WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hardy in Talks to Play Next James Bond?

Posted: September 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hardy in Talks to Play Next James Bond?Submit Comment
Daniel Craig will play James Bond in at least two more films, with the next installment earning him a whopping $20 million. But despite all the money, the actor is not interested in returning after his contract ends.

Now comes from the Daily Star that MGM has reached out to Tom Hardy (The Dark Knight Rises) to discuss taking over the Bond role after Craig. "Although Craig is signed up for the next two Bond films the search for his replacement is already on," said the paper. "Tom is right at the top of the wish list. He's been approached to gauge his interest and he's keen."

Back in March, Hardy actually admitted that he would love the chance to play James Bond. "I'd love to play Bond with Chris Nolan [as a] director or something, it would be awesome," he said.

Source: The Daily Star, Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 7:26:30 AM

Alex and the British tabloids never cease to amaze me.


IF hardly true, Hardy is more physical than Michael Fassbender for instance.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:13:12 AM

^ ^ he's one inch shorter than Daniel Craig!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:16:24 AM

I see they're carrying on down the battered nutter route for James Bond instead of the more conventional suave Bond of the past. Not sure about Hardy as Bond though I think you're better off casting someone less well known.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:24:22 AM

"This Is The End" funniest comedy in years!?

It had some funny scenes but the story is completely retarded. Franco & Rogen were rehashing Pineapple Express again & again. I couldn't wait for the end just to be sure how f*cking stupid that was.

I rather watch Airplane again so I'm quite sure that I'll be laughing for 90 min.
Cannon writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:32:24 AM

I’d just assume we forgo any James Bond who’s had a c*ck in his mouth/ass. I just couldn’t take seriously the character, as he’s been defined over the years. That said, nothing depresses me more than the prospect of Nolan directing a 007 film.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:42:56 AM

Inception might as well have been a James Bond film by the end..
cress writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:57:14 AM

He should play Bond exactly like he acted in LAWLESS. That would be all sorts of funny.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 9:13:43 AM

Hardy would be OK but Fassbender or f*ck off.
WallyDee writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:32:55 AM

@bullit

He's really shorter than Daniel Craig??
Craig already is the shortest Bond ever so that would be a record immediately broken by Hardy if casted.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 10:41:06 AM

i knew TAN got a new job
but i didnt know it was at MGM
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:04:37 AM

Lmaooo^ only you porn..

So guys, I'm IN BRUGE! Get it!? ... In Bruge.. Like the movie.. Anyways.. Tom Hardy isn't that good of a choice and why are they even talkin about the next bond? Is Daniel Craig signed on for like 3 more?
lawman writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:04:46 AM

He wouldnt be a bad choice but I wouldnt mind seeing Fassbender either. CINEMAISDEAD, Bond of old might have been suave and all but these Bonds are more realistic. I have met guys in the British Secret Service and they are rough men to say the least. Anyone who goes through the training and missions they do or Bond has is going to be a blunt instrument not a scalpel. Craig was the best Bond to be sure. I never even liked the series until he took the lead. Hard could EASILY be the rough ass that Craig is and lets face it, Bond is a rough ass.
Cannon writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:12:36 AM


It'll be Ben Affleck.


Bondfleck

StikWitEm writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:35:47 AM

Nolan would make a good Bond movie.

Fassbender is my choice to play Bond. I think he is more of the ideal person for the job as he has more charm and isn't so brute like.
ollos1986 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:46:40 AM

I personally think that fassbander is well suited for that classy role
ollos1986 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:46:40 AM

I personally think that fassbander is well suited for that classy role
ollos1986 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:47:37 AM

I don't know how my post came up twice
mrstretch writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 12:01:54 PM

Homos shouldn't play James Bond.
mrstretch writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 12:03:23 PM

Maybe Thomas Jane would play the villian and they could choke on "sandwiches".
insightlessness writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 12:28:31 PM

I'd rather see Karl Urban as Bond.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 12:32:01 PM

Tom Hardy is very familiar with "rough-assing".

@Tanman

After SKYFALL 2&3 Danny C. is done as 007.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 12:39:37 PM

They should cast Pornfly. I'd watch that!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 12:40:38 PM

On Her Majesty's Secret Ballsack

Octopenis

For You Guys Only

Buttplugs Are Forever

Condom of Solace

Licence To Rim

Browneye

Find Another Gay

Thunderballs
mrstretch writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 1:02:49 PM

@deaftone
Don't forget about Guyfall and c*cksino Royale.
drewsmit24 writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 1:27:49 PM

sounds good to me
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 2:56:28 PM

Craig is getting old, especially in the face. By the time he wraps, he'll look older than any other actor playing the character.

I don't think Hardy is right. It's not the fact he's gay, it's that he doesn't have what you would call a Bond appearance. It's the face, mostly the way his mouth is shaped. Not very masculine, and thus not the way you would think an international playboy spy would look.

I would cast Fassbender. He's almost prototypically Bond right from the box. Or at worse, Clive Owens. But no, Fassbender. He's Bond all the way.
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 5:09:21 PM

Tom Hardy is gay??
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 5:21:05 PM

Breaking Bad to the Future.

http://cdn.screenrant.com/wp-content/uploads/Breaking-Bad-To-The-Future.jpg
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 5:26:43 PM

Terminator pushed back from Jurassic World, up against Independence Day 2

http://collider.com/terminator-reboot-release-date-july-1-2015/
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 5:30:09 PM

Bill Watterson Lives!

http://www.slate.com/content/dam/slate/blogs/browbeat/2013/08/27/watterson_advice_large.jpg.CROP.article568-large.jpg
minkowski writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 5:41:06 PM

Dark Knight Legacy Fan Film

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/dark-knight-legacy-fan-film-629912
Donald Duck writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 6:27:17 PM

Yeah that Minkowski fellow is right, Hardy is a poor choice for Bond, for the reasons that Minkowski already mentioned, plus Hardy's body type, posture, and the way he carries himself are all wrong for Bond.

Actually, Idris Elba's body type, posture, and the way he carries himself are ALSO all wrong for Bond... I mention this because Elba has also been mentioned as a possible replacement for Craig (as the first black Bond).

Donald Duck writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 6:30:34 PM

I probably could've used a couple more variations of the word "mention" in my previous post
The Tall Man writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 7:16:21 PM

I had always wished to see Benny Hill play Bond, but he's been resting in peace for a while now.

I don't care if they're English or an Aussie, I'd like to see Clive Owen or Scott Adkins play Bond.
cress writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 8:13:42 PM

@Mink. Funny BREAKING BAD poster.


Dear Alex,
When the finale of BREAKING BAD airs in two weeks, could you please post a "What Did You Think" thread? There are a lot of BB fans here that would love to post our thoughts. It wouldn't be out of line for this site, as several television related news articles get posted all the time.
Thanks,
The Clown
Dirt writes:
on September 16th, 2013 at 11:55:14 PM

Lawman your back mate, been ages!
lawman writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 1:48:54 PM

Dirt, must be a new name. What were you when I was on?

My appearances on here are rare, like Mink LIKING something, ANYTHING.
Plowage writes:
on September 17th, 2013 at 8:35:23 PM

Hardy is even more of a midget than Craig. Fassbender or Gerard Butler would be better.
witwicky-potter writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 8:20:09 AM

Fassbender is a better choice
witwicky-potter writes:
on September 18th, 2013 at 8:22:45 AM

Fassbender is a better choice

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved