WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ellen Page Wants to Make "Kitty Pryde" Film With Joss Whedon

Posted: September 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ellen Page Wants to Make "Kitty Pryde" Film With Joss WhedonSubmit Comment
Before Joss Whedon directed "The Avengers," he did some work for Marvel, writing such comic books as "Astonishing X-Men." He liked the characters so much that in 2009 he said that he would love to make a movie based on Kitty Pryde, who was played by Ellen Page in "X-Men: The Last Stand."

The studio wasn't interested in a Kitty Pryde movie, but now that Page is reprising the role in "X-Men: Days of Future Past," she's being asked whether she would be interested in getting her own solo film.

"I'm available," she said. "I love that. Kitty Pryde's awesome. I would be so thrilled to play Kitty Pryde again. I really would." Page went on to say that she would love for Whedon to direct the movie.

Whedon is incredibly busy with "The Avengers" franchise and all the films that tie into it. It's unlikely that he's still interested in direct a Kitty Pryde film.

But apparently 20th Century Fox pushed forward with the idea at one point. The studio approached Page, director Jason Reitman and writer Diablo Cody, the team behind "Juno." Unfortunately, nothing ever happened with that.

Question: Would you like to see a Kitty Pryde movie?

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 7:38:41 AM

No. Next stupid question.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 7:53:39 AM

Ellen Page is on my sh*tlist- so is Kitty Pryde !
No thanks !!!
(she was ok in Super)
Dirt writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 7:54:16 AM

Mink, finally got my hands on the book Killing Floor and I'm just about finished, really enjoying it thus far. Would be keen for any of the other titles you enjoyed in the series.
KillerCOck writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 7:58:17 AM

As long as Singer doesn't f*ckin direct it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 8:01:10 AM

headline misled me to believe that she was the initiator of wanting her own movie

ahh,no

besides,look at the history of female super hero movies
minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 8:06:24 AM

@Dirt: One shot, Tripwire, Persuader. The rest range from slightly-above average thriller to lazy pulp trash.
minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 8:07:49 AM

About to read Never Go Back, Lee Child's 18th Jack Reacher.

We'll see if it's an improvement over the last few.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 8:23:22 AM

Uuhm.. No.
Dirt writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:12:19 AM

Mink, finally got my hands on the book Killing Floor and I'm just about finished, really enjoying it thus far. Would be keen for any of the other titles you enjoyed in the series.
Dirt writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:13:12 AM

Thanks heaps mate! I'll look them up.
Dirt writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:13:50 AM

Mink, finally got my hands on the book Killing Floor and I'm just about finished, really enjoying it thus far. Would be keen for any of the other titles you enjoyed in the series.
Stuntastic writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:14:17 AM

On another note looking forward to Ellen Page in Beyond 2 Souls
Stapes writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 10:13:54 AM

That's funny because I'd like to make an 8mm snuff film starring Ellen Page. She can call herself Kitty Pride if she wants, won't change the film's ending.
Cannon writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 12:37:48 PM


Ellen Page once blew me in a Wendy's parking lot. True story.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 1:56:26 PM

@Stuntastic
Beyond Two Souls looks insane! And Willem Dafoe voicing a strange spirit and doing the motion capture for it. Um yeah just take my money now. LOL

@everyone
An actress with so much possibility but she aligned herself with indie films too much and that keeps her from doing other stuff. While I admit Kitty Pryde would be an interesting visual character I don't quite see how much you could do action wise with her powers. Now if you approached it differently like as a simple thriller or something sure. I would watch this only on the grounds that it didn't ignore the other X-Men films but didn't make them a central part of the plot just like they did in X-Men Origins: Wolverine where, for some reason, Cyclops was in the film and half the X-Men crew.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 9:53:32 PM

IDK Sleuth...I've never thought of Elken Page as too indie. She's dabbled in big projects like Inception.

What I think what keeps her from "doing other things" is her looks. She's 26, 5'1" and petite with a cute (not even Natalie Portman pretty) teenager's body...she's really hasn't gotten complex roles (closest was Hard Candy, but again because of her young looks). Now compare her with Amber Heard who's 27 and look at all the work she has done...average at best, mostly eye candy. Page is more talented than Heard...easy IMO. But what are gonna do? Its Hollywood...

Hopefully one day her talent will surpass her looks like Steve Buscemi...

But I know what you mean by "too indie". The other thing is, indie is more willing to give the nonpopulars the big roles...more rewarding, but less pay. Just ask Lucas Haas. In Brick he's got a juicy role as the antagonist and nails it!! Then in a mainstream film such as Contraband, he plays M. Wahlberg's lap dog...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 12:35:25 AM

@CelluloidMan
Agreed she is too small of an actress. Hence why Lawrence gets every role even though she is probably half as talented as Page. Big boobs sell. Very unfortunate. I mean personally, I think you can dress someone up to look older. I think she can project a more mature presence but physically she needs to be dressed up. I don't think that is impossible. It's like Alison Lohman. She is even younger-looking than Page, but she lets her hair grow out and dresses in an office suit. The clothes do matter a little. LOL
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 9:16:49 AM

LOL...agreed. Cheers Sleuth.
Bunny X writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 4:46:29 PM

Bitch shut up

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved