WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeff Bridges Says He Watched "RIPD" and Didn't Like It

Posted: September 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeff Bridges Says He Watched "RIPD" and DidnSubmit Comment
In a new interview with GQ magazine, Jeff Bridges spoke about his recently-released "RIPD" movie, which grossed only $68 million worldwide on a budget of $130 million. It also has a terrible 13% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"I had such a great time working on that movie. I remember what we were doing. I thought: 'This could be fun to see,'" he said. "And when I saw it, I was a little underwhelmed. For my mind, the studio made some choices that I wouldn't have made."

Bridges went on to say that he hopes all of his films will perform well, but that didn't happen with "RIPD." He said: "It's kind of fun when the movie's coming out. It's like having a horse in the race. And they're lining up, and they're off! And you're rooting for your horse. And in this case, the jockey fell off the horse and you came in last. Ha ha ha. You know. That happens sometimes."

Source: GQ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shiteater writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 8:24:03 PM

Jeff Bridges is great, and that's a pretty good honest opinion.
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 8:29:28 PM

He should have read the f*cking script in the first or he would have never chosen the project. I hear that's common these days. Actors not even reading the script before taking a gig, or even while shooting. They just memorize their lines.
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 8:35:18 PM

*place.
brandonegc writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 8:36:31 PM

You and I both, Jeff. You and I both.
cress writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 9:01:34 PM

He was hilarious in the film.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 9:37:53 PM

I invented this sh*t

cress writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 9:41:23 PM

lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 9:43:56 PM

Jeff Bridges is as cool as an evening breeze but it's very obvious he did this only for the paycheck.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 10:00:44 PM

i dont see how Sarah Jessica Parker has anything to do with this
but the man has got a point

this was probably his last action film
and they f*cked it off
shafe41 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 11:07:53 PM

That's the first person I ever heard admit they watched this movie.
boogiel writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 11:23:30 PM

Well, at least the dude is being honest. The blame (not all of it) shouldn't be on him because he has no power in editing room.
rocketman writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 12:51:22 AM

Makes two of us. Awful film.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 2:16:55 AM

No sh*t !!
That movie is horrible :)
Shafty writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 11:52:25 AM

Good answer Jeff! Love The Dude, always one of my favorite actors!
Venom1970 writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 3:24:12 PM

Was a strange film

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved