WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Set For 2015

Posted: September 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Set For 2015Submit Comment
AMC announced today that it's in the initial stages of developing "The Walking Dead" spin-off, which would introduce audience to a different set of characters but will still take place in the same world. The spin-off series will premiere in 2015.

"Building on the success of the most popular show on television for adults 18-49 is literally a no-brainer," said AMC. "We look forward to working with [producer] Robert [Kirkman], Gale [Anne Hurd] and David [Alpert] again as we develop an entirely new story and cast of characters. It's a big world and we can't wait to give fans another unforgettable view of the zombie apocalypse."

Season 4 of "The Walking Dead" returns to AMC on October 13th. The third season beat everything on television, including "The Big Bang Theory," "The Voice," "Game of Thrones," "Modern Family," and almost doubled the viewership of "The Bible."

Source: AMC, TV Web


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:45:39 AM

The walking dead is the definition of great story writing. It's up there in the ranks with Breakig Bad. Not as good as, but still prettyf*cking good. Can't wait for season 4.
cress writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 1:55:27 PM

Sorry, Tan, but THE WALKING DEAD is sh*t compared to BREAKING BAD. It's not in the same ballpark as BB. f*ck, it's not even in the same league as BB. I enjoy TWD for the most part, but it's very formulaic at times, and the second half of last season was a bore. The season finale was terrible.
Shafty writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 5:24:16 PM

Ehh I do watch the show, but maybe AMC should invest more time into making interesting characters on the walking dead..

Theres way better television than this show!
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:40:37 PM

Was going to report this news DAYS ago, but I decided to give Alex a bone besides the one in his ass.

@Cress: Christ man, do you watch ANYTHING besides that Breaking Bad trash? Anything educational? Uplifting? Interesting? Just a show about violence and drugs. No wonder your brain is full of sh*t.
cress writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:32:20 PM

Typical Mink. Commenting about films or tv shows you've never seen or fully watched, as if your opinion matters. Why would anyone listen to your opinions when you don't see half the things you criticize. Go suck on Sherlock's c*ck some more.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:24:34 PM

lol. Yeah, you're right. I should have to watch five seasons of Breaking Bad to know it's pointless nihilistic crap made for people who love pointless nihilistic trash.

Perhaps I should f*ck a tranny to know that f*cking a tranny is really homosexuality, but then I wouldn't want to interrupt you and dad on date night.

Or in another form, perhaps I should eat sh*t to know sh*t tastes like sh*t. Maybe then my opinion regarding sh*t-eating and tranny-f*cking would matter.




The real question is: when was the last time you read or watched a beautiful book or movie? Or are you so darkly and grimly jaded the very sight of something beautiful would cause you to heave?


I guess what I'm saying is, you talk about little else but Breaking Bad. Breaking Bad this, Breaking Bad that. Seems so sad to me that your entire inner universe is built around mass-produced mainstream entertainment in the name of one highly over-rated show, one that goes to great lengths to romanticize criminality and drug abuse for people who would be better served by reading a dictionary and National Geographic.

How so very typically American.



As for your comment

"you don't see half the things you criticize."

Incorrect. In fact, pretty much every extra-theatrical film I've ever decried I have actually seen. Same goes for television, although one would wonder why you would think I'd have to see a zombie television show, for instance, just to justify my natural personal inclination to dislike of all zombie media in general.

An example: I hate legumes. Now why would I eat soybeans just to justify not wanting to consume them? I hate criminal-extolling, drug-related nihilistic television shows, so why should I watch Breaking Bad just to know again what I already know now?

You make no sense, but then that too is really nothing new.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:25:59 PM

-of.

300 bucks a day, Alex. You can afford a damned edit button!
cress writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:42:20 PM

I talk about a lot of things beside BREAKING BAD. You just choose to cherry pick something I have professed a love for, and then sh*t all over it, just like you do with most people's opinions of film or television. It's nothing new. You've been doing it forever; you're a broken record. Don't throw around words like "uplifting" or "beautiful", because coming from you, this sites most narcissistic, venom-spewing *sshole, they ring very empty.
cress writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 10:48:47 PM

Mink in a Nutshell: So you like a tv show or movie? Well, I, the great Minkowski, am going to tell you why it's garbage, why you're an idiot for liking it, and then I'm going to sit back and act like I'm the smartest person in the room, all because I said so and no other opinion matters except my own. By the way, can someone please help me remove my head from my ass? It's jammed pretty far up there.
darthnoah writes:
on September 19th, 2013 at 1:08:08 AM

Breaking Bad is good fun. Well written, gripping and even funny.

The Walking Dead is kind of sh*t. I agree with Cress. Writing gotten horrid since season 1, Season 3 was f*ck-all.

Season 2 had some good moments and ended well. But they haven't been able to recreate the all out terror from Season 1.

Mink. Thats why it isn't as good. And Mink. Bro. You need help man.
seveltoto writes:
on October 20th, 2017 at 5:18:22 PM

aleale writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 11:32:43 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 10:15:43 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 11:45:22 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved