WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Finally Graduated From High School

Posted: September 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Finally Graduated From High SchoolSubmit Comment
Mark Wahlberg dropped out of high school in the ninth grade, but that didn't stop him from becoming a top recording artist and eventually a huge Hollywood star. Despite all his success, the 42-year-old actor has decided that it was important to graduate high school and spent the last year working to get his diploma.

"[I was] studying any chance I could get -- on the set, traveling for work and at home," he told Huffington Post. "I was able to do it because I knew I wasn't alone, that other teens and adults were going through the same thing I was in balancing work and family in order to better themselves. To those students struggling every day and -- most importantly -- to those who are looking for a second chance, I have a message for you: Never give up. Keep believing in yourselves and don't make small plans."

Wahlberg continued: "I can now look at my kids every day knowing that I didn't just do this for me -- I did it for them, and I did it for all the other teens and adults who have inspired me by their commitment to graduate."

The actor said that people who don't graduate from high school are more likely to be unemployed, in poor health, living in poverty or on public assistance.

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:31:49 PM

Thanks to Slevin27 for this news.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:32:30 PM

Big deal. Mark Twain had no college education. Neither did Abraham Lincoln. Most of the so-called "robber barons" didn't even graduate from high school. Bill Gates dropped out of college as well.


Education != financial success, although the unis would love nothing more than for everyone to believe they're an assembly line of super-wealthy citizens.

Heh. Wait till automation and robotics eliminates most existing jobs.

(since you can copy-paste, so can I)
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:33:38 PM

Well, I guess he and Charlie sheen are the only celeb who graduated high school at forty years old. What a pair.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:40:35 PM

And Ron Jeremy is the only porn star with a college education.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:48:54 PM

Anikka Albrite has a degree in one of the hard sciences... either biology or chemistry, can't remember which one of the two.
cress writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:51:08 PM

"...since you can copy-paste, so can I"

Everyone is well aware of your amazing ability with copy-paste, dipsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:57:31 PM

Of course. How else should I quote the morons such as yourself?
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:59:54 PM

@Donald Duck:

"She also has a BA, a double major in biology and business."

Funny how that works out with her double-penetration reproductive business model.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:00:38 PM

Anikka Albrite was also a model.

"Before entering the adult industry she worked in health clinics and did promotional modeling"

Puns galore!
Donald Duck writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:03:36 PM

Good one, Minkowski, I thought someone was gonna instead do something with adjective "hard"
Donald Duck writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:04:13 PM

with THE adjective "hard", rather
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:07:39 PM

Going with 'hard' was my first instinctual choice, but I guessed you put that in there as a hook...lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:09:47 PM

I like how it says she worked in health clinics and then went on to work as a prostitute. Bet he owns stock in Johnson & Johnson.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:11:24 PM

*she.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:28:54 PM

Good for him, Where's his graduation party???
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:28:54 PM

Good for him, Where's his graduation party???
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:31:48 PM

Dunno but he'll be over sixty just in time for his 20th reunion.
LearJet writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:56:09 PM

Good for him!
bandolero999 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 12:05:32 AM

The worlds balance is now restored
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 12:37:23 AM

Pornstars with degrees?

Ron Jeremy actually used to be a teacher and has his Master's Degree in Special Education.

Annie Sprinkle is the first porn star known to have earned a Ph.D.

T.J. Hart graduated with a triple major in psychology, sociology and art, with a minor in early childhood education.

Shy Love graduated high school at 16, then earned a bachelor's and two Masters Degrees.

Also, Asia Carrera studied piano as a child and performed at Carnegie Hall TWICE before even turning 15.

Source: Ranker. 13 Smartest Porn Stars of All Time.

On topic, regarding Wahlberg? Cool...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 1:48:11 AM

I have a college degree and I can't get a good job. Right now no one wants better employees, they want drones who will stick around because they are not qualified for anything else. Seriously I actually had to DUMB down my resume to get even considered for one job. f*cking disgrace to the point of intelligence in the first place. And to get too overly political but it doesn't help that we have a f*cking president who wants to let immigrants become legal who steal so many jobs. I know what you are all thinking? "That old racist excuse". But I seriously don't find one place in my town that isn't majority-wise employed of people you can tell haven't been in this country for very long. So thanks Obama and feel free to fix unemployment instead of your f*cking Obamacare that will make me pay money for not having insurance that I won't be able to afford because better jobs are out of my reach. Ah America...land that voted for that f*cking idiot.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 5:15:40 AM

^ ^ I'm sorry to hear that mate.


Knowing how expensive it is to graduate in the US, I really feel for you.
Morbius writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 5:59:02 AM

Jaden Smith's gonna be pissed
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 6:02:19 AM

Yeah good for him lol and Hahaa ^ I laughed
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 6:16:48 AM

I laughed at morbius's comment a lot harder than I probably should have.. :P
slevin27 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 3:16:54 PM

Holy sh*t!! I was just wondering what ol' Marky Mark was up to. News, where does he (Alex) get such wonderful news?
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 7:48:42 PM

Congrats MR. DUMBASS!!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 7:52:42 PM

@Mink, you need to modify your statement a bit:

'FORMAL' education != financial success.

There, that's better.

While people like Twain, Lincoln, and Bill Gates cut out of the institutionalized education machine, there's no doubt that those guys took steps to properly educate themselves by other means. It also helps that those guys are extremely bright.

Look, I'm no cheerleader for formal education, but for most people it works out okay, and GENERALLY speaking the more formal education one gets, the likelier they are to move up in income.

Keep in mind that even as I write this, my wife and I have elected to homeschool our kids, despite living in one of the top school districts in CA. I think you just have to do what works for your kids....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved