WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Details About Christopher Nolan's Secretive "Interstellar" Film Revealed

Posted: September 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Details About Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan is currently filming his new "Interstellar" sci-fi film, but all we know about it is that it focuses on a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations of human travel. Today, we have some new details about the movie.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD:

The first information comes from the Fort Macleod Gazette, which was on set as the film was shooting in Alberta. The newspaper claims that climate change may play a role in the film.

"Set in the future, corn is the last crop to be cultivated on earth and the scientists embark on a journey through a wormhole into other dimensions in search of somewhere other crops can be grown."

The other information comes from Desde Hollywood, which learned about several scenes that were shot in Iceland. According to the site, the scenes include a spaceship crash, drones, and a bigger ship that was referred to as "the mother ship." It's unclear what this means, but some believe that there may be aliens in the movie, or at least that the main characters may travel back in time or deal with a second group of explorers who'll travel through the wormhole.

Source: Fort Macleod Gazette, Desde Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:05:45 AM

Ellie Arroway: I work for a project called SETI.

Palmer Joss: Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence? Wow, that's out there.
boogiel writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:34:00 AM

So, despite of all those hypes, this movie is basically about ....corn?
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:44:45 AM

Mink said it Weeks ago that it was about farming and crops.

Worstpreviews indeed!
Stapes writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:11:23 AM

Space farmers. Sounds lame.
Cannon writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:54:12 AM


Great. The movie hasn't even come out yet and we're already getting exposition. Oh, and can we please check Iceland off the list as the go-to for sci-fi movie landscapes?

You're about a day late and dollar short on that one, Nolan.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 9:01:14 AM

Sounds boring to me.
ollos1986 writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 9:33:05 AM

Nolan has always given us something new and inventive, so why would this be any different?
I feel that some people have nothing left to colain about so they make sh*t up just for the sake of it
ollos1986 writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 9:36:06 AM

I also think Nolan will give us something original like that new movie "gravity" which seems to be as James Cameron says and i quote" most realistic space movie to date". I will keep that in mind before i believe some random rumours online, some people judge to soon
JonDrama writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 10:13:15 AM

Concept art - Affleck as Batman:

http://www.whoisbane.com/ben-affleck-as-batman-concept-art4.html#.Ui3WSGS9Kc3

Legit? Probably not
coldplayesence writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 11:50:05 AM

W-what? Well at least there is no teenage love triangle, so far.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 12:41:12 PM

Awwww c'mon Nolan, you haven't disappointed me yet, but this description sounds f*cking terrible
DeVries writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 4:32:58 PM

f*ck Alberta.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 5:46:17 PM

Yeah, I broke this news a good while back. Good to see Alex still playing catcher, I mean catch-up.

Premise sounds stupid, and knowing sh*thead Nolan, it won't make a lick of sense but all the fatherless losers out there will kill themselves falling over it per usual.
sedibus writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 6:07:07 PM

Well, it could be a good movie. Anyway. I prefer reading a good short-story written by Jorge Luis Borges, not to f*cking mention Fredric f*cking Brown.......................................................................................................................................................................................................
So, I mean, or a good comicbook read, maybe the second volume of Katsuya Terada's Monkey King, it is also based on pre-conceived material.

I hate when people tries to f*ck up with aspects of reality through their own notions.

Fantasy, and all that NON realistic bullsh*t material, there you can find more truthful things, than in movies, books or whatever the sh*t material based on reality.

Oh, yeah, they do reality based work, they aren't in pursuit of truth, this lazy ass bastards.

I wonder...
sedibus writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 6:22:30 PM

I like James Newton Howard Tawara, is EPIC. it was on the Teaser Trailer for the Matrix Revolutions.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 6:35:13 PM

Casting doesn't bother me so much, as Matt has finally taken the time to prove to the world he can do more than lazily retread his imagined glory years as a third-string Baywatch lifeguard.

The script, though, will be a hard sell for me. I, unlike the mindless comic-book educated, single-parent droves, don't buy into Nolan's brand of idiocy, which is usually thinly painted with a patina of sh*t he read in a bulk B&N trivia book.

Besides, this looks like more nepotistic drivel from Nolan and his starving brother Johnathon, so you can expect all kinds of nonsense that goes right over the heads of people who, for example, believe time-travel is possible because they saw it in a Back the Future movie.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 6:36:15 PM

*to.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 6:55:00 PM

Apple sued for false advertising after dividing up the final 16 episodes of Breaking Bad into two seasons on iTunes

http://www.tuaw.com/2013/09/09/apple-sued-for-false-advertising-after-dividing-up-the-final-16/
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:06:38 PM

@jondrama: fake art, and not even good. The remark regarding "Bat nipples" is enough to know it's bogus, and that the artist chose a one-quarter posterior shot largely hidden by a horribly-drawn cape is another reason to think it's fake.

I wonder if this is the same guy who got his own movie after scribbling a childhood monster on a f*cking Steak and Shake napkin.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:17:35 PM

TanMan, check your PMs
Donald Duck writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:28:52 PM

This movie's gonna start the fall of C. Nolan. You'll see! Ten years from now, future people are gonna regard C. Nolan the same way that present-day people regard Shyamalan. You'll see!
sedibus writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:41:22 PM

Hey, Mink, in a way, time-travel is possible through the experience of dreams. You know.

By the way, this ideas are based on the Kyp Thorne Theories about worm-holes. Thatīs for sure.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:54:14 PM

@sedibus: Yes, I know. I've read the book, which is written for the masses. It contains a bunch of cute cartoons involving two "observers" Alice and Bob, IIRC, and no mathematics.

Basically the book says if you can build a wormhole (a feat vastly beyond our current and foreseeable abilities), you can accelerate one end of it at relativistic speeds such that one end is then located "in the future", and the other stationary end "in the past", thus making a "time machine". Thorne's ideas, which are only feasible on paper, are really no different than other time-traveling solutions to Einstein's field equations.

One other solution, called a Tipler Cylinder, involves a infinite, rotating cylinder, which would drag space-time around it's long (infinite) axis, thus creating a time-machine.

In all solutions to Einstein's field equations, the traveler/observer can never go farther back in time then when the machine is turned on/created. Period. End of story.

And if people knew if a mote of General Relativity, they would not only know it is the law of the known universe but that it allows for only such solutions, Nolan and Stapes be damned.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 7:54:55 PM

-if.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:00:37 PM

-it's, +its

No f*cking edit capabilities.
vincere01 writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:01:38 PM

BREAKING NEWS
ANTMAN RELEASE DATE MOVED FROM NOVEMBER 2015 TO JULY 31ST 2015. 2 WEEKS AFTER BATMAN/SUPERMAN

this movie just committed suicide. Thoughts?
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:01:55 PM

than.

Really should proofread my sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:06:47 PM

"this movie just committed suicide. Thoughts?"

Really? You think Antman committed suicide because Marvel moved it back behind a film people are currently decrying and denouncing at breakneck speed?

We'll have to see, won't we? Batman/Superman may surprise us all. It could end up looking quite awesome in its trailers, although I think Marvel at this point has more cachet and a better reputation than DC, who currently resembles a drunken sailor on a random walk into the gutter.

I would also guess that Antman, from what I've seen, looks more experimental and avante garde, which tends to get the fad-seeking masses more excited.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:14:46 PM

-back.

Personally, I think Marvel is sensing a deep weakness in DC. I think they believe DC has a dead man walking with Superman/Batman, Batman/Superman, whatever.

I don't think this bespeaks suicide but a supreme confidence on Marvel's part they can steal DC's lunch that year, and from what I can tell, DC isn't doing much at the table anyway.

Looks like a good game of chess, the calender years being the board. Marvel is white, DC is black, and from what can be seen, Marvel feels it has nearly cleared the board of black and has DC's king in checkmate.

Suicide? More like regicide to me, not that anyone would care if someone slipped a dagger between the ribs of cinema's equivalent to King Richard III.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:23:41 PM

"Sandra Bullock: Shooting 'Gravity' Was 'Frustrating, Painful'"

(Bullock must have never watched her own movies, then)

http://music.yahoo.com/news/sandra-bullock-shooting-gravity-frustrating-painful-212015975-rolling-stone.html
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:25:11 PM

James Franco Wishes He Was Gay

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/james-franco-doesn-t-care-people-think-gay-220918305.html

sedibus writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:56:39 PM

Mink, who gives a sh*t about cientific approach, knowledge matters, however, there is something equally obtuse about not combining science with mysticism, of course, medicine, curing deceases, etc... Once man learn to use mental powers, all that stuff will go to sh*t.

As saying "Before The Big Bang was nothing" is like saying "Before Stanley Kubrick there wasnīt cinema". You know.
zxz writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 5:26:45 AM

Them big ass bald headed white dudes from Prometheus come back to Iceland to pour more of that black sh*t all over the goddamed place to grow some more corn to make some more hush puppies.
SwackerJagger writes:
on September 11th, 2013 at 11:34:35 PM

"hey, Save a piece of that corn for later"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved