WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Comments on Wolverine Meeting Young Magneto in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: September 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Comments on Wolverine Meeting Young Magneto in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
While promoting "Prisoners" at the Toronto Film Festival, Hugh Jackman spoke about "X-Men: Days of Future Past." Wolverine hasn't gotten along with Magneto (Ian McKellen), but how will Wolverine react to meeting a younger Magneto (Michael Fassbender)?

"It's fair to say we don't get on that well," Jackman replied. "I get sent back to the past and he has no idea who I am, but you can imagine Wolverine has a bit of fun with that."

The actor also spoke about the incredible cast that has been assembled for "Days of Future Past." He said: "I think some people are saying, 'This just sounds like an excuse to get all these actors together and make an 'Avengers'-style movie.' But the truth is that it's a great script and Bryan [Singer] is very ambitious to make the best movie of them all. He's got the biggest cast, the biggest budget, and he started it all, so it's his legacy. He's a fan of time-travel movies, and the detail that's gone into it is incredible. I'm quietly confident that it will be the biggest and the best of them all. When I sat there on that panel at Comic-Con, and looked down at all the actors, you think, 'This might be one of the best ensembles ever assembled,' apart from 'Movie 43.' [Laughs]"

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
theotherworld101 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:00:40 PM

i want this film to work, but singer is terrible, an im expecting it to fail, i bet with all these extra mutants, the action will still be boring, an maybe wolverine will get his ass handed to him by a girl again....boooooooring
cress writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:09:33 PM

I have high hopes for this. I think Singer will absolutely get it right and deliver a kick-ass XMEN film, the best since X2.
boogiel writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:18:27 PM

I hope this is the one where Singer totally redeems himself, but I fear it will go down as biggest cluster f*ck in FoX-men history.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:18:27 PM

@cress
I've said it before and I'll say it again, Singer is the damn godfather of this series. He helms I am excited. The only reason First Class excited me was because he co-wrote the screenplay.
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:19:53 PM

Critics will say it's well-made as all Singer's films, but fails to completely deliver on both its singular promise of bringing the franchise to full fruition, and its rather complex execution.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:26:46 PM

I dont trust singer.never will
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:33:08 PM

Why? Did he fail to use a condom when he raped you?
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:47:47 PM

Just f*cking with you, bando. You can take it.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:10:56 PM

No cause his movies are total failures thats why.

Just look at his filmography.jack the giant slayer amd superman returns
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 1:30:32 AM

There is also The Usual Suspects, Apt Pupil, and the first 2 X-Men films, all of which were good movies.

Try not to be such an idiot bando.
Bunny X writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 12:12:47 PM

High hopes for this because it would be so great to have the X-Men franchise tied up in a nice bow. This franchise has so many loose ends and head scratchers so unworthy of such a great canon.
But I just don't see Singer as the guy cleaning it all up. And especially cleaning it all up in one movie. That's a huge undertaking that he has never proved he could handle.
Stricker writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 2:14:37 PM

That was great movie I have all the parts of X-MEN. I hope this new part can also be like the older ones and entertain people with mutation skills. I oftenw atch when i find time from academic essay writing works. This movie script was exceptional and no can think that a common humans has different DNA as of like aliens.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved