WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robin Williams Forced to Sell His House and File for Bankruptcy

Posted: September 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robin Williams Forced to Sell His House and File for BankruptcySubmit Comment
Robin Williams has worked in Hollywood for over 35 years. But after an impressive career, the Oscar-winning actor has announced that he's on the verge of bankruptcy. He blames his financial situation on two costly divorces.

Williams divorced his first wife in 1988 and ended his second marriage with Marsha Garces in 2008, after 19 years. "Divorce is expensive. It's ripping your heart out through your wallet," he told Parade magazine.

The 62-year-old actor is now forced to sell his $35 million house to help cover some of his debt. But Williams is returning to TV is a show called "The Crazy Ones," which co-stars Sarah Michelle Gellar and will debut on September 26th.

"The idea of having a steady job is appealing," he added. "There are bills to pay. My life has downsized, in a good way. I'm selling the ranch up in Napa. I just can't afford it anymore."

In 2011, Williams married a third time.

Source: FoxNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:35:39 AM

Oh f*ck you! Bankruptcy with a ranch and a 35mil house? Life has downsized. .....seriously f*ck YOU!
BigTate writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:38:00 AM

More proof why marriage is a sham for women to bilk money from saps like him. You'd think after two failed marriages that ruined him financially, he'd stop. But nope! Fool me once...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:42:17 AM

$35 mill for a house? Something tells me that it wasn't just divorce that bankrupted this idiot.
Cannon writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:54:07 AM


And the article ends with "In 2011, Williams married a third time" as if our old buddy, Mork, didn't get the message the first two times.

Of course, we all know that costly divorces wasn't the only factor. Cocaine -- a helluva drug.



KillerCOck writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:56:27 AM

I'm looking forward to his show.
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:19:34 AM

Make a Popeye sequel....then you'll have good credit again. You can eat today and not pay till the next Tuesday.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:28:55 AM

When his show gets cancelled within 5 episodes or less he will beg Robert Rodriguez to be the villain in MACHETE KILLS AGAIN
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:47:49 AM

Well that sucks for him.
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:48:06 AM

Maybe he needs to quit getting married. It would be a lot cheaper!




Cannon writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:49:42 AM


He can always do another straight-to-video Aladdin sequel/Genie spin-off.
lppinto writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:55:38 AM

No pity at all for this guy.. He must have earned what i will never earn in 20 life times..
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:14:41 AM

Hm, I would thought Robin to be more clever after his battles with coke which nearly destroyed him. When you earn so much money, the most important thing at that point it's to have an exellent accountant that you can rely on if you're too lazy to care about your own expenses.

Some people will never learn even though he's a college graduate.

Besides, it is you Yankees who invented the term "prenup"!
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:16:51 AM

get to know the person youre marrying for a couple years
then wait a couple years to enjoy being husband and wife before you have kids

this will eliminate the majority of these messy greedy vindictive divorces
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:52:59 AM

I smell miss Doubtfire 2
Cannon writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 11:47:44 AM


@Tan

That's because she just had her period.

CelluloidMan writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 1:36:18 PM

I don't know what situation got him in that divorce, but who was representing him? Paul McCartney's lawyer?! Fuuuck!
coldplayesence writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 4:26:07 PM

He can always kill her third wife and collect a juicy insurance!

I'm happy now, the NSA will have good times spying me, zoophilia websites, here I come!
Shafty writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 5:21:56 PM

There some life lessons here.. Gold diggers, cocaine and a sh*tty accountant will lead to bankruptcy. Good to know!

No sympathy for Robin. After years of sh*tty movies, this is the very least he deserves. Whats wrong with these f*cking morons, hire a good money manager for gods sakes, its not that hard!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:28:38 PM

Nowhere else on the internet can I get verification that Williams is actually filing for bankruptcy. He is downsizing. Alex, you're a complete moron for writing that headline. Please, PRETTY PLEASE pull your head out of your ass.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:31:45 PM

You know the article is a lie when the title says Williams is filing for bankruptcy but the article says he's only on the verge of filing for bankruptcy.

Sad. But we keep coming here, don't we?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:07:36 PM

Robin: did u forget that the first wife divorced u because you were f*cking the nanny, who became wife #2?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:17:45 PM

@Mink- true, we do come back, although sadly for me, less so. If I wanted to read TMZ I'd go to that dogsh*t site. At least they're not pretending to be actual movie business news.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:05:51 PM

Mink- as I've said before I really only come back for the users. You guys are entertaining and enjoyable, the news may be flawd but you guys make it worth it
zxz writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 3:18:08 AM

Just don't get married! I know a lot of divorce lawyers, and they have a very cynical, opportunistic view of marriage. So if any fools are thinking of getting married, you need to just see the look on their faces when they hear someone is getting married. See the dollar signs in their eyes.
Dreamcast writes:
on September 30th, 2013 at 3:21:16 AM

Schadenfreude. Karma. Prenup.

The universe punishes the unfunny eventually.
seveltoto writes:
on October 20th, 2017 at 5:19:40 PM

aleale writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 11:31:05 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 10:14:29 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 11:45:13 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 11:45:14 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved