WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photos From Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables 3" and "Grudge Match"

Posted: September 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photos From Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Today we have the first official photo from "The Expendables 3," giving us a look at Sylvester Stallone. We also have a new photo from the upcoming "Grudge Match" boxing movie, starring Stallone and Robert De Niro. Check everything out below.

The Expendables 3: Barney (Stallone), Christmas (Jason Statham) and the rest of the team comes face-to-face with Conrad Stonebanks (Mel Gibson), who years ago co-founded The Expendables with Barney. Stonebanks subsequently became a ruthless arms trader and someone who Barney was forced to kill... or so he thought. Set to hit theaters on August 15th, 2014.

Grudge Match: A pair of aging boxing rivals (Stallone, De Niro) are coaxed out of retirement to fight one final bout -- 50 years after their last match. Set to hit theaters on December 25th.

"The Expendables 3" Photo: (click to enlarge)


"Grudge Match" Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:14:52 PM

The first pic (EX3), sly looks old but in the second pic he looks....older.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:19:10 PM

That makes sense, Boogiel, since he would want to pay down his age for an action movie and play up his age for a movie about two old farts getting back into boxing.

I still say he looks damned solid for a guy his age. My father was about the same age and looked twenty years older than Sly, and I would say most men Sly's age look nowhere nearly as vital.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:20:21 PM

*play.
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:36:26 PM

@mink

Well, I guess those botox injections surely work their magic on sly.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:43:18 PM

Not sure if it's botox. His neck is pretty wrinkled. I think it maybe more of a very low fat diet combined with rigorous exercise.

I've known or met a few old folks with very smooth skin. Usually they aren't fat, eat well, exercise and haven't spent excessive time in the sun.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:53:13 PM

I like the Barney Ross character itself even though the first 2 Expendables films surrounding him are not that great. I hope EX3 ends the series on a bang and not a whimper.

Still not sold on Grudge Match though, which is being sold as a family film for the XMAS season and Bobby D really liked the script and wanted to do it because he had such a good time working with Sly on COPLAND.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:59:26 PM

Deniro looks like he'd burst like a sack of flour if Sly socked'im

*so far good thread*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 2:22:14 AM

@mink
I agree that Stallone is basically immortal. LOL Dude keeps himself in shape and has the will of a 20 year old. He basically just takes care of himself. I only hope I have half that energy at his age.

@Deaft0ne
I got a lot of hope for Expendables 3 and I believe it can succeed. He pulled out all the stops for this film and I think he'll go all the way with this one. It's really only hope but I'll take it. And the mere fact they are actually doing have their action scenes instead of stunt doubles for that prissy younger group that "control" action films these days makes me more eager for the film.

@everyone
Continuing with my optimism I am pulling for Grudge Match to succeed. Maybe it's the ironic parody of two of the most well-known actors of boxing films, but it just will work I think. Course I was one of the people who found "Get Smart" somewhat funny so what do I know. LOL Still I appreciate these little films that sort of pay homage to the stars past films while also parodying it at the same time. So bring it on.
Han0 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 2:28:49 AM

Mink likes what he sees apparently lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 3:05:52 AM

High hopes for EX3...Want to see a showdown between Mad Mel and sly !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 3:05:53 AM

High hopes for EX3...Want to see a showdown between Mad Mel and sly !!
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 3:48:38 AM


"Court's...adjourned."

TheAmicko writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 6:39:47 AM

Sly looks great!
TheAmicko writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 6:40:25 AM

Ohhhh im looking forward to a Mel and Sly showdown also!!! Hell Yeahhh!
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 6:17:33 PM

"Mink likes what he sees apparently lol"

Actually I do. I want to look that good when I'm his age and not wrinkled, crinkled and hunched over li0ke most men in that age range. Who wouldn't?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved