WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Actors Still Earn $20 Million Per Film?

Posted: September 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Actors Still Earn $20 Million Per Film?Submit Comment
The Hollywood Reporter put together a list of top-earning actors. While many in Hollywood get lucrative advertising and back-end deals, this article focuses on how much actors can make upfront.

At one point, some actors were close to earning as much as $40 million per film, but that quickly ended when studios realized that it's too much of a gamble. Because of that, top actors like Jim Carrey were forced to drop their salaries to about $1 million in favor of lucrative back-end deals, which means that actors would do well if the film doesn't well.

But now it seems that salaries are up again, with some reaching as high as $20 million per movie. On that list are Angelina Jolie, Denzel Washington, Leonardo DiCaprio, Will Smith and Daniel Craig, who signed a $20 million deal for the next James Bond film.

Mark Wahlberg is earning $17 million for "Transformers 4," but had to take $10 Million for "Two Guns," which is half of what Washington received. Sylvester Stallone is getting $15 million for "The Expendables 3," while Dwayne Johnson can expect similar offers for his action films. Liam Neeson is also becoming one of Hollywood's elite with his next "Taken" film.

Other actors like Brad Pitt, Robert Downey Jr, George Clooney, and Cameron Diaz have all earned much more than $20 million in the last year, but they didn't do it with salaries. The actors still tend to take risks, hoping that they'll collect a sizable chunk of the profits. And those risks have been paying off. Plus, the tens of millions of dollars from advertising also helps.

UPFRONT SALARIES:

* Angelina Jolie - $20 Million

* Daniel Craig - $20 Million

* Denzel Washington - $20 Million

* Leonardo DiCaprio - $20 Million

* Will Smith - $20 Million

* Mark Wahlberg - $17 Million

* Sylvester Stallone - $15 Million

* Dwayne Johnson - $15 Million

* Liam Neeson - $15 Million

* Jennifer Aniston - $5 Million

* Rachel McAdams - $5 Million

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:12:11 PM

somethin tells me Johnson will be getting a raise
well,depending on Hercules performance at the box office
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:14:32 PM

No Bruce Willis? Wah!
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:28:03 PM

@porn

Agree. The rock will overtake will smith.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:40:00 PM

The Rock will get better pay regardless of how well Hercules does at the box office because no one is going to punish Johnson, who has action star huge written all over him these days, over some hack like Ratner who hasn't made the industry nearly as much money as Johnson.

I'm surprised Ratner is still allowed to make movies after Movie 43, Tower Heist and Rush Hour 3, which range from bomb to dud.

I guess that lifetime 1 bil is enough to keep him employed.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 10:48:00 PM

"Sylvester Stallone is getting $15 million for "The Expendables 3,"


Not really the same as most of the rest of these folks because that's Sly's franchise. That would be like comparing what Henry Ford paid himself to some "rock star" auto designer's salary.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 11:06:59 PM

i dont know how those back-end/points deals work but i would think Sly and other actors that are part of a big-budget francise would have some kind of added bonus dealy
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 11:12:57 PM

No way is Tom Cruise earning under 5 mil upfront per movie.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 2:12:31 AM

I know I mentioned this on another post but I have to say Stallone is one of the only people on this list who deserves that amount. He directs, writes, produces, and stars in most of his films. And half those films actually are pretty decent. I will say his last couple films have been terrible. Bullet to the Head was awful and I feel it would have been better if Thomas Jane had been in it. Dead again those are the films that get thrown together and the studio keeps interfering. I was not exactly pleased with the performance of Stallone's costar whose name I forget. Anyway the dude literally works himself to the bone at age 70!!! Like seriously I don't see half these people doing that in 20 years.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 6:02:51 AM

Liam neeson is such an amazing actor, im glad he's getting more known around. Loved the grey and cannot wait for the third Taken film.
TheAmicko writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 6:28:09 AM

@Sleuth.... I agree with all your Stallone love. I agree a lot ;)
TheAmicko writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 6:32:43 AM

He is one hardworking man. He still kicks ass and he is very humble. Not glad to hear you thought Bullet To The Head was terrible. Haven't seen it yet. Was kind of looking forward to it :(
SACdaddy writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 10:21:46 AM

Wait a minute Sleuth, I thought Bullet to the Head was a pretty good film. Best Sly film since the last Rambo. Loved Sly's character. Dude was hard as nails but pretty funny when he had to be.

Best thing about the film other than Sly being Sly was the way the action is filmed. Apparently Walter Hill is the only director left in Hwood that remembers how to film a fight sequence without a shaky cam. Its not rocket science, he just put two musclebound ass kickers in front of the camera and let the sparks fly. All the action is plain view, unlike every action film released since The Bourne Identity which insisted on making the camera a third fighter in the scene that seems to always be getting its ass kicked. Bullet to the Head is a great reminder of glory days of action movies (without the stupidity and ultraviolence of The Expendables). Anyone that can't see that has been so infected by this PG-13 shaky cam plague that they've forgotten what real action looks like. And before you start harping on the somewhat cheesy writing take a second to remember films like Commando, Raw Deal, Demolition Man, and Rocky 4. All were poorly written and pretty cheesy but they were all 10x better than almost every action movie released in the last 15-20 years.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 2:28:21 PM

@SACDaddy
I'll give you that that it is an older style of action which I did appreciate. I just thought some of the pacing was really slow. And you're talking to a guy who loved the hell out of the last Rambo movie which great action, good characters, and a very badass older Rambo who still ends up being heroic even when he slaughters people because he only went after the bad guys when they attacked him.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 3:47:28 PM

I hear ya. The slow pacing didn't bother me as much because I was enjoying Stallone's character so much. Everything from his Asian jokes to the numerous bullets to the head he delivered was beautiful!!! It really was his best acting role in a while imo. This is also the only film I like Jason "Mimosa" in, or maybe I just like knowing that everything was leading up to Sly f*cking him up. Either way he tolerable.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 3:49:42 PM

I hear ya. The slow pacing didn't bother me as much because I was enjoying Stallone's character so much. Everything from his Asian jokes to the numerous bullets to the head he delivered was beautiful!!! It really was his best acting role in a while imo. This is also the only film I liked Jason "Mimosa" in, or maybe I just liked knowing that everything was leading up to Sly f*cking him up. Either way he was tolerable.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 12th, 2013 at 4:54:12 PM

@SACdaddy
I agree. I was supremely disappointed by Conan with Jason Mamoa although I will say the production was pretty good. Still it underused everything it had at it's disposal. I will say that Stallone was great. He really did a surprisingly great performance. So I will give that to you that some parts of it were good, but would I watch this over say the last Rambo, no way. LOL I really think Expendables 3 will be one of his biggest movies in years. The cast, the villain, and the story seems like an appropriate conclusion if that is what it is.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 13th, 2013 at 8:21:19 AM

Never got into Expedables. They're like spoof films of all the great action movies I grew up with. Might as well watch a Hot Shots movie instead and at least get a few laughs out of it. BTTH is a much better homage to old school tough guy films than Expendables ever will be imo.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved