the geniuses behind "Date Movie," "Meet the Spartans," and "Vampires Suck," were developing a new movie, called "Superfast!," which will be a spoof of the "Fast and Furious" franchise.

And now comes word that Dave Pavinski (stuntman on "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans") will play Vin Diesel's Dominic Torretto character and Alex Ashbaugh (The Canyons) will play Paul Walker's Brian O'Conner character.

Meanwhile, Lili Mirojnick (Cloverfield) and Andrea Navedo ("Law and Order - Special Victims Unit") has already been cast in the roles Jordana Brewster and Michelle Rodriguez play in "Fast and Furious" films.

"Superfast" is set to begin shooting in October in Los Angeles. The film has already been acquired for distribution in many territories, including Russia, Germany, Italy, the Middle East and Latin America.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:42:15 AM

Pretty spot-on cast for a spoof. Hope it's as funny as it should be with all the cringe-worthy Fast and the Furious moments. You know, like dragging a bank vault down a street and catching Letty at the speed of sound.
Taco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:48:21 AM

Whst bout falling at great speed and height in to a river while jumping from a car?
Mudders writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:07:40 AM

or like the last flick where the "end chase/get the bad guy" scene was on the longest runway in aviation history...like a 10 or 15 minute scene with a plane about to take off
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:09:29 AM

@Taco: that was XXX too, IIRC.

@Mudders: that was a poorly edited set piece.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:12:47 AM

usually i would say that the movie would crap out aftet the first thirty minutes
but since its pokin fun at a whole new genre
this should have zero excuses for being a dud

btw off topic
what kind of parent cuts the crust off the bread for their whiny spoiled assed kid?
-the lazy kind
thanks for raising *ssholes 'parents'
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:27:53 AM

Could it be any worse than MacGruber? lol.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:33:47 AM

Enough with this sh*t...No spoofs are funny -at all !!!
Who watches this sh*t ??
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:40:06 AM

Lmaoo I'm the worst, fell asleep at like 1am and couldn't reply to the like 7 replays from mink.

Mink- All those opinions and theories were well thought out and very possible. Also, Magruber is awesome haha

Oh and this movie will flop hard.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:41:50 AM

Dunno about that. Not Another Teen Movie, Walk Hard and Galaxy Quest aren't exactly bad films IMO.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:43:18 AM

@tanman: You would like MacGruber, you big Canadian weirdo. lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:44:07 AM

Just joshing with ya, Tannymannyhammyslammy.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:58:20 AM

Anyway. About to get on a f*cking plane from California to Virginia. If by chance You don't hear from me again, the plane has crashed and I'm nothing but burning debris.

Goodbye cruel world.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

I'd miss you Minkydoodle <3 Homo Intended
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:06:18 AM

Can you imagine if that actually happens though? Itd kinda suck if one of our main users died. We'd never know why they stopped coming.

I'm gonna write a letter to be typed out to WP after my eventual death and put it in my safe! Haha
Venom1970 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:18:47 AM

Regarding the topic, I couldn't give a f*ck.

Regarding the posts about Dexter I just finished watching the last episode. I guess with the commotion evacuating the Hospital he would be kind of unnoticed, of course in reality this most likely would not happen.

Regarding the faking of death and becoming a logger, I get it, a fresh start.. he said everyone he loves and touches dies. He did not want that to happen to the last two people he gave a f*ck about. It was clear and surprisingly good. I just hope one day they may make a movie or even bring Dexter back as a new series. Will be sadly missed.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:35:49 AM

@Venom- Ditto !!
A very bad season, but not the worst ending..
Felt sad about Deb, but this is no fairytale !!
A movie might not be the worst idea, but the story needs to be tight( donīt pull an x-files II )
Rumors also speak of a Breaking Bad movie ???
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:00:56 AM

'homo intended'

please spend as little bonding time with your sons, men
more cooch for us straighties
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:01:50 AM

ps
McGrubers da man
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:53:57 AM

I may actually watch this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:00:57 AM

I'd give a f*ck if the movies were funny, but this is obviously a cashgrab without the intention of ever writing something witty, clever, or with humor. They're lampooning alright, but there's lampooning the public 's taste in movies. It's just a shame these things still get made and worst still, theres an audience for these pieces of sh*t.

Some people will watch anything...
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:03:41 AM

Friedberg & Seltzer: The Kings of Mediocrity.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

i would be posting who was cast as the female leads

tang not wang
(shirts&bumper stickers available)
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:21:03 AM

Galaxy Quest is a classic, as well as Scary Movie 2.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:23:13 AM

http://www.magweb.com/picts/nm2055623.jpg

http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/259/017/259017250_640.jpg
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:41:18 AM

I liked Galaxy Quest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:47:45 PM

Venom-

I can agree him starting fresh was a good idea an I can understand that. But i just feel it all could have been done much better.

And a BB movie? Gonna have to google that haha

Porn- I was clearly joking lol I'm as straight as a two dollar bill and I loved Macgruber haha KFBR392!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 3:14:35 PM

@pornfly

Did you see The Blacklist last night? Spader was good as always but the series is cribbing a lot from SOTL.

Also Agents of Shield is on @ 8 tonight and Person of Interest premiere @ 10.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 4:30:54 PM

"Geniuses"?


















..oookay..
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 5:12:34 PM

true, DEAF
we all knew it was bound to happen sooner or later (borrowing from SOTL). Now the decision is Chicago Fire or Person of Interest tonight
POI has played itself out already and CF is just getting wound up
but Im sticking with POI and I'll have to catch CF reruns
ABC has been beating us over the head with S.H.I.E.L.D but they cancelled Brothers and Sisters in its prime so we'll see how that show pans out
although they arent as notorious for stopping shows short as NBC
Im still pissed about Awake
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:49:04 PM

@pornfly

Yeah I binge-watched Chicago Fire on hulu+ over the Summer and I will watch S2 like that also and I will have to watch the MAOS pilot on hulu+ tomorrow because abc comes in like sh*t over the antenna here.

Awake was not bad and Do No Harm was almost the same concept so why couldn't they have just given Awake a second season instead?

PoI looks like it will veer into Mission:Impossible/The A-Team territory this season. It could be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:00:36 PM

lol the universe is being cool for once and abc is coming in perfectly!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:52:57 PM

Lucky 7 on abc will fail hard.

NBC already tried a similar show about lottery winners with Luke Perry called Windfall several years back and it was sh*tcanned after 13 episodes.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windfall_%28TV_series%29
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 7:54:42 PM

This movie has been in production for so long

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved