WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Hires Bodyguards for Its "Fifty Shades of Grey" Star Charlie Hunnam

Posted: September 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Hires Bodyguards for Its "Fifty Shades of Grey" Star Charlie HunnamSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures recently announced that it cast Charlie Hunnam (Pacific Rim) and Dakota Johnson (The Social Network) as Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele in the upcoming "Fifty Shades of Grey" movie, based on the popular book series by EL James.

There are so many fans of the books that James actually became the top selling author with a one-year earnings of $95 million. Because of that, Universal has been worried that something will happen to their stars, which is why the studio paid for extra bodyguards to be on hand during Hunnam's "Sons of Anarchy" premiere in Hollywood.

Even though Hunnam has yet to shoot a single scene for "Fifty Shades of Grey," fans of the book series have been following him around in hopes to get a photo with the actor or to get him to sign their books.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 7:49:17 AM

Too many bodyguards equals too much c*ck blocking.

Nothing wrong with hot female fans following you around. Just keep one bodyguard in case the fan is an ugly old chick or a gay dude.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 7:58:24 AM

Been watching a little Sons of Anarchy lately just to see what all the hype is about. That show has its moment but there is just something wrong with seeing big grizzlie bikers be so emotional all the time. And this guy is by far the WORST actor on the show. All he does is stare into space and mumbles to hide his obvious foreign accent. Every scene he's in slows to a crawl because of him. I know nothing of Fifty Shade of whatever, but I do know that if this jabroni is the star its gonna suck balls.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:33:46 AM

Sac- that's why I don't bother with all this TV show hype. Majority of these shows are overrated and not worth watching.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:47:24 AM

i thought the chic from Gilmore Girls/Traveling Pants was gonna get her freak on in this movie

when did they change?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:51:51 AM

i forgot she was on the fans wish list
nevermind

i'd be the dirtiest security guard
thats why i dont take positions of authority
I know Im corruptable
that knowledge of self separates me from the sc*mbags
Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:14:25 AM


This guy's about to get paid movie star money to f*ck Don Johnson's daughter. So, that's pretty cool for him. As for bodyguard protection, just give him his own Jaeger.

Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:14:59 AM


Those are real, right? ....Right?

Shafty writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 11:46:17 AM

Interesting dilemma this guy is in. Hundreds of Thousands of women will want to get their freak on in the bedroom with him, unfortunately the majority of them are fat housewives. Still not not a bad gig all things considered.

warriors187 writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 12:46:17 PM

@SAC
How far into SOA are you? I binge watched that entire show a couple months ago. I love it! Chalie Hunnam isn't the greatest actor, but Jax is a bad a$$.
You get to the part in season 5 where he shoots up his ex-junkie girlfriend with heroine so she'll stay away? Brutal. SOA has become my new favorite show.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oblEOwqtWiE
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 1:01:52 PM

SOA is a great show, SAC doesn't know sh*t. SMH
Jaros428 writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:24:24 PM

If they announced his involvement with the movie before Pacific Rim's release, MAYBE it would have had a bigger domestic box office haul.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:03:05 PM

Garbage for garbage people.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 20th, 2013 at 7:10:56 AM

Not here to sh*t on the show since I haven't seen enough of it have a real opinion. I just couldn't get into it. The show obviously wants to bank off the Soprano formula of taking hardened criminals and making them emotional dynamic characters which is fine. But the Spranos just did it way better, so SOA looks so amateur and feels forced and unrealistic. There's just not enough talent on that show from what I've seen to pull of what the Sopranos did for so long. Just my admittedly limited opinion. Maybe I just need to see more. I did like the violence when they get around to it. Just takes so long sometimes to get started.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved