WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director of "Vanishing Point" and Talky Tina Episode of "The Twilight Zone" Dead at 83

Posted: September 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director of "Vanishing Point" and Talky Tina Episode of "The Twilight Zone" Dead at 83Submit Comment
Richard Sarafian, who directed the 1971 thriller "Vanishing Point," as well as the 1963 "Living Doll" episode of "The Twilight Zone," has died at a Santa Monica hospital of pneumonia contracted while he was recovering from a fall. He was 83 years old.

Sarafian worked primarily in television in his early career, directing episodes of 60s shows like "Gunsmoke," "I Spy," and "77 Sunset Strip." He went on to direct "Living Doll," a famous "Twilight Zone" episode about a killer doll named Talky Tina.

The episode frightened children for decades, including Sarafian's own kids. His son, Deran Sarafian said that asa boy he thought "Living Doll" was one of the scariest things he's ever seen. It was only later that he learned that his father made it.

But Sarafian was better known for "Vanishing Point," which inspired such filmmakers and actors as Warren Beatty and Sean Penn. Beatty cast the helmer as an actor in two of his films, "Bugsy" and "Bulworth." Quentin Tarantino ended up giving Sarafian a "special thanks" creating at the end of one of his films.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 8:21:04 AM

Chucky had a mom, HER NAME IS TALKY TINA AND SHE WiLL KILL YOU!!!!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 8:38:04 AM

Deran Sarafian does stuff for the talkys too.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 11:20:01 AM

sounds like shenanigans at that hospital

r.i.p.
Mr. Meh writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 11:35:34 AM

Meh.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 2:34:01 PM

At Pornfly,

Not necessarily, bud. Elderlies just have more complications. Surgeries, falls, or heart problems carry with them a tendy to throw their systems out of whack. Their bodies are more delicate, like childrens'. That's what they call time of convalesence, the recuperation.

I do know famous voice actor Mel Blanc died from somebody forgetting to pick up his hospital bed siderail...the poor guy fell out of bed and the impact killed him. He was in his 80s, I believe. Thats what the son reported...what are ya gonna do? sh*t happens.

Still, after all those years going to see kids in hospitals/ burn units before and after he retired...man, what a sad way to go.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 6:45:09 PM

true,CELL
just saw that last night about Blanc
a true performer and man of the people
he broke his femur in that fall and died of a fat embolism two days later
typical of long bone breaks

but its the pneumonia part that gets me
being roommates with a psychiatric technician plus the fact that shes in and out of the hospital so much that she knows the staff and people think shes staff
i hear all the different bad habits of hospital staff
especially out here in the LA area
lots of blatant incompetence
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 22nd, 2013 at 7:14:00 PM

Yeah, I know what you mean, but what I've been told is that there some stuff they won't pick up until it shows up. I imagine they do a general check up when they arrive and follow up on the problem they're there. If the pneumonia would developed later, it would only be treated if he started to have the sigs of it...breathing problems, fever etc. Why they get it later?...sh*t if I know.

Also, as I have been told, there is a nurse shortage. That's why you see so many Filipino/ Canadian nurses around. The nursing schools are not putting out that many to meet the demand.

Plus I've heard that some nurses don't even stay in the field. They just make the amount of money they want, pay their way to school to not live check by check and work on their new degree.

Another reason is they just think its too much work or can't stand the wounds, smells, or work schedules (12 hour shifts with 1/2 hour to eat. WTF?)

When I had a family member in the hospital, I got to nod to one of the nurses in the morning for a quick drop off, but on the way back in the evening I saw the same f*cker! We bullsh*tted a bit (he was my same age) and he said one of the other nurses didn't make it so he would be there until they got somebody else and the guy looked tired.

I really don't envy hospital nurses' jobs.
seveltoto writes:
on October 20th, 2017 at 4:58:21 PM

aleale writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 11:19:55 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 9:35:22 PM

zaydi writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:48:31 PM

Oh man, it's so sad to read this. Richard will always be a great write my essay director, for me. Some of his films really touched my heart.
sevelace writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 11:22:20 PM

zaydi writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 11:52:53 AM

Very interesting information, worth recommending. However, I recommend this: Lemongrass Essential Oil
zaydi writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 4:15:30 AM

I might suggest solely beneficial in addition to trusted facts, and so find it: Rutabagas
zaydi writes:
on December 4th, 2017 at 8:17:55 AM

Hi there, I discovered your blog per Google bit searching for such kinda educational advise moreover your inform beholds very remarkable for me. Essential Oil
zaydi writes:
on December 18th, 2017 at 4:04:40 PM

Very good topic, similar texts are I do not know if they are as good as your work out. ICOS
zaydi writes:
on December 23rd, 2017 at 2:21:38 PM

I like viewing web sites which comprehend the price of delivering the excellent useful resource free of charge. I truly adored reading your posting. Thank you! Mercruiser riser
zaydi writes:
on December 30th, 2017 at 10:02:16 AM

Hi there, I discovered your blog per Google bit searching for such kinda educational advise moreover your inform beholds very remarkable for me. voyance par telephone
jamesjack writes:
on January 1st, 2018 at 12:49:59 AM

I use only high quality materials - you can see them at: Realtor
zaydi writes:
on January 4th, 2018 at 1:23:12 PM

I personally use them exclusively high-quality elements : you will notice these folks during: sidesync apk
zaydi writes:
on January 4th, 2018 at 1:42:49 PM

It is very good, but look at the information at this address. cinema box for computer
zaydi writes:
on January 6th, 2018 at 12:43:13 PM

Find the best essays on is my friend's profile page. laser tattoo removal
nikitavirza writes:
on January 14th, 2018 at 2:42:52 AM

zaydi writes:
on January 20th, 2018 at 10:12:44 AM

It is somewhat fantastic, and yet check out the advice at this treat. voyance audiotel
zaydi writes:
on January 26th, 2018 at 7:39:21 AM

Tips and strategies for triathlon training and racing, learned the hard way. We've packed as many tips and tricks as we could for training and racing triathlons. Swimming, biking, running, gear, bricks, packing tips, transitions, fuelling, racing strategies...we've got it all! sprint triathlon
Robinjack writes:
on February 18th, 2018 at 4:26:04 AM

This substance is composed extremely well. Your utilization of organizing when mentioning your focuses makes your objective facts clear and straightforward. Much obliged to you. Movie Soundtrack
zaydi writes:
on April 5th, 2018 at 7:54:21 AM

On this subject internet page, you'll see my best information, be sure to look over this level of detail. voyance

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved