WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

HBO CEO Comments on Video That Claims HBO is Porn

Posted: September 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
HBO CEO Comments on Video That Claims HBO is PornSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Alberto Belli put together a video poking fun at HBO, claiming that the network's popular, award-winning TV series are basically porn. It has already been watched by almost 2.5 million people.

The video shows aspiring actors bragging to their friends that they booked a role in a project. But when asked what the role is, the actors describe sex scenes similar to what you would see in porn movies. But it's not porn, it's HBO.

HBO CEO Richard Plepler has now commented on the video, calling it "funny" and "a nice compliment." He added: "I laughed. I take it in the same manner in which it was intended, with a lot of humor."

Plepler believes the video indicates that HBO is "part of the global conversation."

Video (not safe for work):


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 8:17:49 AM

HBO isnt porn lol Look at Sopranoes! No nudity at all !

Wait...
boogiel writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 8:41:46 AM

Then how come I got horny every time I tune in to HBO?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 8:58:44 AM

This is a bad thing?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 9:04:55 AM

i dont have human body odor!
*jerk*
cress writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 9:06:02 AM

Seeing Alison Haislip say "eats my ass" was worth watching that video.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 9:34:30 AM

CRESS' description alone has made me a fan
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 9:40:47 AM

a Chloe from Smallville and Alison Haislip HBO series now in the works
*rrrrrow*
struck21 writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 4:22:15 PM

Whenever I see a new female character on an HBO show, the first thing I see is that I want to see her naked.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 4:37:32 PM

Was nice knowing you cinema.. Lol
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 4:57:43 PM

^lol. No sh*t. Alex must still be spooning with Dustin.

As for the video, I agree. If it doesn't have extreme violence and/or nudity, or depravity of some kind, people won't watch it.

Compare ratings of the nihilistic Breaking Bad with Person of Interest, for example, or Game of Thrones, which is little more than medieval pornography, and that's not even adjusting for the fact more people have access to PoI than GoT/BB.

Hell, I never even see PoI being pirated.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 15th, 2013 at 8:55:54 PM

sh*t over the first 2 seasons I just watch PoI when it aired and it was Thu@9 and i'd sometimes miss the first 15 cuz of my 2nd job but now it is moved to Tuesdays@10 so I won't miss any of it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved