WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Three More "Fast and Furious" Films Being Planned
Nov 15th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Romance Between Mystique and Magneto
Nov 15th, 2014
"The Wolf Man" is Next Universal Pictures Monster to Get Rebooted
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" Directors

Posted: September 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, it was reported that Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer, the geniuses behind "Date Movie," "Meet the Spartans," and "Vampires Suck," were developing a new movie, called "Superfast!," which will be a spoof of the "Fast and Furious" franchise.

And now comes word that Dave Pavinski (stuntman on "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans") will play Vin Diesel's Dominic Torretto character and Alex Ashbaugh (The Canyons) will play Paul Walker's Brian O'Conner character.

Meanwhile, Lili Mirojnick (Cloverfield) and Andrea Navedo ("Law and Order - Special Victims Unit") has already been cast in the roles Jordana Brewster and Michelle Rodriguez play in "Fast and Furious" films.

"Superfast" is set to begin shooting in October in Los Angeles. The film has already been acquired for distribution in many territories, including Russia, Germany, Italy, the Middle East and Latin America.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:42:15 AM

Pretty spot-on cast for a spoof. Hope it's as funny as it should be with all the cringe-worthy Fast and the Furious moments. You know, like dragging a bank vault down a street and catching Letty at the speed of sound.
Taco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:48:21 AM

Whst bout falling at great speed and height in to a river while jumping from a car?
Mudders writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:07:40 AM

or like the last flick where the "end chase/get the bad guy" scene was on the longest runway in aviation history...like a 10 or 15 minute scene with a plane about to take off
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:09:29 AM

@Taco: that was XXX too, IIRC.

@Mudders: that was a poorly edited set piece.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:12:47 AM

usually i would say that the movie would crap out aftet the first thirty minutes
but since its pokin fun at a whole new genre
this should have zero excuses for being a dud

btw off topic
what kind of parent cuts the crust off the bread for their whiny spoiled assed kid?
-the lazy kind
thanks for raising *ssholes 'parents'
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:27:53 AM

Could it be any worse than MacGruber? lol.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:33:47 AM

Enough with this sh*t...No spoofs are funny -at all !!!
Who watches this sh*t ??
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:40:06 AM

Lmaoo I'm the worst, fell asleep at like 1am and couldn't reply to the like 7 replays from mink.

Mink- All those opinions and theories were well thought out and very possible. Also, Magruber is awesome haha

Oh and this movie will flop hard.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:41:50 AM

Dunno about that. Not Another Teen Movie, Walk Hard and Galaxy Quest aren't exactly bad films IMO.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:43:18 AM

@tanman: You would like MacGruber, you big Canadian weirdo. lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:44:07 AM

Just joshing with ya, Tannymannyhammyslammy.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:58:20 AM

Anyway. About to get on a f*cking plane from California to Virginia. If by chance You don't hear from me again, the plane has crashed and I'm nothing but burning debris.

Goodbye cruel world.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

I'd miss you Minkydoodle <3 Homo Intended
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:06:18 AM

Can you imagine if that actually happens though? Itd kinda suck if one of our main users died. We'd never know why they stopped coming.

I'm gonna write a letter to be typed out to WP after my eventual death and put it in my safe! Haha
Venom1970 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:18:47 AM

Regarding the topic, I couldn't give a f*ck.

Regarding the posts about Dexter I just finished watching the last episode. I guess with the commotion evacuating the Hospital he would be kind of unnoticed, of course in reality this most likely would not happen.

Regarding the faking of death and becoming a logger, I get it, a fresh start.. he said everyone he loves and touches dies. He did not want that to happen to the last two people he gave a f*ck about. It was clear and surprisingly good. I just hope one day they may make a movie or even bring Dexter back as a new series. Will be sadly missed.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:35:49 AM

@Venom- Ditto !!
A very bad season, but not the worst ending..
Felt sad about Deb, but this is no fairytale !!
A movie might not be the worst idea, but the story needs to be tight( donīt pull an x-files II )
Rumors also speak of a Breaking Bad movie ???
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:00:56 AM

'homo intended'

please spend as little bonding time with your sons, men
more cooch for us straighties
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:01:50 AM

ps
McGrubers da man
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:53:57 AM

I may actually watch this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:00:57 AM

I'd give a f*ck if the movies were funny, but this is obviously a cashgrab without the intention of ever writing something witty, clever, or with humor. They're lampooning alright, but there's lampooning the public 's taste in movies. It's just a shame these things still get made and worst still, theres an audience for these pieces of sh*t.

Some people will watch anything...
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:03:41 AM

Friedberg & Seltzer: The Kings of Mediocrity.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

i would be posting who was cast as the female leads

tang not wang
(shirts&bumper stickers available)
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:21:03 AM

Galaxy Quest is a classic, as well as Scary Movie 2.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:23:13 AM

http://www.magweb.com/picts/nm2055623.jpg

http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/259/017/259017250_640.jpg
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:41:18 AM

I liked Galaxy Quest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:47:45 PM

Venom-

I can agree him starting fresh was a good idea an I can understand that. But i just feel it all could have been done much better.

And a BB movie? Gonna have to google that haha

Porn- I was clearly joking lol I'm as straight as a two dollar bill and I loved Macgruber haha KFBR392!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 3:14:35 PM

@pornfly

Did you see The Blacklist last night? Spader was good as always but the series is cribbing a lot from SOTL.

Also Agents of Shield is on @ 8 tonight and Person of Interest premiere @ 10.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 4:30:54 PM

"Geniuses"?


















..oookay..
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 5:12:34 PM

true, DEAF
we all knew it was bound to happen sooner or later (borrowing from SOTL). Now the decision is Chicago Fire or Person of Interest tonight
POI has played itself out already and CF is just getting wound up
but Im sticking with POI and I'll have to catch CF reruns
ABC has been beating us over the head with S.H.I.E.L.D but they cancelled Brothers and Sisters in its prime so we'll see how that show pans out
although they arent as notorious for stopping shows short as NBC
Im still pissed about Awake
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:49:04 PM

@pornfly

Yeah I binge-watched Chicago Fire on hulu+ over the Summer and I will watch S2 like that also and I will have to watch the MAOS pilot on hulu+ tomorrow because abc comes in like sh*t over the antenna here.

Awake was not bad and Do No Harm was almost the same concept so why couldn't they have just given Awake a second season instead?

PoI looks like it will veer into Mission:Impossible/The A-Team territory this season. It could be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:00:36 PM

lol the universe is being cool for once and abc is coming in perfectly!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:52:57 PM

Lucky 7 on abc will fail hard.

NBC already tried a similar show about lottery winners with Luke Perry called Windfall several years back and it was sh*tcanned after 13 episodes.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windfall_%28TV_series%29
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 7:54:42 PM

This movie has been in production for so long

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved