WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Finally Comments on Playing Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: September 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Finally Comments on Playing Batman in "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
After Warner Bros announced that Ben Affleck will play Batman in "Batman vs Superman," the sequel to "Man of Steel 2," everyone immediately commented on the casting news, including Matt Damon, Michael Keaton, Val Kilmer, and George Clooney.

Now that Affleck is promoting "Runner Runner," he appeared on "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" and spoke about playing the popular superhero. "It's so awesome, I'm so excited," he said. "They called me up and said 'do you want to do this', and I'm like, 'I'm not a 25 man are you sure?' So they said to come down and we'll show you what we're doing, and it was incredible."

Affleck continued: "Zack [Snyder] has this incredible take on it.. obviously we can't do what Christian [Bale] did, those movies are amazing, so he wants to do something different but still in keeping with that. So I thought... this is a brilliant way to do this, and I really know how to hook into this."

Source: Batman-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
biniwoo writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:50:23 AM

"So they said to come down and we'll show you what we're doing, and it was incredible."

It's called gay gangbang
SACdaddy writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:37:42 AM

Whatever happened to auditioning for the part? I know roles get thrown certain actor's way but this is B-fleck. Dude has never been good in anything outside of the films he's written or directed. For the most part he's an extreme sh*tty actor. Actually makes me wonder if they brought him in to make Cavill's paper thin acting look better.
KillerCOck writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:58:52 AM

IF anybody could get Affleck to be a decent Batman, It would be Snyder.
Cannon writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:59:55 AM


@SACdaddy

You're giving the studio execs way too much credit in assuming there was any degree of inspiration or creative thinking that went into their decision making in the first place. There wasn't.

That said, I'm not one of those who thinks Affleck was the worst choice imaginable. Seeing as that I thought Man of Steel was joyless horsesh*t, I also don't really care either way.

boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:36:32 AM

That doesn't sound good at all. Zach Snyder made the role for Ben Affleck means his changes to Batman will not be what Batman fans will want to see.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:45:46 AM

Meh...it'll still make money either way.
Dirt writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 9:57:23 AM

Affleck will kill it.


Christian Bale was a boring Bruce Wayne and a sh*tty Batman. Begins was the best in the series, they gradually got sloppier and sloppier..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 3:28:07 PM

@Cannon
Agreed. Man of Steel was a box office hit because people just want over-action bullsh*t. It's a shamble that that is what makes a popular movie. What kills me is that people want to find reasons to defend this emotionless, almost murderous character. See that is how it goes now. Snyder is a poor excuse for a director with maybe one of two films that can be respected for something more than entertaining dribble and it sure as sh*t wasn't his own work. Dawn of the Dead was a remake and Watchmen was based off the incredible work of Alan Moore. But all that aside, the mere fact anyone is excited for another over-the-top action extravaganza with zero character development and zero pacing or flow just shows how frikkin' stupid people are. It's Transformers all over again...and that series is still going!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 4:34:52 PM

dirt is trolling and sleuth is repeating himself.
Shafty writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 5:12:04 PM

Ehhh I actually agree with Dirt. Not sure about Aflleck killing it, but Begins was definitely the best batman movie. The sequels were ok, but I don't understand their hype. The plot lines were beyond retarded in those movies and I think Bale wasn just fair as batman.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 5:27:11 PM

@Deaft0ne
And you're just pointing stuff out instead of adding an opinion. Yes I'm repeating myself, you got a problem with that?
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:29:57 PM

One day Deaftone is everyone's friend, the next day he's ragging on everyone. Can't compare that to me because I'm not a friend to anyone.

Anywho...Affleck needs to lose some weight. Stop drinking, stop eating and go for a f*cking walk. Starting to look like Porky Pig.

As for Man of Steel 2 (as Alex calls it) "ble, ble, ble, that's all folks!.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:39:43 PM

I just don't have the energy to type some long-winded comment about something we can't do sh*t about. Affleck is playing Batman and that's it. Bale did a good job in the part and it's absurd to say he was terrible. Clooney and Kilmer were a lot worse.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 7:52:52 PM

I find it easier just hate everyone right off the bat so as to not discover later, to my disappointment, they're totally worthless as is usually the case.
kickit writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:06:24 PM

Man of steel gains more depth if you give emotional weight to the flashbacks from clark's childhood.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:32:20 PM

You mean the barnyard rapes from Pa Kent?
fetfree writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 4:57:02 AM

" everyone immediately commented on the casting news...", no I didn't!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved