WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Jason Statham and James Franco in "Homefront" Thriller, Written by Sylvester Stallone

Posted: September 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Jason Statham and James Franco in "Homefront" Thriller, Written by Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we have the first look at the upcoming "Homefront" action thriller, starring Jason Statham, James Franco, Winona Ryder, Kate Bosworth and Frank Grillo. Check out the photos below.

In the movie, Statham plays a former DEA agent Phil Broker who is trying to leave his violent life behind him. He moves with his daughter to small-town Louisiana, where he butts heads with a crime faction including a former biker (Ryder) and the local crime leader, Gator (Franco).

"Homefront" is directed by Gary Fleder (Runaway Jury, Don't Say a Word) from a script by Sylvester Stallone. It's set to hit theaters on November 27th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:45:03 PM


Who the hell is gonna believe that Franco can pose any kind of physical threat to Statham? I mean, sure, he might try and blow the guy.

Here's hoping Winona gets naked.

minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:51:53 PM

Should have at least got the guy who played the villain in Brick.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 10:02:47 PM

Awesome statham looks like statham.hes probably gonna have his accent too.

Guy doesnt even try for a new role
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 10:10:28 PM

Isn't this just Walking Tall and/or A History of Violence?
minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 10:14:30 PM

Or hell, Roadhouse or The Last Stand. Or a thousand other movies.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 10:25:08 PM

Im confused *no sh*t* f*ckoff, is this a comedy?
Stapes writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 10:28:21 PM

Nice to see statham reaching beyond his limitations.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 11:26:24 PM

Like Ribbisi in Contraband...the film would've worked better with a more formidable antagonist. You could even get a generic muscle-bound villain like Dominic Purcell, Jason Moama (?), Triple H/ Batista etc...

Ribisi & Franco both looked like they'd get bitch slappped and that would be the end of the movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 11:46:44 PM

Very true celluloid.they need to bulk up
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 11:55:30 PM

Giovanni Ribisi was very good in Middlemen too. Which was a surprisingly good film that I thought would be just average. A cross betwixt BLOW and Boogie Nights.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 12:31:35 AM

I figure...they give an Oscar to anyone nowadays, might as well give Stallone one for this film. LOL I mean really. People hate on him so much but anything with James Franco seems to get great reviews so yeah...Stallone, best original screenplay. It's a shame, I should have won when he did Rocky but because a guy died that year they gave it to him. An actor in a movie I never even heard of until I heard who Stallone lost too.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 2:02:07 AM

^^ I also hate the "pity Oscar"...Scorsese got it for The Departed, one of his most forgettable films...compared to his other masterpieces, of course.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 2:35:56 AM

@CelluloidMan
I liked The Departed, but I agree it wasn't his best. Gangs of New York was a pretty compelling argument for more recent films he should have been nominated for. I also heard The Aviator was pretty good. Still he has had great films since the 1970's and it is ridiculous it took this long. But the Oscars has become a popularity contest because of the level of promotion people do through the internet, newspapers, television, and so on. This year I heard all this crap about how Oscars show this year had the most balanced set of nominations of different films. Silver Linings Playbook was the one I focused on the most because, let's be honest, the film got called up for it's political statement and got all these nominations. Zero Dark Thirty got thrown into the dirt because it had ONE torture scene since people are so naive as to think that methods such as that weren't used to get the most dangerous man on the planet. That's why Jessica Chastain lost to Jennifer Lawrence. Lawrence was in the more popular, less-controversial movie. And David O. Russell gets a Best Director nominations instead of Ben Affleck which was a shamble. Don't get started on more popular movies that got high reviews getting nominations like "The Avengers". Okay that last one is reaching but point is that the awards are too damn about popularity now since everyone and their mother in the film industry can bribe, entice, and bully other good films out of the winning. That's why Harvey Weinstein is basically public enemy number one to me. He is the definition of the sleeze and backroom deals in Hollywood. Note I didn't say film industry that time since the bastard is all money and cents and not art.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 2:38:59 AM

I apologize. In all my rambling I forgot to mention a dozen other films that go crossed off. I mean I haven't seen it yet but was Life of Pi really so good that Ang Lee gets an Oscar win for Best Director? I mean I swore the movie got horrible reviews when it first came out and it looked all about visuals. I mean Ang Lee has had some great films but that one I don't even know. Maybe because they felt Spielberg didn't need another Oscar? I don't even know how people think when they vote for these films. LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved