WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" Directors

Posted: September 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious" Spoof "Superfast!" Casts Its Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, From "Date Movie" DirectorsSubmit Comment
Earlier this year, it was reported that Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer, the geniuses behind "Date Movie," "Meet the Spartans," and "Vampires Suck," were developing a new movie, called "Superfast!," which will be a spoof of the "Fast and Furious" franchise.

And now comes word that Dave Pavinski (stuntman on "Underworld: Rise of the Lycans") will play Vin Diesel's Dominic Torretto character and Alex Ashbaugh (The Canyons) will play Paul Walker's Brian O'Conner character.

Meanwhile, Lili Mirojnick (Cloverfield) and Andrea Navedo ("Law and Order - Special Victims Unit") has already been cast in the roles Jordana Brewster and Michelle Rodriguez play in "Fast and Furious" films.

"Superfast" is set to begin shooting in October in Los Angeles. The film has already been acquired for distribution in many territories, including Russia, Germany, Italy, the Middle East and Latin America.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:42:15 AM

Pretty spot-on cast for a spoof. Hope it's as funny as it should be with all the cringe-worthy Fast and the Furious moments. You know, like dragging a bank vault down a street and catching Letty at the speed of sound.
Taco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:48:21 AM

Whst bout falling at great speed and height in to a river while jumping from a car?
Mudders writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:07:40 AM

or like the last flick where the "end chase/get the bad guy" scene was on the longest runway in aviation history...like a 10 or 15 minute scene with a plane about to take off
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:09:29 AM

@Taco: that was XXX too, IIRC.

@Mudders: that was a poorly edited set piece.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:12:47 AM

usually i would say that the movie would crap out aftet the first thirty minutes
but since its pokin fun at a whole new genre
this should have zero excuses for being a dud

btw off topic
what kind of parent cuts the crust off the bread for their whiny spoiled assed kid?
-the lazy kind
thanks for raising *ssholes 'parents'
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:27:53 AM

Could it be any worse than MacGruber? lol.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:33:47 AM

Enough with this sh*t...No spoofs are funny -at all !!!
Who watches this sh*t ??
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:40:06 AM

Lmaoo I'm the worst, fell asleep at like 1am and couldn't reply to the like 7 replays from mink.

Mink- All those opinions and theories were well thought out and very possible. Also, Magruber is awesome haha

Oh and this movie will flop hard.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:41:50 AM

Dunno about that. Not Another Teen Movie, Walk Hard and Galaxy Quest aren't exactly bad films IMO.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:43:18 AM

@tanman: You would like MacGruber, you big Canadian weirdo. lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:44:07 AM

Just joshing with ya, Tannymannyhammyslammy.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:58:20 AM

Anyway. About to get on a f*cking plane from California to Virginia. If by chance You don't hear from me again, the plane has crashed and I'm nothing but burning debris.

Goodbye cruel world.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

I'd miss you Minkydoodle <3 Homo Intended
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:06:18 AM

Can you imagine if that actually happens though? Itd kinda suck if one of our main users died. We'd never know why they stopped coming.

I'm gonna write a letter to be typed out to WP after my eventual death and put it in my safe! Haha
Venom1970 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:18:47 AM

Regarding the topic, I couldn't give a f*ck.

Regarding the posts about Dexter I just finished watching the last episode. I guess with the commotion evacuating the Hospital he would be kind of unnoticed, of course in reality this most likely would not happen.

Regarding the faking of death and becoming a logger, I get it, a fresh start.. he said everyone he loves and touches dies. He did not want that to happen to the last two people he gave a f*ck about. It was clear and surprisingly good. I just hope one day they may make a movie or even bring Dexter back as a new series. Will be sadly missed.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 9:35:49 AM

@Venom- Ditto !!
A very bad season, but not the worst ending..
Felt sad about Deb, but this is no fairytale !!
A movie might not be the worst idea, but the story needs to be tight( donīt pull an x-files II )
Rumors also speak of a Breaking Bad movie ???
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:00:56 AM

'homo intended'

please spend as little bonding time with your sons, men
more cooch for us straighties
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:01:50 AM

ps
McGrubers da man
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 10:53:57 AM

I may actually watch this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:00:57 AM

I'd give a f*ck if the movies were funny, but this is obviously a cashgrab without the intention of ever writing something witty, clever, or with humor. They're lampooning alright, but there's lampooning the public 's taste in movies. It's just a shame these things still get made and worst still, theres an audience for these pieces of sh*t.

Some people will watch anything...
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:03:41 AM

Friedberg & Seltzer: The Kings of Mediocrity.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:17:50 AM

i would be posting who was cast as the female leads

tang not wang
(shirts&bumper stickers available)
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:21:03 AM

Galaxy Quest is a classic, as well as Scary Movie 2.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:23:13 AM

http://www.magweb.com/picts/nm2055623.jpg

http://b.vimeocdn.com/ts/259/017/259017250_640.jpg
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:41:18 AM

I liked Galaxy Quest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:47:45 PM

Venom-

I can agree him starting fresh was a good idea an I can understand that. But i just feel it all could have been done much better.

And a BB movie? Gonna have to google that haha

Porn- I was clearly joking lol I'm as straight as a two dollar bill and I loved Macgruber haha KFBR392!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 3:14:35 PM

@pornfly

Did you see The Blacklist last night? Spader was good as always but the series is cribbing a lot from SOTL.

Also Agents of Shield is on @ 8 tonight and Person of Interest premiere @ 10.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 4:30:54 PM

"Geniuses"?


















..oookay..
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 5:12:34 PM

true, DEAF
we all knew it was bound to happen sooner or later (borrowing from SOTL). Now the decision is Chicago Fire or Person of Interest tonight
POI has played itself out already and CF is just getting wound up
but Im sticking with POI and I'll have to catch CF reruns
ABC has been beating us over the head with S.H.I.E.L.D but they cancelled Brothers and Sisters in its prime so we'll see how that show pans out
although they arent as notorious for stopping shows short as NBC
Im still pissed about Awake
Crambo writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:19:57 PM

Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer

automatically means the movie will be retarded,unfunny and probably one of worst films ever made.

Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:49:04 PM

@pornfly

Yeah I binge-watched Chicago Fire on hulu+ over the Summer and I will watch S2 like that also and I will have to watch the MAOS pilot on hulu+ tomorrow because abc comes in like sh*t over the antenna here.

Awake was not bad and Do No Harm was almost the same concept so why couldn't they have just given Awake a second season instead?

PoI looks like it will veer into Mission:Impossible/The A-Team territory this season. It could be cool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:00:36 PM

lol the universe is being cool for once and abc is coming in perfectly!
Crambo writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:16:57 PM

Summary of movie trailers in the last 3 years:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xP0rCRbiiqM
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 8:52:57 PM

Lucky 7 on abc will fail hard.

NBC already tried a similar show about lottery winners with Luke Perry called Windfall several years back and it was sh*tcanned after 13 episodes.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windfall_%28TV_series%29
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 28th, 2013 at 7:54:42 PM

This movie has been in production for so long

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved