WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Cillian Murphy Auditions for Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Posted: September 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Cillian Murphy Auditions for Batman Role in "Batman Begins"Submit Comment
On Tuesday, September 24th Warner Bros will release "The Dark Knight Trilogy: Ultimate Collector's Edition" as a Blu-ray box set, which will contain all three films and a bonus disc with several featurettes.

One of the videos on the discs is Christian Bale's audition for the role of Batman in "Batman Begins." He is seen wearing Val Kilmer's "Batman Forever" costume and performed opposite Amy Adams (Man of Steel).

Apparently Cillian Murphy also auditioned for the role. Christopher Nolan liked his performance, but thought he would be better to play Scarecrow. But the discs include Murphy's audition and we have two photos of that audition below. The box set contains the actual video.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on September 23rd, 2013 at 11:23:53 PM

Murphy would certainly be the skinniest and scrawniest tool to don the cowl.

Seriously? lol

Actually, that would be very entertaining..
boogiel writes:
on September 23rd, 2013 at 11:25:37 PM

A skinny batman. I don't remember Batman having AIDS in the comics.
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 23rd, 2013 at 11:55:01 PM

He looks like he is in a Batman gay porno....Batman and Rob-him
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 12:49:29 AM

A skinny, deep blue eyes & pouty lips Batman?!! Sure, if it had been sponsored by Calvin Kline....

I get the feeling Murphy got the audition because Nolan liked him, but I doubt Murphy was really in contention. Clearly he wasn't right for the part....
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 12:51:06 AM

BTW, Murphy was a good Scarecrow, but he would've been a better Riddler, IMO.
KillerCOck writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:00:15 AM

I think he looks just like Kilmer in the costume
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:43:35 AM

My reply for mink about dexter from the other thread:

Mink-

That ending was absolutely garbage. That scene where he just WALKS out of the hospital with debs dead body was when I said "You've done it, you've ruined this final" because seriously, that would NEVER happen.

Nobody just walks into a hospital, grabs a dead body, sister or otherwise and walks out. And why the f*ck would he even dump her body over? Because that's what he did with people he killed? Feeling deb was his last victim is understandable, But what the f*ck? It's so unrealistic to both real life and the character.

Dexter has more sense then to do that. And to fake his death? Why? What comes from that? If his plan was to leave and start fresh then how would faking your death help you from hurting anymore people he cares about? He was going to start a new life, why the f*ck fake your death!

I'm so disappointed but I could have seen this coming. sh*tty season and the worst f*cking finale ever made. FUCCKKKK that episode. If Breaking Bad ends f*cked up like that I'll give up TV forever.

And about this news, How the f*ck is this even news? You posted this exact same crap like 2 days ago.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 1:49:48 AM

i cant follow any of that^
especially RAMBO
must come from not watching serial killer,drug dealer,terrorists etc etc

i missed The Voice today
*damn*
that would have set me on my path to enlightenment
thank God its on tomorrow
*whew*
no S.H.I.E.L.D. for me tomorrow night
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 2:32:57 AM

BANDO
have you seen any of the Ip Man:The Legend Is Born films?
i didnt know it had his son in it
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 3:59:27 AM

"I am Batman. Now someone lift my arms while i lean off this tall building till i fall."

hey! i COULD follow that
now you know where not watching serial killers,drug dealers,terrorists etc. etc. gets you kids
and knowing is half battle
Gee I SUUCK
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 4:33:50 AM

Nolans my kind o'guy
he lets a 95 pound bookworm dress up in a 70 pound suit
for sh*ts and giggles
knowing full well this kid didnt stand a chance

must have been a fun day for them
meanwhile Murphys like,"i SO got this"
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 4:39:34 AM

three black people in a CashCab get kicked out six minutes into the show

hmmm
what brain scraping questions did i miss?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 5:32:53 AM

Samir from Office Space is the bully from Vice Versa!

aint that some sh*t?
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 5:57:27 AM

@Tanman: I'm staring to think Dexter died in the hurricane. Pretty sure he did, and his lumberjack life is really his version of hell. Doing the same boring, mundane meaningless thing every day with all the time in the word to contemplate what he has done to other people. No way he survived that hurricane anyway.

As for this news, Cillian Murphy's a fag. There. I said it.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:03:32 AM

@starting.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:10:46 AM

@Pornfly: replied to you in the other thread regarding Jack. I also ignored Rambo's increasingly disgruntled baiting and taunting. Poor guy. He needs something to do with his time on here. Where's tanman when you need him?

Oh tannymannywhammyslammy.

Pffft.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:21:17 AM

@tanman: Yeah the ending no matter what makes no sense. Recall he no longer talked to his dead father, nor did he feel the need to kill. His Dark Passenger left him, remember. So why would he need to separate himself from Hannah and Harrison if he no longer was compelled to kill people, which is what put his lived ones into harm's way, to use that cliche?

To me it makes more sense he committed suicide over Deb's death, and thereafter was either a dream or his hell. Kind of explains the long cut, too.

f*ck you, Showtime. Again.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:24:10 AM

It is true that Cillian Murphy looks quite feminin in that picture.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:24:57 AM

*The one with the Bat's mask.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:29:54 AM

Any man with big blue doe eyes and an infectious grin has probably played ass-garage to a salamimobile.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:36:16 AM

@Tanman: Dex drives his boat up to the hospital's front door, waltzes in, has some banter with the duty nurse, murders Deb, slides her body out the door in a sheet, carries her corpse to his boat, and then dumps her body over the final resting place of all the sc*mbags and monsters he's murdered. He then rushes off into- the hurricane, which somehow conveniently breaks his little fiberglass boat up into floating wooden chunks instead of just sinking it.

As Dearly Departed Deborah would say: What the f*ck ever.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:44:08 AM

Oh, and in Jeff Lindsay's latest book, Dexter's Final Cut, someone murders Rita. Guess Lindsay realized the cannibalism sh*t and the one about the murder cult just wasn't working so now he's cribbing from Showtime. That's like the Iron Chef stealing my turds for his latest quiche meringue. Good luck, Jeff.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 6:55:21 AM

MINK
just wanted to show you somethin
i did my report in high school on JTR
my mother has all those serial killer books
Ted Bundy,JTR plus Stephen King

ya wanna be my stepdaddy?
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:00:11 AM

@pornfly: yeah, thanks for that, but these serial killer guys just sit around coming up with crazy ideas. Cops back then, as I've said to tannymanny, had a damned good suspect, a crazy local Jew who was possibly identified by a witness. But people keep forgetting that sh*t because they want to make Jack the Ripper some demented surgeon or Prince of Wales. The truth just isn't entertaining.

Anyway, like I also told Tanman, I'm not into serial killers because I'm a murder groupie but because I'm interested in their pathology. What makes them tick. That and the good obsessive mystery of a bizarre unsolved crime.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:00:57 AM

And no, I do not want to be your stepdaddy. lol. That would be more than a little f*cked up, even for WorstPreviews.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 7:01:25 AM

*the.
bloodgear writes:
on September 24th, 2013 at 11:03:31 AM

@Mink

Think it was Buck or one of the other idiots behind the show that came out and said that Dex had ANOTHER boat on his boat that allowed him to escape. Utter nonsense, considering the size of it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved