WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matthew McConaughey Turned Down $15 Million "Magnum PI" Offer

Posted: September 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matthew McConaughey Turned Down $15 Million "Magnum PI" OfferSubmit Comment
Back in 2008, there were rumors that Matthew McConaughey was in talks to star in a "Magnum PI" movie, based on the popular TV series. In a new interview with the actor, he confirmed that not only were those rumors true, but went on to reveal a surprising twist.

At the time, McConaughey was starring in such films as "Sahara," "Fool's Gold," and "Ghosts of Girlfriends Past," which all underperformed. But when his "Surfer, Dude" film only grossed $60,000 in theaters, it became clear that his career was in trouble.

But then, Universal Pictures chose him for the lead role in its big-budget "Mangum PI" movie. On top of that, the studio offered him a whopping $15 million, plus 15% of all profits. An offer like seemed very unexpected for someone in McConaughey's position. But the really unexpected thing is that the actor turned it down.

Instead, he took over a year off and decided to rebuilt his career the correct way by taking more serious roles in independent films like "The Paperboy," "Magic Mike," "Mud," Bernie" and "Killer Joe." And now, McConaughey is on his way for a possible Oscar nomination for his performance in "Dallas Buyers Club."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 76 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:15:09 PM

Tom Cruise'll do it
he can drive a Fiero with Ferrari logos on it

good for Matt
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:17:00 PM

Smart guy, that Matt, but a Magnum PI movie shouldn't cost more than 25 mil, even with in situ Hawaii shooting sets.
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:25:41 PM

Spoken like a true Texan. On the other hand, I would stretch my foreskin over my head for $15 million!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:57:13 PM

I love the old show of course because it was fun and I grew up watching it. Someone like Josh Holloway would be a decent Magnum P.I. Maybe have Simon Pegg as Smithers.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 11:48:29 PM

hey TANMAN,watch this
i never seen an episode of Magnum P.I.
i was watchin Mork&Mindy,Different Strokes, Gimme A Break,Taxi,Barney Miller ,Fish and whatever else was on Thursday nights in the 80s

i think i saw the last episode of Magnum in a dorm somewhere
Cindy Brady writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 1:18:45 AM

more like MAGNUM P.U. what a thupid idea.
telur writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 2:34:40 AM

bullsh*t

if universal seriously with magnum pi so we already saw a new one with other actor

a lot of actor can be played matthew mcconauhey character
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 9:00:33 PM

Lol I haven't seen an episode either porn. I did however watch an enjoy fools gold! SAY SUMFINNN!
zaydi writes:
on April 13th, 2017 at 6:18:40 PM

There are many online institution for those students who want to learn how to write an apa paper for their exams and I really appreciate these services as they guide students every aspect of paper and they have good teacher for students help.
johar writes:
on April 25th, 2017 at 1:45:04 PM

I was really shocked when I learned about him turning down the offer. Last time I read on http://www.russhessay.net/, this was something really good for him! Anyways, his decision, got to respect it!
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2017 at 3:07:16 PM

This is important, though it's necessary to help you head over to it weblink: his secret obsession
zaydi writes:
on May 5th, 2017 at 7:17:25 AM

You bear through a awesome vacancy. I sanity definitely quarry it moreover personally suggest to my buddys. I am self-possessed they determination be benefited from this scene. quickbooks phone number
zaydi writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 9:21:12 AM

Hi there, I discovered your blog per Google bit searching for such kinda educational advise moreover your inform beholds very remarkable for me. Age checks
zaydi writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 10:08:25 AM

This is important, though it's necessary to help you head over to it weblink: accommodation sri lanka
zaydi writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 10:30:52 AM

Such sites are important because they provide a large dose of useful information ... fast gardener
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2017 at 5:42:11 AM

In this article understand the most important thing, the item will give you a keyword rich link a great useful website page: thajsko zajezdy
zaydi writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 9:02:13 AM

Interesting and interesting information can be found on this topic here profile worth to see it. Bitcoin ATMs
zaydi writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 9:19:14 AM

I simply want to tell you that I am new to weblog and definitely liked this blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have wonderful stories. Cheers for sharing with us your blog. Purchase Order Approval Software
zaydi writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 9:43:12 AM

Find the best essays on is my friend's profile page. fintech book
zaydi writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 10:04:45 AM

It is rather very good, nevertheless glance at the data with this handle. digital transformation
zaydi writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 3:58:20 PM

Gives you the best website address I know there alone you'll find how easy it is. San Jose Movers
zaydi writes:
on May 9th, 2017 at 6:21:05 PM

It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and solid content. a course in miracles youtube
zaydi writes:
on May 9th, 2017 at 6:43:42 PM

I’m excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read !! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site. search a course in miracles
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 4:11:35 PM

I wrote about a similar issue, I give you the link to my site. piano lessons at eubookshop.com
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 8:08:07 PM

It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and solid content. best
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 8:12:56 PM

I’m excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read !! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site. non duality videos youtube
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 8:18:01 PM

It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and solid content. a course in miracles
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 8:22:48 PM

I’m excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read !! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site. search acim audio
zaydi writes:
on May 12th, 2017 at 7:01:26 AM

It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and solid content. a course in miracles master teacher
zaydi writes:
on May 12th, 2017 at 7:11:28 AM

I’m excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read !! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site. spreaker
karenmorrison writes:
on May 13th, 2017 at 5:35:51 AM

Modern-day mystic David Hoffmeister is known around the world for his joyful presence and clear, uncompromising teachings. He is often referred to as “the how” to Awakening. Truth pours through effortlessly, answering the deepest questions in a profound and practical way."  search a course in miracles videos
jamesjack writes:
on May 13th, 2017 at 5:41:09 AM

I curious more interest in some of them hope you will give more information on this topics in your next articles. acim store
karenmorrison writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 5:24:20 AM

Quickly this site could without doubt generally always be dominant relating to every one of web site buyers, since thoughtful stories plus exams. a course in miracles store
karenmorrison writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 6:38:34 AM

Immediately that awesome web page really should irrefutably grown into known in the many webpage the majority of people, a result of the diligent articles or blog posts or maybe opinions or possibly responses. david hoffmeister
jamesjack writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 5:53:47 AM

Really impressed! Everything is very open and very clear clarification of issues. It contains truly facts. Your website is very valuable. Thanks for sharing. bidding
zaydi writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 6:37:51 AM

Find the best essays on is my friend's profile page. child actor la
karenmorrison writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 6:09:55 AM

Straight away this blog will almost certainly unquestionably normally often be popular about each of site consumers, owing to meticulous records and even examination. Pin Trading
zaydi writes:
on May 19th, 2017 at 7:29:53 AM

These websites are really needed, you can learn a lot. the party source
karenmorrison writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 4:55:45 AM

Hindi Milap the popular Hindi News portal of South India publishing from Hyderabad provides latest news in Hindi on Lifestyle, Education, Entertainment, knowledge, Business, Bollywood, Cricket, health and sports. hindi newspaper online
zaydi writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 9:22:48 AM

I am always searching online for storys that can accommodate me. There is obviously a multiple to understand about this. I feel you made few salubrious points in Attributes moreover. Detain busy, awesome career! cheating spouse definition
karenmorrison writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 12:17:47 PM

Quickly this site might irrefutably become well-known among most blogging and site-building people, because of the persistent posts as well as critiques. Best Motion Sensor Light Bulbs
zaydi writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 8:53:21 AM

Interestingly you write, I will address you'll find exciting and interesting things on similar topics. digital magazine software
jamesjack writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 4:45:39 AM

If your looking for Online Illinois license plate sticker renewals then you have need to come to the right place.We offer the fastest Illinois license plate sticker renewals in the state. non dual awareness
karenmorrison writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 4:56:10 AM

I really like the many articles or blog posts, I actually beloved, I need guidance relating to this, for the reason that it's beneficial., With thanks with regards to dealing with. ABILITAZIONE AL MEPA
jamesjack writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 5:29:12 AM

wow, great, I was wondering how to cure acne naturally. and found your site by google, learned a lot, now i’m a bit clear. I’ve bookmark your site and also add rss. keep us updated. kew smash repairs
karenmorrison writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 5:44:37 AM

People like numerous considerations, I actually essentially expert, I would personally have a preference for more information regarding the following, on the grounds that its magnificent., By using as a consequence of have dispersion. Am i overweight
zaydi writes:
on May 27th, 2017 at 8:20:11 AM

Why do only so much written on this subject? Here you see more. where are steroids legal in the world
zaydi writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 5:50:28 AM

Very good topic, similar texts are I do not know if they are as good as your work out. legal steroids alternatives
jamesjack writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 8:22:37 AM

I feel really happy to have seen your webpage and look forward to so many more entertaining times reading here. Thanks once more for all the details. what is a course in miracles
zaydi writes:
on May 30th, 2017 at 11:58:24 AM

It is fine, nonetheless evaluate the information and facts around this correct. TOWING COMPANY IN SANTA CLARA
jamesjack writes:
on June 2nd, 2017 at 5:51:33 AM

I have express a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorite’s blog site list and will be checking back soon… rogaine for women reviews
karenmorrison writes:
on June 2nd, 2017 at 2:28:45 PM

I like all the articles and other content, I must assert i just relished, I just wants more information in relation to this unique, since it is extremely amazing., Regards in relation to revealing. david hoffmeister
karenmorrison writes:
on June 2nd, 2017 at 2:28:59 PM

I want the content articles, Make cherished, I would prefer much more info using this, considering it is especially attractive., Bless you designed for writing. nonduality awakening
karenmorrison writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 6:12:26 AM

I want the content articles, Make cherished, I would prefer much more info using this, considering it is especially attractive., Bless you designed for writing. watch movies online
jamesjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 6:15:37 AM

The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought you have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention. blue diamond invest
jamesjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 7:03:28 AM

I wanted to leave a little comment to support you and wish you a good continuation. Wishing you the best of luck for all your blogging efforts. non dual links
jamesjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 7:23:57 AM

With so many books and articles coming up to give gateway to make-money-online field and confusing reader even more on the actual way of earning money, quantum forgiveness
jamesjack writes:
on June 4th, 2017 at 2:36:24 AM

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon. Escort Punta Arenas
jamesjack writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 1:52:31 AM

We are tied directly into the sate’s renewal database which allows us to process your request almost instantly. acim resources
zaydi writes:
on June 9th, 2017 at 6:09:42 PM

It is especially decent, though look into the tips during this home address. hoverboard electric scooters
karenmorrison writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 5:36:39 AM

I am just willing a new offered. It really is amazing to find out most of the people explain in words through your heart let alone potential in that will simple theme place are likely to be pleasantly observed. gastric bypass cost
jamesjack writes:
on June 17th, 2017 at 2:39:56 AM

I recently came across your article and have been reading along. I want to express my admiration of your writing skill and ability to make readers read from the beginning to the end. I would like to read newer posts and to share my thoughts with you. course in miracles books
zaydi writes:
on June 29th, 2017 at 7:45:39 AM

This is very useful, although it will be important to help simply click that web page link: trust registration
jamesjack writes:
on July 3rd, 2017 at 6:56:16 AM

A good blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have feel that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a one. advaita vedanta
karenmorrison writes:
on July 4th, 2017 at 6:22:55 AM

I want the content articles, Make cherished, I would prefer much more info using this, considering it is especially attractive., Bless you designed for writing. advaita vedanta
jamesjack writes:
on July 5th, 2017 at 10:49:27 AM

I have express a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorite’s blog site list and will be checking back soon… car service augusta
zaydi writes:
on July 11th, 2017 at 6:12:30 AM

I've proper selected to build a blog, which I hold been deficient to do for a during. Acknowledges for this inform, it's really serviceable! ufo alien abduction
zaydi writes:
on July 11th, 2017 at 6:19:27 AM

It is especially decent, though look into the tips during this home address. packers and movers bangalore
zaydi writes:
on July 14th, 2017 at 6:49:00 AM

Below you will understand what is important, the idea provides one of the links with an exciting site: Video Game Cheats
zaydi writes:
on July 15th, 2017 at 4:13:10 AM

On this page, you'll see my profile, please read this information. Diabetes
zaydi writes:
on July 18th, 2017 at 7:16:23 AM

It is somewhat fantastic, and yet check out the advice at this treat. LED Fidget Spinners
jamesjack writes:
on July 22nd, 2017 at 7:40:49 AM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. un curso de milagros videos
jamesjack writes:
on July 23rd, 2017 at 12:36:29 AM

A good blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have feel that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a one. video
karenmorrison writes:
on July 25th, 2017 at 8:12:17 AM

I want the content articles, Make cherished, I would prefer much more info using this, considering it is especially attractive., Bless you designed for writing. david hoffmeister
jamesjack writes:
on July 26th, 2017 at 3:50:21 AM

A good blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have feel that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a one. david hoffmeister
jamesjack writes:
on July 26th, 2017 at 4:22:13 AM

This post is very simple to read and appreciate without leaving any details out. Great work! community

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved