WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Planning "Agent Carter" TV Series

Posted: September 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Planning "Agent Carter" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
It seems that Marvel is planning more than one television series based on its characters. "Agents of SHIELD" is set to air on ABC on Tuesday, but the studio is also working on a separate TV series focusing on Agent Peggy Carter, who was played by Hayley Atwell in "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Deadline has learned that Marvel is in early stages of development on "Agent Carter," but is already in the process of signing a writer for the pilot episode. It's still unclear if Atwell would reprise her role.

A while ago, Marvel announced that it was working on a "One Shot" short film based on Agent Carter. That short will be available on the "Iron Man 3" Blu-ray on September 24th, but the studio has been promising to include Peggy Carter in many of its other projects. It seems that "Agent Carter" TV series is just the beginning for the character.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 7:34:16 AM

From movie and then straight to TV? That can't be good. Well, at least for Atwell's career.
Avirex writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 7:55:18 AM

Disney is really pimping this bitch hard ..and by bitch I mean Marvel.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:08:43 AM

Who?
Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:54:03 AM


I'm sorry to report that Hayley Atwell will not be available for the part, as she's too busy being my housewife. And by housewife, I mean cooking food for me when I get home from work wearing nothing but a tight-fitting apron and heels.

PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:06:37 AM

CANNON
what is your address and what time do you think you'll be getting home from work?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:07:19 AM

BTW
you will be having pizza tonight
Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:21:50 AM


@Pornfly:

I live aboard my own armed yacht in international waters, and no dudes are allowed ...except Bill Murray, Joe Montana and Snoop Dog on poker nights.

If you wanna get in on the club, you gotta kill some f*ckers or invent the first commercial space shuttle or something.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:44:16 AM

well I have my own deathstar
aand its protected by Robert Urichs ghost from Ice Pirates
aand i invented armed yachts
aand i sell Snoop his weed
aand i invented weed
aand i taught Joe Montana how to throw a perfect spiral
aand i invented spirals soooo...
Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:53:02 AM


My people will call your people.

PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 10:06:22 AM

BULLIT will be awaiting your phone call

thats right he works for me, sooo...
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 1:43:42 PM

Haha!
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 8:53:59 PM

Get it while you can, Disney/Marvel, before people get smart enough to realize comic book sh*t has long since expired.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 9:57:10 PM

Peggy Carter TV show?! But...why?!

Is she gonna introduce fans to Captain America's contemporaries on her wild adventures?! Still fight Hydra? Maybe namedrop how everyone misses CA?...Meh.

I don't know what Marvel has up its sleeve, but it'll be a big gamble...
seveltoto writes:
on October 20th, 2017 at 5:15:03 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved