WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for HBO's "True Detective," with Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson

Posted: September 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for HBOSubmit Comment
HBO just unveiled the official trailer for its upcoming "True Detective" crime drama that stars Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson as detectives on the trail of a killer in Louisiana. Check it out below.

Plot: The story centers on two detectives, Rust Cohle (McConaughey) and Martin Hart (Harrelson), whose lives collide and entwine during a seventeen-year hunt for a serial killer in Louisiana. The investigation of a bizarre murder in 1995 is interlaced with testimony from the detectives in 2012, when the case has been reopened.

"True Detective" is directed by Cary Fukanaga (Jane Eyre, Sin Nombre) and is set to premiere on HBO in January of 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 12:29:22 PM

Looks good. I'll watch it.

* Aside from Magic Mike, McConaughey has actually been a part of some decent films recently. Mud was the best film of the summer- easily.
JFB writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 3:29:19 PM

Looks really good actually. Didn't expect any less from HBO. Will surely be watching this.

And both Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson have been making comebacks with great films. Continue the great work gentleman.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 4:56:47 PM

I think I just found my new show after Breaking Bad ends.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 6:08:02 PM

Zzzzz. Serial killers. They murder people. They're not meant to be glorified or used as fodder to sell airtime. How immoral and unethical.
DriveMemento writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 8:03:24 PM

I'm pretty tired of all the detective, killer and cop shows but since this is on HBO and HBO shows are like no other. 108 emmy nominations, was it? yeah that's why its the best network ever. The quality, the acting, the story-telling. No other network can compare. AMC is getting there but they are not in the same league as HBO yet.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 10:33:12 PM

McConaughey & Harrelson do make a pretty good team. EdTV showed their chemistry...I really didn't give a sh*t about the plot...I still don't.

I hope Harrelson makes at least one more buddy action/ comedy with Snipes...Money Train & White Man Can't Jump were mediocre films. Snipes/ Harrelson picked those two up on chemistry alone, IMO.


Maybe Harrelson could lay off being the loveable f*ck-up role again though...
KillerCOck writes:
on September 10th, 2013 at 12:09:55 AM

I really like the Director, Sin Nombre was a damn good film. Really looking forward to this.
Robinjack writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 6:06:38 AM

This is due to the reason that these domains are usually are of important institutions and that is why there is a tendency to take it seriously. fiftyfiveprinted Special Offer
Robinjack writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 2:42:30 AM

Precisely, you"re exceptionally sort of us about remark!. citation
Robinjack writes:
on July 15th, 2017 at 8:22:46 AM

I have been looking at a couple of your stories and i can state really well done. I will bookmark your online journal live sub count
Robinjack writes:
on August 1st, 2017 at 3:00:45 AM

Your online journal furnished us with profitable data to work with. Each and every tips of your post are great. Much obliged for sharing. Continue blogging, buy
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 2:44:17 AM

Pleasant Informative Blog having decent sharing.. tour gratis estocolmo
Robinjack writes:
on August 31st, 2017 at 7:59:43 AM

Much thanks to you such a great amount for sharing this awesome blog.Very moving and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. http://revit.aedsoftware.info/
Robinjack writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 9:14:48 AM

Marvelous web journal. I appreciated perusing your articles. This is really an incredible read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am anticipating perusing new articles. Keep doing awesome! live subscriber count
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 3:37:51 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this awesome post, i discover it extremely intriguing and exceptionally well thoroughly considered and set up together. I anticipate perusing your work later on. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 11:02:40 AM

counting sensible remarks here... Tax Accountant
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 11:57:28 AM

Im no master, however I trust you simply made a great point. You surely completely comprehend what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Company Accountants
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 2:16:38 PM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return once more, Im taking your food additionally, Thanks. Forest Row Accountants

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved